Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation от партнера Американский музей естественной истории

4.8
stars
Оценки: 326
Рецензии: 89

О курсе

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Лучшие рецензии

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

LF

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 89 отзывов о курсе Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

автор: Anindita S

Jul 07, 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

автор: Anna R

Aug 26, 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.

автор: SALEEM K

Nov 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, I came to know how environmental scientists research landscapes to find out the interdependence of biotic and abiotic factors, how one side changes the other and cause undesirable results..

автор: Robben W W

Jun 14, 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

автор: Fanny O

Oct 06, 2019

Just essential to understand how the ecosystems work and how humans have a key role in the environment. We should all learn this at school to really get how the world works and how we can save it.

автор: Liam F

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

автор: Sanchia J

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

автор: Rhodolph C N

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

автор: Henry V P

Dec 15, 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

автор: Camilo A M E

Jan 06, 2020

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

автор: Sophia S

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

автор: Robert C C

Jun 06, 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

автор: Ramiro P

Oct 04, 2019

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.

автор: Michael S

Sep 23, 2018

An excellent introduction to ecology that will appeal to those who like to think in terms of how components of a system interact.

автор: Clay w

Jun 23, 2019

This is an absolutely incredible course. Many thanks to all of those involved in making this course available.

автор: Eric

Dec 15, 2019

Solid lectures and illuminating data driven approach to understanding conservation and ecosystem dynamics

автор: Orlando V R

Apr 29, 2019

It was very interesting, It give me several insights to follow an academic career on Conservation Biology

автор: Adam W

Sep 27, 2019

great introduction to the basics of ecosystem dynamics and structure with great case study example

автор: Jessica N T L

Oct 06, 2019

Me gustó y disfruté mucho el curso, mi única sugerencia es que se traduzca el curso a Español

автор: Roi H

Sep 08, 2018

Very interesting, a great good background into the basic questions and concepts of ecology.

автор: Andrew G

Jul 30, 2019

Very interesting and of a high quality. Well worth the same investment of time and effort.

автор: Richa J

May 19, 2018

I realy liked the course and would like to learn more ecology and conservation.

Thank you

автор: David M

Aug 18, 2019

A really informative course with the lectures on the Gorongosa being simply fantastic.

автор: Anthony C

Sep 20, 2018

Awesome overview of ecology and its applications, well designed, concise, good format.

автор: Larissa D

May 31, 2018

Absolutely fabulous course with engaging lectures and practical information. Loved it.