Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Science Math Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Science Math Skills от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 10,452

О курсе

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Лучшие рецензии

AS

11 янв. 2019 г.

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

5 мая 2020 г.

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.

Thank you for a great class!!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,335 отзывов о курсе Data Science Math Skills

автор: Tony J A

20 июля 2017 г.

Really good course to get a understanding of the basic concepts required to start with data sciences. Teachers are excellent and the quizs and assignments are challenging.

автор: Irvin

18 мая 2020 г.

Explanation and notes were very concise, although the learning curve for the probability portion is a little steep. Able to rewatch and google until you grasp the concept

автор: Sir P

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is really great! It helps me refresh my knowledge on basic math skills and have a further understanding of how to apply these concepts in real life scenario.

автор: Nakshatra G

15 янв. 2021 г.

It is a great course to get knowledge of some important and very basic mathematics used in machine learning. It is a well-taught course. The instructors are very good.

автор: liqiang

13 февр. 2018 г.

This should be my first most completed course on Coursera, although the last quiz overdue. Probability is hard to me, so I've learned a lot during this course, thanks!

автор: Ana P P D

27 апр. 2020 г.

It has really helped me understand a lot of mathematical principles, however i think the explanations of the first professor were more understandable and easy to get.

автор: Aayesha A

24 апр. 2020 г.

its very nice , amazing course

i have cleared my many concepts

requesting you to explain few more examples on joint probability and based on probability topic.

thank you

автор: SARATHKUMAR E

15 апр. 2020 г.

Started from basic stuff but when things were getting interesting, the course got completed. Wish a few more topics should have been included in the probability topic

автор: SHIVASHISH P

27 июня 2020 г.

It is a course that led me to understand these topics from basics although I had studied all this but here it gives another dimension to my understanding. Thank you!

автор: Lasal J

26 окт. 2020 г.

The lecturers were very clear when they explained the concepts and it was very easy to understand. Especially how the lecturer approached Bayes theorem was spot on.

автор: Civan L K

29 сент. 2020 г.

even though I have had some background before the course, I took this course as a refreshment and it definitely helped me a lot especially week4 with Bayes theorem.

автор: Gaikwad M

30 апр. 2020 г.

Very helpful and interesting. I truly loved this course and I believe this gonna help me in my upcoming future.. Thank you so much for such an adorable opportunity.

автор: vani s

24 мая 2019 г.

Really Really very interesting from the beginning till the end. Instructor videos are excellent. Thank you so much and waiting for these kind of courses in future.

автор: Sumit K

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Its one of the amazing course where i accomplished a great sense of Data Science with Maths.

Many Thanks to Duke University and Prof. Daniel Egger and Paul Bendich.

автор: Swaviman K

8 мая 2019 г.

Very well explained concepts. The probability portion was the best. Baye's theorem & Binomial theorem were very interesting. I had a very nice learning experience.

автор: Kelly C D

19 авг. 2018 г.

I haven't taken a formal math class in almost a decade, and this was a very "gentle" welcome-back to the quantitative realm :) thanks to the team behind the magic

автор: Aninkan G

30 апр. 2020 г.

The quizzes were tough and challenging. Overall the course curriculum is outstanding. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing such wonderful course.

автор: Dmitry T

6 июля 2020 г.

It is an excellent course to bring back all that school and university Math:) Great examples, learning materials and training tests! Many thanks to the authors!

автор: Shamshulla S

4 мая 2020 г.

It was very good experience. But certificate reciveng is a very difficult process. I completed my first course but I didn't received my course certificate yet.

автор: Иван С

30 июня 2022 г.

T​he explanation in videos is not that great, but I liked this course because it has supplementary material, that's very convenient to understand the material

автор: Vishv S

7 апр. 2020 г.

Best knowledge given by Professors with detailed real life examples. It was an amazing experience by learning from the Professors of renowned Duke University.

автор: Subodh A

31 июля 2020 г.

The course was very helpful in giving the detailed basic math required for Data Science.

The concepts are explained nicely and one can easily understand them.

автор: Tiffany L

4 июля 2020 г.

Both professors made this course extremely easy to follow. The first three weeks were good review to refresh my memory, and I learned a lot in the last week!

автор: Ashish B

3 июня 2020 г.

This course is exceptionally very good. The way the professors helped me to grasp the concept was amazing. They taught from basics and cleared all my doubts.

автор: Raviranjan K

15 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really helpful for data science (not only) other students can also learn this. The content of this course is very good and easy to understand.