Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Chinese Medicine

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Chinese Medicine от партнера Китайский университет Гонконга

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 401
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Feb 20, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

RR

Dec 09, 2017

Very interesting material, really enjoyed this course!\n\n**When answering the 'fill the blank questions' make sure you write the answer perfectly including punctuation using american English.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 153 отзывов о курсе Everyday Chinese Medicine

автор: Michal

Feb 15, 2018

Basic course with nicely organised information, in my opinion good starting point for people who are interested in chinese medicine but do not have any medical knowledge.

автор: Rittika K

May 03, 2020

Something everyone can benefit from knowing and understanding and so well put together that even a non -medically inclined student can be interested and learn smoothly.

автор: Sarah L

Apr 26, 2020

A very infomative introduction into Chinese Medicine. If you are interested in the field then this course is perfect! I thouroughly enjoyed the past 5 weeks. Thank you!

автор: Albeiro R

Sep 06, 2018

It is an excellent starting into Chinese medicine. I could understand very basic but important concepts that would help me to deep in the right path. Thanks very much.

автор: Jackson Q L

Apr 30, 2020

Parabéns pelo conteúdo, de estrema qualidade educacional. Parabéns a todos os professores que se dedicaram a ensinar esta arte milenar que pouco explorada na mundo.

автор: Shanelle B

Mar 20, 2018

Absolutely loved this class. It is packed with information and has ignited a larger interest for me to learn more about TCM. Thank you for offering this class!

автор: Harishankar G

Feb 02, 2019

I learned many things regarding traditional chinese medicine.

I want to take diploma course also from this university .please help regarding this

автор: Michael K

Mar 24, 2019

Nice review of the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine. I would potentially send clients to this course who express interest in learning more.

автор: Eric C

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent Introductory Chinese Medicine Course. It would be nice if it can be be extended further on Chinese Herbs and Treatments . Thanks

автор: Kyleigh T

May 25, 2019

This class is wonderful. I have taken it 3 times and I keep learning something new each time I watch the videos and read the articles.

автор: Lee I L

Feb 10, 2020

The course is excellent. The professors are very clear in the explanation. The graphics are easy to understand and very didactic.

автор: sophietoche

Jul 10, 2020

very clear and interesting sometimes hard to understand and some difficulties to answer because of no speaking currently english

автор: Anna C

Feb 16, 2019

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

автор: Huzaifa A W m

Apr 24, 2020

Impressed with the facilities and way how to teach the students. Thanks alot to give this type of knowledge in easy way

автор: Fabrice P

Mar 18, 2019

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

автор: Tatiana M

Jun 27, 2020

Very useful and interesting course. For any western practitioner and for any who are interested in Chinese Medicine

автор: Ruth R

Mar 11, 2019

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

автор: Hagen K

Apr 24, 2020

I have a degree in Traditional Chinese Acupuncture, and this was a nice way of refreshing some basic knowledge!

автор: Janet K

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course very easy to follow, thank you for making this instruction available, I highly recommend it

автор: llomisha c

May 10, 2020

This is such a great course! The videos were wonderfully created. It was well organized, easy to digest.

автор: Estêvão E d C A G

Jan 29, 2019

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

автор: Agniya

Jul 18, 2019

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

автор: Gözde D

Apr 29, 2020

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.

автор: Aloysius A

Mar 27, 2020

If answers and explanation are provided as feedback after quiz, it would help in our learning as well

автор: Gloria C

Jul 06, 2018

I learned a lot from this basic course. The information is presented in an easy to understand format.