Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы повседневного руководства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы повседневного руководства от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
Оценки: 2,097
Рецензии: 496

О курсе

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 476 отзывов о курсе Основы повседневного руководства

автор: E A

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course! Really enjoyed it.

автор: PAVEL D

Feb 08, 2017

Well organized and easy to follow course

автор: Timothy T

Mar 30, 2018

Practical and very useful, i go back and review content and videos. Makes me want to do the MBA

автор: TERENCE W

May 08, 2017

Gives me a breakdown on aspects of effective leadership, and how each action engages the members to think for the group's benefit.

автор: Gerardo A J

Feb 07, 2018

Great course learned a lot!

автор: MICHAEL R

Apr 18, 2017

I found this course to be highly informative. I also discovered new methods to address common leadership problems.

автор: Leteshia C

Jul 03, 2018

Exceptional.

автор: Ibrahim A

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent and smooth lecturing, many thanks for all your kind efforts.

автор: mark a s

Jan 31, 2018

Such a wonderful learning experience from top university in the world ;)

автор: Mason F

Aug 31, 2017

I felt the score of 0 for exceeding the 120 word limit on peer reviewed essays was taken a bit too seriously by other students. I understand excessively long answers are not good but I received scores of zero for being less than ten words over the limit two times. Seems like students are a bit too inflexible. I had to make my answer less complete to satisfy the word limit which seemed like a worthless use of time and a trivial exercise.

автор: Melea F

Feb 12, 2017

Great practical information that I could apply immediately in my

автор: Yan

May 15, 2017

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. Professor Northcraft is one of my favorite professors in Coursera. His courses are well-structured and get deeper and deeper gradually. The case study cases and the examples he used to explain were practical. Follow professor's pace I found myself completed the course without difficulties (oppositely it has given me lots of chances to think and discuss with others). Highly recommended.

автор: MICHAEL J

Jun 19, 2018

This is a great course, if are a leader who leads from the heart with great emotion this course designed just for you. This particular course will lift the strength of your mind and heart to add another layered approach. Also this course allows for immediate impact to the business and organization. #DirectorOfEngineering

автор: Joanna B

Jun 02, 2018

I really recommend this course for people who feel the need of expanding their knowledge in the broad field of leadership and management. It requires a lot of work especially for non-natives, even if we are using English on daily basis, but its worth it. If you can discipline yourself and work hard you will benefit from this course a lot. Taking on next one. Hope I encouraged someone.

автор: Madan M

Jun 25, 2018

This course sets up the foundation ..The faculties start from the basic from what it is to be a part of an organisation and how to handle things and time efficiently. It was more about the decision making , involvement of others and acting collectively on behalf of an organisation. Also i have learned to some extent on how to think differently. Its been a good experience learning from these awesome faculties. Thank you !! Feeling blessed to learn from you all!

автор: James S

Apr 27, 2017

Great course! I was able to relate the concepts immediately to my current job role.

автор: Rosane L d R

May 08, 2017

The course is very well structured and it brings a very well formulated and grounded content. The tasks have been intellingently formulated and ensure the courses absorption. I like it very much. It will help me a lot day by day.

автор: Cecilia S

Aug 15, 2017

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

автор: Angela I

Mar 26, 2018

Lessons were great, clear and well explained. The real life example helped a lot to get inside the topics together with the case studies. I loved the readings because it is great to support each topics with the literature that is around and can help going deeper in those you like most. Finally the material of the course was really well done, I am sure I will use as a supporting tools in all those situation where a but or rehearsal is good to have.

автор: DINNA U

Oct 18, 2017

This course if very usefully the course content was adequate, pertinent and relevant The knowledge acquired will improve my performance and productivity .

автор: Jacqueline H

Apr 26, 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

автор: Syed M A S

Aug 14, 2017

very informative

автор: MUSA A

Feb 20, 2018

I will advise that the case study should be structured in such a way that all partners can be more involved in the analysis. It should be designed in such a way that the group will submit a short write up as a solution to the case study.

With this, all partners will be more involved in the case study exercise.

Kudos to all the lecturers. You all impressed me. i have learn a lot but I know this is just the beginning, 6 courses to go.

автор: Fabian S

Oct 14, 2017

Very clear structured course combining both profound theory and vivid practice examples.

автор: Marco A C

May 29, 2018

We cover some good points, if you want to improve your leadership skills look into this specialization.