Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation от партнера Американский музей естественной истории

4.8
Оценки: 300
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Лучшие рецензии

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

LF

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 83 отзывов о курсе Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

автор: Abigail J

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

автор: Armando F B

Jan 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It gave me excellent tools to approach my reasearch.

автор: Aravind R

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

автор: Amir Z

Nov 28, 2018

Very interesting course, presented in a really accessible form especially to students without prior knowledge in Ecology. Just the correct mix between general ideas and theories vs deeper rigorous and mathematical concepts.

автор: Sanchia J

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

автор: Gabrielle H

Feb 26, 2019

I was looking for a course that could help me understand how scientists think about ecological problems, and I had not expected such a wonderful exposé of how younger ambitious scientists physically and mathematically test their hypotheses about what is going on in the field in order to answer their own questions about any given aspect of environment and its ecological puzzles. I was particularly blown away by the work transitioning field data and a few basic assumptions into algebraic expressions, extraordinarily impressive. But I'll admit that I had to play the videos a couple of times to get the transpositions and logic.

автор: Jim P

May 21, 2018

Great introductory overview to the science of Ecology. I learned a lot.

автор: Niteesh E

Jun 03, 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

автор: Larissa D

May 31, 2018

Absolutely fabulous course with engaging lectures and practical information. Loved it.

автор: Robert C C

Jun 06, 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

автор: Lucy D

May 20, 2018

Very interesting, well illustrated with current cases and examples. Great course.

автор: Luis s s

Apr 17, 2018

you will really enjoy learning

автор: Robben W W

Jun 14, 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

автор: Rhodolph C N

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

автор: Roi H

Sep 08, 2018

Very interesting, a great good background into the basic questions and concepts of ecology.

автор: Anthony C

Sep 20, 2018

Awesome overview of ecology and its applications, well designed, concise, good format.

автор: 陈泉睿

Oct 16, 2018

A great class, it is easy for students

автор: Utku K

Oct 24, 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

автор: Jessica J

Aug 06, 2018

An excellent course that covers a diverse array of topics, has engaging lectures and reading materials, and does an excellent job of emphasizing why conserving biodiversity is something every human should be concerned about and involved in.

автор: Isak W

Aug 16, 2018

Overall very informative and accessible, and while it does give a good broader picture it also manages to pinpoint down and focus on those select things that really deserve a bit more of attention. Definitely a course I enjoyed and learned a lot from.

автор: Autumn M K

Oct 02, 2018

Great course, thank you very much! I learned a lot about ecology in general, and look forward to taking what I learned about restoration ecology, and the questions posed, forward to a tropical island restoration project where I will be volunteering. Thank you, again!

автор: Julián P R

Sep 02, 2018

I as a Biologist, think tha this type of courses can make that a lot of persons understaning the importance of the biodiversity and the role of the humanity on the global dynamics. In the other hand, I belive that the course is so wonderful, because it is show the essencial part of the biology in a practice form. Therefore, it´s help us to see in a holystic form, how is the work in other parts in the world, the problemaics and the possibles solution that the scientist use. Congratulations!

автор: Amit K

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome course for a wildlife enthusiast

автор: Michael S

Sep 23, 2018

An excellent introduction to ecology that will appeal to those who like to think in terms of how components of a system interact.

автор: NGUYỄN T D

May 11, 2019

Interesting knowledge!