Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эпидемиология: фундаментальная наука о здоровье населения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эпидемиология: фундаментальная наука о здоровье населения от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,071

О курсе

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Лучшие рецензии

N

11 апр. 2020 г.

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

17 июня 2021 г.

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,081 отзывов о курсе Эпидемиология: фундаментальная наука о здоровье населения

автор: Annabelle M

31 мар. 2020 г.

Great introduction to epidemiology, clear explanations and structured view of the subject. I learned a lot and it made me want to know more about this area. Thank you!

автор: Cindy R

21 июня 2017 г.

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

автор: Baluku R

10 июня 2020 г.

It was a great course it helped me understand the basics of epidemiology and the Instructors were superb.

Thank you. May you continue to share knowledge with the world

автор: Maxine P M

27 мая 2020 г.

The course structure was dynamic and well planned. There were just enough video/lectures and readings to maintain interest, yet be rigorous and informative. Thanks.

автор: Michael S

6 авг. 2019 г.

As a Guidance Counsellor, i find this interesting. Adding to my knowledge about health, risk factors, rates and prevalence of diseases and health outcomes. its a wow.

автор: Megan A C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

It is very insightful and piqued my interest in public health. I was able to get learnings that I can apply when I go to college or apply in my career in the future!

автор: Apriliani I

30 мая 2020 г.

Provides a fundamental understanding of epidemiological studies to the point of upgrading my epistemological understanding through causal inference. Real thanks :)))

автор: Nguyen T L P

3 авг. 2019 г.

The lecture is so clear and persuasive. I love the way the lecturer convey the knowledge, so soft and easy to understand. Hope this course more develop in the future

автор: Mary K K

26 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative. I found it extremely interesting and relevant with the coronavirus epidemic. I was not a

fan of Statistics but found this course easy to follow.

автор: Robert B N

4 сент. 2019 г.

It was very interesting course i have ever taken the concise explanations got me feeling already in the field thanks coursera and i strongly recommend this course

автор: Kimberly R

29 окт. 2020 г.

I loved this course! I really found these videos helpful. Throwing in questions during the videos also motivated me to stay focused and really grasp the material.

автор: Amanda C

16 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the teaching and the course materials! I also appreciated that the exams were not super easy and really required you to be engaged in the course!

автор: Xingyue Z

25 авг. 2020 г.

This is a wonderful introductory course explaining the basic concept of epidemiology. There is still a long way to go, like diving into the causal inference, etc.

автор: Preeyapat M

14 мая 2020 г.

I love this course! it helps me a lot in preparing my basic knowledge of Public Health before starting my master's degree in Public Health. Thank you, professors!

автор: Efosa O

11 апр. 2016 г.

It was a very helpful course for me in preparing for my master's program in public health. Dr David is a very good teacher and it was a great learning experience!

автор: Pari R

19 июля 2022 г.

This was a very informative course, It helped in clearing my mind if I want to pursue my MPH in Epidemiology. Thank you for a wonderful and a productive course.

автор: Yanika V

27 апр. 2020 г.

the content of this course is very good, though I think some of the quiz are sometime confusing. I really enjoy the course and I learn a lot from it. Thank you!!

автор: SAMUEL O A

30 авг. 2020 г.

EVERY LESSON KEPT MY KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING TOWARDS DISEASES AND HEALTH OUTCOMES IN POPULATION WELL DEFINED, REALLY UNDERSTOOD THE CONCEPT OF EPIDEMIOLOGY.

автор: Rachel C

30 апр. 2020 г.

The test was really hard especially for multiple choice, but I was happy to take this course. It was such a great opportunity to learn about basic epidemiology.

автор: vivek s

29 сент. 2019 г.

I liked the course very much. Within no time I was able to add epidemilogy skills to my list of skills. Thank you very much professors for your time.

Best,

Vivek

автор: Fran B

7 февр. 2016 г.

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

автор: Lina E P S

19 окт. 2015 г.

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

автор: Victor C

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Tutorial, Video , Presentation and reading Material. Could never get this kind of training elsewhere . Thanks to the Presenters for an excellent job

автор: Rhoda K

2 июня 2020 г.

I appreciate the idea of this course. I found it's usefulness and relevance with Nutrition. Public health Nutrition is Definitely what i would love to explore

автор: Marco M

2 мар. 2016 г.

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course