Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 17
Рецензии: 7

О курсе

This course allows learners to explore Regression Models in order to utilise these models for business forecasting. Unlike Time Series Models, Regression Models are causal models, where we identify certain variables in our business that influence other variables. Regressions model this causality, and then we can use these models in order to forecast, and then plan for our business' needs. We will explore simple regression models, multiple regression models, dummy variable regressions, seasonal variable regressions, as well as autoregressions. Each of these are different forms of regression models, tailored to unique business scenarios, in order to forecast and generate business intelligence for organisations....

Лучшие рецензии

PR
1 окт. 2021 г.

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

MH
12 нояб. 2021 г.

The lecturer did great demonstrating how equation looks like on business application.

Фильтр по:

1–10 из 10 отзывов о курсе Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting

автор: Tran H D

3 июля 2021 г.

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole day from about after dinner right to 3 AM in the morning and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful regression for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

автор: Gregory W

21 июля 2021 г.

Exceptionally well presented. You will learn statistics and forecasting with the added benefit of learning how to conduct such analysis in Excel. There were a few minor errors it seems in some of the quizzes and assessments but nothing that would not cause a major impact in one's grade.

автор: Pa R

2 окт. 2021 г.

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

автор: Chan C M

13 июля 2021 г.

A​ step-by-step guide for business forecasting! Very easy to follow and the course brush up my statistics on linear regression as well.

автор: Morakot H

13 нояб. 2021 г.

The lecturer did great demonstrating how equation looks like on business application.

автор: Ong X H

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course recommended to all.

автор: AMIR

12 нояб. 2021 г.

Best trainer on Coursera

автор: Jean-Philippe M

3 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Ahmed A A E A

28 июля 2021 г.

Thanks Dr/Parshan

автор: Gustavo A I B

13 нояб. 2021 г.

M​uy interesante