Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 917
Рецензии: 184

О курсе

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

Лучшие рецензии

LS
18 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK
15 дек. 2015 г.

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 173 отзывов о курсе Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

автор: Torsten B

16 янв. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the first two courses. However, I would have liked to continue but as a Mac-only guy do not have access to an Oracle database, which seems to be a requirement for the assessments and the case study.

The first two courses went well on MySQL, so I'm afraid I have to leave here.

Thanks and bye. If the MySQL option gets added, I'll be back.

автор: Friso S

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software. Particularly the Pentaho Data Integration software was a severe test for my peace of mind.

автор: Kira H

17 февр. 2016 г.

The instructions for installing the software are not very intuitive and can be very frustrating at times, so make sure to allot additional time getting it installed. The assignment time listed is FAR less than the amount of time to complete the assignment, again, make sure to allot additional time for completing the assignments.

автор: Claudia T

26 авг. 2020 г.

This course demands many software installations. I spent multiple days to have it working. Today, many software are in the cloud and we don't need to handle it. For this class, t would be nice to have access to a cloud platform where everything is already installed, data loaded, and we can focus in practicing pentahoo etls.

автор: Denis M

25 окт. 2019 г.

i would give it a 5-star but again the software used in this course/specialization is just ridiculously demanding task. However, concepts in this course are very interesting and I think I learned a lot. Be aware that there is no support from anybody besides peers who most of the times care only about passing.

автор: Norbert v W

20 февр. 2016 г.

I like the course, and I learn a lot (having plenty of experience already). However, the assignments take far more time than the quoted 30 minutes, and a lot of time is spent installing and getting open-source tools to work - which I would have rather spent on actually hands on work on the subject-matter.

автор: Nguyen T

9 июня 2016 г.

A good course, but the learning curve in the middle shoots up so the hill is quite steep to climb. Some typos here and there in documentation, but overall a great course that really challenges you to think hard.

автор: Zafir S

22 мая 2020 г.

Great course overall! Some of the assignments were quite challenging, and it would have been more beneficial to have some guided tutorial videos to assist with some key concepts that weren't previously taught.

автор: Uche G E

11 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. I learnt a lot. My main difficulties were in navigating the installation of the softwares. I think a lot more has to be done to make the software navigation process a lot easier.

автор: Justin K

27 мая 2020 г.

Great course! The only issue, and the reason for 4 starts instead of 5, is that (1) the integration software was hard to install and get working correctly and (2) the course materials are out of date.

автор: Matthew P L

12 июня 2017 г.

Excellent instructor, content and application of tools. Written instructions can be over-wordy on unimportant instruction and confusing, but so is the nature of the state of data warehousing.

автор: Manolis M

17 июня 2020 г.

The course was very good but it felt a little rushed in the middle. There should be some more examples and explanation In the Data Warehouse design section. Overall great quality of material

автор: Hadrien D

16 янв. 2016 г.

Solid class overall, however video lectures do not provide enough background info to complete some of the assignments. Expect to spend much more time than the estimated 30 mins to complete.

автор: André G L

29 мар. 2020 г.

A great starting course for the subject of Data Warehouse, I was already practicing on the career and it was valuable to me to strenghten my core and learn new things along the way.

автор: Mauricio Q

8 мар. 2016 г.

I think this course is great, however weeks 2 and 3 should be restructured to ensure students acknowledge topics properly. I had a bad time solving those week's asignments.

автор: Emilio M N G

1 июня 2016 г.

Pretty nice course, although installation and pre-requisites could use a higher note before installing since there would be a couple of tries before getting them working.

автор: Kevin Y

3 дек. 2020 г.

I prefer the focus on "getting your hands dirty". But I must say, the tutorial's are maybe a bit hard to understand for someone completely new to this topic.

автор: Salil T

8 авг. 2016 г.

I love open source tools description. It is really good designed course to refresh your basic. Good job from instructor side to make this course enjoyable.

автор: Talha T

4 мар. 2019 г.

The course could be less-detailed. Besides open source ETL tools, other big players (e.g. Informatica, SAP DI, etc.) should be mentioned as well.

автор: Claudio V

24 мар. 2020 г.

Good course, good explanations.

The assignments were good and instructive, but too many with respect to the length of the course.

автор: Danish A

27 мая 2019 г.

Very Well Explained and Guided Course. Pivot4j and web pivot tables have undergone some changes so an update might be required.

автор: Suman O

23 мая 2017 г.

Good introductory course. It is suitable for business analysts and folks getting started on their analytics journey.

автор: Jake S

20 мая 2019 г.

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

автор: karandeep h

6 февр. 2016 г.

This course was not better than the first course. Not too much of practical included and mainly theoretical

автор: Georgina T

29 мая 2017 г.

This was a great course, but the software installation steps took a lot of my time for the assignments