Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,032
Рецензии: 1,826

О курсе

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Лучшие рецензии

SW
25 мая 2020 г.

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
27 апр. 2017 г.

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

Фильтр по:

1401–1425 из 1,805 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

автор: Jessica C W L

19 окт. 2020 г.

Would like to suggest the lecture video sound should be louder. It is a little difficult to hear when the lecturer is giving a lecture. On the other hand, it should have a little more example or example given should be closer to the quiz.

автор: Yeasin A A

25 мая 2020 г.

The Course overall was well arranged and well constructed. Helped me a lot. Only complaint I have is that the lesson on "Pivot Table" was quite hasty. You should one extra lesson on practicing "Pivot Table" problems and related resources.

автор: yogitha n

24 мая 2018 г.

I loved the course overall. Each and every aspect of the course are explained clearly and quiz after every lesson is a good idea. But questions in week3 cumulative quiz are not easily understandable else everything went great. Thank you!

автор: Georgios R

14 сент. 2017 г.

Very useful overall, some improvement can be made in the way certain quiz questions are stated and in developing more specific FAQs for excel compatibility issues that users might face. All in all a very good experience.

автор: Santiago R R

20 июля 2020 г.

The only thing I didn't like was the practice quizzes which were too many and too interruptive of the natural course flow in my opinion. Everything else makes for a very nice course to get started with data analysis.

автор: Dr. C D

7 окт. 2020 г.

The course is a great reviewer for those of us who stopped creating business reports. The sample files and demonstration need to be updated to show the new look of Microsoft 365 and how to change chart features.

автор: Yang Y

19 авг. 2020 г.

Would appreciate if the question is answered incorrectly the explanation is given as some questions are not easily understood. Would like to see more analytical tools used, example power query, power BI etc.

автор: Sumi J

20 дек. 2020 г.

Overall was good and it would be good to have some basic excel skills before signing up for this course. Quiz questions can be improved as some were confusing or little bit hard to understand the question.

автор: Kasonde B

11 окт. 2020 г.

The course is good. Well outlined with good content and meaningful explanations and examples. The videos are short with precise content. The images though were not so clear. All in all, a very good course.

автор: Benil J

28 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was just amazing. Before starting this course, i had only little knowledge of excel, but now i have learned a lot and i am confident enough that this will help me doing excellent data analysis

автор: Amey K

15 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Coursera provide me platform to learn how excel will use to solve business problem and how to use of excel tool for data analysis. Instructor was provide us valuable information through video.

автор: Harsh J

19 окт. 2018 г.

The course is good . It gives emmense knowldege about how to analyse a data using powerful convinient and fast excel tools. Though its a basic course but good for those whose excel is not that strong.

автор: SIVASUBRAMANIAM S

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent content and demonstration tailored to be a beginner friendly course and it provides a solid grasp on data analysis using popular excel software with intuitive video lectures and exercises.

автор: CHIA

9 сент. 2020 г.

Questions was not clear. Week 2 formula can explain more. The quiz totally made us confused. Not much help either. The histogram can also explain a little more. Mostly quite smooth. Thanks teacher!

автор: M I K

3 апр. 2020 г.

Good course to learn advance functions of Excel but some questions in the final quizzes were not completely understandable, its the only thing that annoys me. Apart from this I enjoyed this course.

автор: Gajendra R

19 мар. 2020 г.

This course Gave me a outline understanding of Stock and sales indeed which Helped me Crack Retail Interview as a store Head .manually working on Spread sheet and Analysing out Come was amazing ...

автор: Tamil K

22 апр. 2020 г.

This is very useful session, Hostogram is very new to me, it is clearly explained in the session. I have applied some functions in my day to day actual practice. Thanks for the wonderful session

автор: Abdulaziz

15 авг. 2020 г.

Learning materials are super easy to learn, explained step by step and detailed with patience by Mr.Sharad Borle. However, quizzes were little complicated. Thank you for your time and help.

автор: Vittorio F

22 мая 2017 г.

The course is helpful for beginners. I appreciated the professor, he was clear and simpatethic. Perhaps a more in depth dive in some functions and/or tool would be appreciated.

Thanks

автор: Bharti K

11 апр. 2020 г.

Quizzes at the end of every session were quite helpful. Also, the examples during lectures helped a lot in understanding the topic well. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

автор: María L R

18 сент. 2020 г.

Buen curso como introducción super básica a Excel. A veces las tareas de práctica no coinciden con la info dada en clase, pero esta bien. Las clases son cortas y fáciles de seguir.

автор: Charles R

3 июня 2020 г.

It was very clear and helpful, but also very basic. I would recommend if you are just trying to learn the basics, but I would not recommend if you are already pretty knowledgeable.

автор: Hernando R G

23 мая 2018 г.

It is a good course. The only thing that I will add is the option of clicking f(x) for finding the formulas rather than spelled out the formula; but that is my personal preference.

автор: Jonika D

20 мар. 2018 г.

This course was extremely helpful especially if you need to learn the basics of excel. It would have been helpful to see the answers to the questions that I could not figure out.

автор: Suryatej S K

1 июня 2020 г.

Course is Good. But The Practice Questions are very confusing. Cant Understanding, from which tab we should apply the question. I Request you to make the Questions more clearly.