Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Chinese Medicine

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Chinese Medicine от партнера Китайский университет Гонконга

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 397
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Feb 20, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

RR

Dec 09, 2017

Very interesting material, really enjoyed this course!\n\n**When answering the 'fill the blank questions' make sure you write the answer perfectly including punctuation using american English.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 151 отзывов о курсе Everyday Chinese Medicine

автор: Nguyen T

Jul 12, 2019

Thank for this useful course

автор: Mariam H A A

Apr 16, 2018

Thanks was a great course

автор: Artur I

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent!

Thank you!

автор: Kleber L d S

Oct 01, 2019

Novos conhecimentos.

автор: leonardo v

Mar 19, 2019

ótimo conteúdo

автор: Daniel R

Feb 25, 2018

PROFESSIONAL

автор: Jose M G A

Dec 19, 2017

Excellent!!!

автор: Dr. A D

Apr 05, 2020

Informative

автор: Ioana B

May 20, 2020

Thank you!

автор: Marcio A C d S I J

Jun 01, 2019

Very good!

автор: Sidharth

Jun 15, 2020

excellent

автор: Iziah R

May 02, 2019

Excellent

автор: Isaac o l

Sep 10, 2018

satisfied

автор: Chu S

Feb 17, 2018

Love it!

автор: CRISTIANO D S P

Jul 02, 2020

Perfect

автор: saulo v

Oct 14, 2017

Awesome

автор: Castañeda R M S

Jun 26, 2020

Nice!

автор: Muhammed A S A

May 24, 2018

Great

автор: 王治国

Apr 07, 2019

讲的

автор: Seth V P

Jun 16, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to get a nice grasp of the core basics of Traditional Chinese Medicine. I'd give this course and its lecturers a 4,5-star review if I could because I enjoyed the course and think it will be useful for my job as a TCM assistant. I wish the questions from the weekly exams would have the function of jumbling around every time I took the test so as to make it a bit more challenging. The English pronunciation in this course was clear enough to understand, although I had to stop and listen again or read the transcription on a few occasions. All in all, a nice learning experience. Thank you!

автор: Nathan C

Mar 18, 2019

Great overview of Chinese Medicine. This helped me review for parts of my acupuncture certification exam.

Many of the videos were slightly too fast, making it difficult to take notes. This also led to only briefly discussing many points, without providing background information or explanation.

This course is a great survey of Chinese Medicine that should help a curious student to decide whether they would like to continue studying Chinese Medicine in more depth.

автор: Warren

Oct 25, 2019

The course offers a good beginning to understanding the topic.

A few additions I am hoping for, or an additional course - would be

1- foods that can alter yin/yang

2- herbs that can alter yin/yang

3- common treatments for common ailments

автор: Björn G

Mar 17, 2018

Taking acupunkture courses this course helped me getting a basic idea of TCM concepts. A little more depth about the underlying mechanisms would be great especially Week 4 and 5. But after all a great course. Recommend!

автор: Cristóbal H A

Dec 24, 2018

A very complete and thorough explanation of the basic elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Good for beginners and people interested in acquiring an introduction to this interesting, extensive knowledge.

автор: Chia-Yun,Liu

Jun 09, 2020

Very interesting,and easy to understand.Some are pretty complicated,but worth spending my leisure understanding a little about Chinese medicine.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers.