Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,033
Рецензии: 1,826

О курсе

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Лучшие рецензии

SW
25 мая 2020 г.

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
27 апр. 2017 г.

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

Фильтр по:

1426–1450 из 1,805 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

автор: Nitish A

1 февр. 2018 г.

The course was well taught, but too basic for me, and so for that reason I gave one less star. For somebody who has never used excel, this course would be a good introduction.

автор: Rasha E W

23 мар. 2019 г.

Very good course which provided a good starting base for using excel for non-experienced users. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to my friends with similar knowledge level

автор: Tejas S

4 июля 2020 г.

Firstly Thank You for this Amazing Course. The Course is very Excellent as well as Easy to Understood.All points on Excel are clear and is very useful in point of education.

автор: Camilla C

25 мар. 2018 г.

Great intro. Need more homework/assignments to solidify knowledge.

Quizzes and tests are relatively easy. That said, the testing builds on previous weeks which is FANTASTIC!

автор: Soc V S E

7 июля 2020 г.

A very good course that teaches essentials on the basics of Excel. However, I only can put 4 stars because some parts lack in-depth explanations of when and how to use it.

автор: Cijo M

10 окт. 2018 г.

Liked the length of the videos (which are less than 10 minutes) which allows you to finish one topic at a stretch. The questions were relatively challenging for this user.

автор: Suraj K

20 авг. 2020 г.

An excellent introductory course on MS EXCEL and it's data analysis capabilities. Practice questions could have been greater in number and a little more difficult though.

автор: Surya N

29 мар. 2019 г.

Everything is very good about this course, but the assignments are very hard, you need a lot of deep work and the examples and sample quiz are so basic type of thing

автор: Arlita R

22 нояб. 2020 г.

It's great. One feedback is that on the end of the week big quiz, if we pass, I would still like to know the correct answer and the correct formula to feel assured.

автор: Tim S

23 окт. 2016 г.

Great course, very helpful - though a few issues around the techincal wording and interpretation of questions being asked in tests, and more support for Mac users

автор: Wow N A H

14 июня 2020 г.

One question regarding scatter plot exercise I think answer is wrong. Additionally, correct explanations should have been given with solutions for the exercise.

автор: Antanieko P

26 мая 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course it goes in depth with introducing concepts to analyze data using excel. on work of advice, READ QUESTIONS CAREFULLY, and THINKKK.

автор: Shivam M

27 июня 2019 г.

please add some additional material that can be referred for more detailed information and there should be some material for the contents covered in the videos

автор: Luis V

15 дек. 2017 г.

I would say very thorough overall. I would question the speed at which it is taught, but perhaps that's not what you guys are focused on (faster). Good job!

автор: Brent H

8 дек. 2020 г.

Very basics of data manipulation in Excel. You will get the most out of the class if you spend time digging deeper into the functions that are introduced.

автор: Michael D

27 апр. 2017 г.

a clear intro to some basic-moderate user level functions in Excel. Good for those who have yet to use functions and graphing capabilities of the software.

автор: Imad D

10 нояб. 2020 г.

it was great even though many questions were hard to understand, but so far thank you so much professor Sharad your way in teaching is very understandable

автор: Megha G

10 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well planned, designed & communicated. However, I was looking for a higher level of difficulty in problem solving and more excel techniques.

автор: Jordan L

15 янв. 2019 г.

This course instruction is very clear and easy to follow (even if you're using a different version of Excel) and covers the core concepts for using Excel.

автор: Andras F

30 янв. 2018 г.

Very good course for someone who is not an experienced Excel user. For those who work with Excel every day, this course does not offer any new knowledge.

автор: Kezang W

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course for anyone who uses excels in their profession. I encourage everyone to take the course as it is applicable anywhere, anytime and any work.

автор: Shashwat J

12 мар. 2020 г.

In the assessment part if few more details of the question or the hint would have mentioned then it would have been much more suitable in the Quizzes .

автор: Khwmdwn M

5 апр. 2020 г.

Some Questions were very difficult to understand. I struggled there if that could be addressed then the course would be perfect! Thank You Mr Sharad

автор: Julie M

30 дек. 2020 г.

The course is very clearly set out. Unfortunately, I was using Microsoft Excel 365 so some of the functions were different. I learned a lot though,

автор: Rajat g

15 июня 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course , a very good introduction to data analysis using excel , got to explore a lot of datasets and analysis techniques.