Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,971
Рецензии: 1,598

О курсе

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW

May 26, 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,581 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

автор: Matías J C

Sep 16, 2020

Quedé muy sorprendido con lo mucho que aprendí en estas 4 semanas. La metodología de evaluación me parece correcta, ya que no permite dejar dudas al respecto de los temas. El profesor es buenísimo! Sin dudas pude reforzar lo que ya sabía de Excel y espero volver a encontrarlos pronto!

автор: Renald J V L

Aug 17, 2020

This is an excellent course, and thak you for the extra time to finish it, for me a little longer because I have to traslate into my language and there are some things tha I did not handle, from English to Excel,

The way the teacher explained y very good

Thank you so much, Mr Borle

автор: Saba A

Oct 12, 2016

Awesome and easy course! A must for the beginners or for a quick revision. I completed this 4 weeks course in 4 days.. I know 4 days are alot more of a time but i hardly studies for 3 hours per day.. Great course.. looking forward for other courses as well in this specialization.

автор: Yuliya K

Sep 23, 2020

Thank you, Dr. Sharad Borle! Very helpful class! A lot of useful information in the lectures, and the quizzes are very helpful to test your knowledge. I have use Mac for this class, and I sometimes struggled to figure out some things, so I recommend to use Windows if you can.

автор: Azhar A

Jun 20, 2020

it is really a good course for beginners to learn data analysis using excel. The course content is very well selected and organized. The instructor's grip over the subject is really good. The end of the Week assignments are also well designed to further practice what you learn.

автор: Harini G P

Oct 12, 2020

This is one of the best Excel courses I had till date. Every lecture is arranged very well. Lecturers also very clear. Anyone who is not familiar with Excel also can understand by the way lecturer is explaining. I recommend this course to anyone who are willing to learn Excel

автор: Matthew K

May 24, 2020

Great course. I highly recommend following along with the videos and doing the same on your excel sheet. TO THE MAKERS: I would suggest making the excel files used in the example videos available so I could practice alongside the video. OVERALL GOOD COURSE AND VERY HELPFUL.

автор: Sujan C

Jul 15, 2020

The content of the course is good. The instructor ensured that the session is not only about grasping theories rather getting into practical by actually getting hands-on experience. I find it worth completing this course and will carry forward my learning to explore more.

автор: VALERIE B

Jul 21, 2020

This course was truly challenging for me as someone who has very limited knowledge of excel. I took several of the quizzes/final test over and over again until I got it right and fully understood what I was doing. This Data Analysis Introduction was definitely helpful!

автор: Aadrit G

Jun 30, 2020

Indeed a very educational and interactive course. I have gotten a lot of learning out of this course and the organisation of the video lessons are phenomenal. However, it is very difficult to complete some of the assignments on a MacBook- however it is not impossible.

автор: Sasha-Gaye S

Sep 26, 2020

The course was very interesting. i was able to replay the videos and understand the concepts better based on the use of the examples the lecturer applied to each concept. for the most part the quizzes were based exactly on the concepts brought out in the lectures

автор: Sayed A H H

Dec 12, 2016

A very useful course, I found lots of new and important staff to learn and can implement them all within my day-to-day tasks.

I am expecting a huge difference after participation of this course into my statistical skills, thanks for the organizers of this course.

автор: Durairaj T

Mar 07, 2019

The course offers an astonishing chance to develop myself in the area of data analysis! Actually, I can learn anything i want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. Inspired by the way of learning in foreign university!!

автор: Gianina M B

Oct 10, 2020

It was a very intuitive course. The fact that it was very hands-on (providing us learners many opportunities to use Excel to apply what was discussed in the videos ourselves) was very helpful in picking up what was being taught quickly and effectively

автор: Omer M A

Sep 27, 2020

This Course is very important one and is essential for everyone who is willing to do Data analysis in Excel. It really met my expectations. Many thanks goes to Rice University, Coursera & Somaliland's Ministry of Employment Social Affairs & Family.

автор: Rodolfo A P

Apr 22, 2017

Great course that teaches you a lot of the basics in Excel. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject matter and explains the material in a clear way. I am now using much of the stuff that I learned in this course during my daily work.

автор: ravi k

Jul 24, 2020

Really well put together course and i love how much information is packed in small videos.The best thing about the course is the assignments can be really tricky even if they seem simple and it challenges you to think.Highly recommend this course.

автор: Milind P

May 30, 2020

It was a well crafted course, Videos & Study material was to the point. Course contents will be helpful in handling large database in very efficient manner. Instructors mastery over the subject & teaching skills are really appreciable. Thanks !!!

автор: Rajavel K

May 05, 2019

Many factors made me narrow down to this course.

1 Time Constraint

2 Layman Friendly

3 Problem Sets

4 Easy to Understand

Eventhough I had some experience in Excel data analysis, I learnt some extra content which I think will definitely help my career.

автор: OLALOYE E O

May 11, 2020

This course is so interesting and encouraging for those interested in starting a career in Data Analysis. The instructors, videos, tutorials, assessments and group discussion forums are exceptional. I will recommend this course any day, any time

автор: Cessna S

Jul 10, 2018

I loved the course. It was explained in a very simplified and interesting manner. It kept me engaged and cleared my concepts. The Practice quizzes and questions were really helpful in determining my concepts and understanding of the concepts.

автор: ILOBA B O

Oct 16, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me, i want to appreciate the organizers of this program "LAGOS STATE EMPLOYMENT FUND" for this wonderful privilege and also, my appreciation goes to RICE University for this course, I really enjoyed it. thanks.

автор: Priyanshu S

May 08, 2020

One of the best courses on Data Analysis. Thank you Rice University and Sharad Borle Sir for providing such a valuable course and for great explanations. The Weekly quiz are very well designed to test your understanding of the video lessons.

автор: James O C

Apr 09, 2020

This course guides you step-by-step from the basics, so it is for everyone who wants to learn Excel without minimum skills. Moreover, the video and quizzes help to review the materials. Overall, the course is amazing and timely managed.

автор: Natalie G

Jun 23, 2017

This course was a good basic introduction to some useful tools in Excel. The most useful tool I learned was the VLOOKUP function and pivot tables. Will definitely be employable for any career requiring simple to complex data analysis.