Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эпидемиология: фундаментальная наука о здоровье населения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эпидемиология: фундаментальная наука о здоровье населения от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,088

О курсе

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Лучшие рецензии

N

11 апр. 2020 г.

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

17 июня 2021 г.

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,086 отзывов о курсе Эпидемиология: фундаментальная наука о здоровье населения

автор: Paula R R

9 апр. 2020 г.

Really interesting course! It covers all the basic aspects of Epidemiology. I had some previous knowledge but the course really helped me to understand some difficult concepts that I had some trouble with. The teachers are really nice and they provide amazing aditional resources

автор: Maureen S

10 авг. 2017 г.

Whao. finally I have completed this course. Very nice course. I recommend for all persons interested in public health nationally and globally. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity to learn so much at my convenience and for the impact of knowledge you avail me. Thanks once more.

автор: Oreoluwa A

28 окт. 2019 г.

Great course! The tutors are explain concepts really well and the additional reading materials are quite helpful (in some cases, necessary). I will absolutely recommend for people who are interested in public health but do not necessarily have a background there. Cheers!

автор: Stella R

4 сент. 2020 г.

I'm a teenager and I have a strong passion for Epidemiology. I didn't think that it would be possible to find a course that could cater to my minimal knowledge but the explanations and quizzes really helped me grasp this field a lot better. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Peter M

4 апр. 2016 г.

I have just completed Module 1 and I am really enjoying the course. Good quality presentations with a good depth of subject matter. From a health professional's (RN, ENP) who has not studied this subject before, this is an excellent introduction to the topic so far.

автор: Alexey A

10 авг. 2020 г.

Quite informative, I would like to see more content on confidence intervals and research validity (this chapter seemed to be abbreviated). I think it will be good to periodically overview this course again to refresh the necessary epidemiological concepts. Thanks!

автор: Jung H R

6 янв. 2016 г.

Thank you for encouraging me to continue the courses and quiz! I was moved by the motivational emails of the course for the first time since I started Coursera. Now I'm considering to apply to NC's online degree programs of public health, and change my career path.

автор: Helen R

23 февр. 2020 г.

Course was very difficult, especially at the beginning. After reading ERIC and studying it became easier. I learned a great deal. Thank all of you for this opportunity. I would not have had this chance without Coursera or UNC- Chapel Hill. Helen Karen Radford

автор: Kelley R

27 окт. 2015 г.

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

автор: Shirley Z

20 авг. 2019 г.

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

автор: Tracylyn S

30 янв. 2022 г.

I quit smoking after Mod 4 and 5. That the best thing ever. I have been a smoker since I was 15. I am now 54 and I quit cold-turkey because of the smoking examples used. Worth every penny spent. Great clearly defined information and I hope to take more classes.

автор: Masudur R K

14 нояб. 2021 г.

I'm really very grateful. It's a very informative course. They have presented everything very easily and smoothly. Course instructors are so good. Thank a lot coursera for giving me this opportunity. Thanks a bunch North Carolina University at chapal hill.

автор: Muhamad E S

20 сент. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course. Both of the lectures tell the details about epidemiology, so the new learners, including me, can follow and understand the learning materials easily. Applause to University of Northern Carolina for making such an beneficial course.

автор: Leandro J B F

6 апр. 2020 г.

Extremely informative and enlightening for someone getting introduced to the field of epidemiology and public health. Questionnaires were intricate for the most part and really demanded a degree of thinking from us. Overall very satisfied with the course!

автор: Luciano A

13 июля 2020 г.

I always struggled to understand some epidemiological concepts and, in consequence, my research article reading skills were very poor. The videos, articles, and comparative tables have been very useful...you will not regret doing this course. Great Job!

автор: Khelsea M

5 июля 2017 г.

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

автор: Sabrina D S

25 февр. 2020 г.

This course will give you a general (but deep) view about epidemiology and help you to understand key concepts necessaries to any professional that wants to be more critical to interpret any information that read. I felt sad when the course finished :)

автор: Quek Q K

21 мая 2020 г.

Very good introduction to public health. As a Biological Sciences student, I was introduced to One Health and this developed an interest in finding out more about public health! Thank you for explaining the concepts that make it easy to understand!

автор: Sofia Z

23 нояб. 2015 г.

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

автор: Duong N C K

5 июля 2018 г.

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

автор: Gaudier

20 июня 2016 г.

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

автор: Saida B

5 авг. 2020 г.

I liked the course because there were many examples of research. Given information was brief and precise. Tests were difficult but interesting. I am very glad that I took this course. I want to thank Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander!

автор: Shekeira O

9 нояб. 2019 г.

I found this to be an excellent review course to re-immerse myself into my Ph.D. epidemiology program. I highly recommend the course as a refresher to epidemiology, especially for those seeking to supplement their knowledge of epidemiology.

автор: Terrianna S

25 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

автор: MD. J M

15 апр. 2020 г.

This course can give you the very basic knowledge about epidemiology. If you are a student of biological science, health science or public health, you should acquire knowledge about epidemiology and this course can give you a start.