Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 906
Рецензии: 180

О курсе

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

Лучшие рецензии

LS

Sep 19, 2020

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 170 отзывов о курсе Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

автор: Kira H

Feb 18, 2016

The instructions for installing the software are not very intuitive and can be very frustrating at times, so make sure to allot additional time getting it installed. The assignment time listed is FAR less than the amount of time to complete the assignment, again, make sure to allot additional time for completing the assignments.

автор: Claudia T

Aug 26, 2020

This course demands many software installations. I spent multiple days to have it working. Today, many software are in the cloud and we don't need to handle it. For this class, t would be nice to have access to a cloud platform where everything is already installed, data loaded, and we can focus in practicing pentahoo etls.

автор: Denis M

Oct 25, 2019

i would give it a 5-star but again the software used in this course/specialization is just ridiculously demanding task. However, concepts in this course are very interesting and I think I learned a lot. Be aware that there is no support from anybody besides peers who most of the times care only about passing.

автор: Norbert v W

Feb 20, 2016

I like the course, and I learn a lot (having plenty of experience already). However, the assignments take far more time than the quoted 30 minutes, and a lot of time is spent installing and getting open-source tools to work - which I would have rather spent on actually hands on work on the subject-matter.

автор: Nguyen T

Jun 09, 2016

A good course, but the learning curve in the middle shoots up so the hill is quite steep to climb. Some typos here and there in documentation, but overall a great course that really challenges you to think hard.

автор: Zafir S

May 22, 2020

Great course overall! Some of the assignments were quite challenging, and it would have been more beneficial to have some guided tutorial videos to assist with some key concepts that weren't previously taught.

автор: Uche G E

Jul 11, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I learnt a lot. My main difficulties were in navigating the installation of the softwares. I think a lot more has to be done to make the software navigation process a lot easier.

автор: Justin K

May 27, 2020

Great course! The only issue, and the reason for 4 starts instead of 5, is that (1) the integration software was hard to install and get working correctly and (2) the course materials are out of date.

автор: Matthew P L

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent instructor, content and application of tools. Written instructions can be over-wordy on unimportant instruction and confusing, but so is the nature of the state of data warehousing.

автор: Manolis M

Jun 17, 2020

The course was very good but it felt a little rushed in the middle. There should be some more examples and explanation In the Data Warehouse design section. Overall great quality of material

автор: Hadrien D

Jan 16, 2016

Solid class overall, however video lectures do not provide enough background info to complete some of the assignments. Expect to spend much more time than the estimated 30 mins to complete.

автор: André G L

Mar 29, 2020

A great starting course for the subject of Data Warehouse, I was already practicing on the career and it was valuable to me to strenghten my core and learn new things along the way.

автор: Mauricio Q

Mar 08, 2016

I think this course is great, however weeks 2 and 3 should be restructured to ensure students acknowledge topics properly. I had a bad time solving those week's asignments.

автор: Emilio M N G

Jun 01, 2016

Pretty nice course, although installation and pre-requisites could use a higher note before installing since there would be a couple of tries before getting them working.

автор: Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

I love open source tools description. It is really good designed course to refresh your basic. Good job from instructor side to make this course enjoyable.

автор: Talha T

Mar 05, 2019

The course could be less-detailed. Besides open source ETL tools, other big players (e.g. Informatica, SAP DI, etc.) should be mentioned as well.

автор: Claudio V

Mar 24, 2020

Good course, good explanations.

The assignments were good and instructive, but too many with respect to the length of the course.

автор: Danish A

May 27, 2019

Very Well Explained and Guided Course. Pivot4j and web pivot tables have undergone some changes so an update might be required.

автор: Suman O

May 23, 2017

Good introductory course. It is suitable for business analysts and folks getting started on their analytics journey.

автор: Jake S

May 21, 2019

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

автор: karandeep h

Feb 06, 2016

This course was not better than the first course. Not too much of practical included and mainly theoretical

автор: Georgina T

May 29, 2017

This was a great course, but the software installation steps took a lot of my time for the assignments

автор: Dimitris P

Apr 08, 2017

It's a great course, with quality content. But I would like to see more practice videos for the tools.

автор: Rahat A S

Feb 08, 2016

Good course. Give basic concept and practical experience in data cube designing and data integration.

автор: Marek P

Sep 03, 2016

Great look to the integration problems, drawing and theoretical exercises was not as good.