Chevron Left
Вернуться к Дискретная оптимизация

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Дискретная оптимизация от партнера Мельбурнский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 667
Рецензии: 156

О курсе

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

29 мая 2019 г.

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

21 июля 2017 г.

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 151 отзывов о курсе Дискретная оптимизация

автор: Mr. J

2 июля 2019 г.

Brilliant examination of the basic central aspect of discrete Optimization

I found the projects to be enjoyable and challenging

I elected to not use libraries to make my solutions.

Working the projects improved my Python.

автор: Bharat K

23 мар. 2020 г.

I learned very valuable optimization skills by doing. Learning by doing is the best kind of learning. Professor Van Hentenryck's teaching style is so lively. You will keep wanting to rerun the videos and keep going!

автор: Masood J K

21 июня 2019 г.

Great lectures and helpful homework. The assignments were really hard but it was worth it. I learned a lot from them. The only thing I can put a comment on is that the Brach and Bound method was not taught clearly.

автор: Florian K

28 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting and very good presentation. Nice selection of topics. I loved the programming exercises. One can start right away, and doesn't need to bother with reading data and bringing it to the right form.

автор: Boris O

21 февр. 2020 г.

Wow, that was quite an experience! Beware, the assignments are so addictive, you may have a hard time forcing yourself to take breaks from coding. Thank you so much, looking forward for more from the creators!

автор: Shing Y L

16 февр. 2021 г.

The course is adequately challenging. It gives me an idea of the challenges in solving large-scale optimization problems. Assignments can be hard, but you get a sense of accomplishment once you complete them.

автор: Devarshi R

19 апр. 2020 г.

This course is the best available resource to understand the fundamentals behind all the discrete optimization techniques. One can gain so much clarity on the subject by listening to the terrific tutor.

автор: Jean B

22 июля 2017 г.

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

автор: Şükrü İ

19 авг. 2020 г.

This course taught me many different approaches of discrete optimization such as local search models. In addition, it developed that I code in Python a algorithm which I designed.

автор: olivier h

30 нояб. 2018 г.

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

автор: Gibran M

6 апр. 2020 г.

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

автор: MANJUNATHA

10 авг. 2019 г.

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

автор: Khalid D

4 сент. 2018 г.

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

автор: Shunsuke N

26 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

автор: Bijoy T

16 сент. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

автор: Xin W

16 июля 2017 г.

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

автор: paolo s

26 янв. 2021 г.

Professor Pascal is great! He manages to explain a lot of complex concepts while keeping it entertaining.

I'd highgly reccomend the course

автор: Mohammadmahdi H

13 дек. 2020 г.

Perfect delivery. Very smooth and nice. An adequate level of difficulty in assigments. The best online course I have passsed.

автор: Eslam B

18 июня 2017 г.

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

автор: Jonathan G

20 апр. 2021 г.

Great teacher - I loved the lessons, they were very well presented. The exercises were fun and I really learned a lot!

автор: Edward M

19 мая 2020 г.

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

автор: Paulo V S R D

18 июля 2019 г.

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

автор: Huynh L D

27 окт. 2016 г.

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

автор: Rodrigo M T

12 окт. 2019 г.

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

автор: SRioB

3 авг. 2020 г.

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.