Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Management and Visualization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Management and Visualization от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.4
Оценки: 705
Рецензии: 195

О курсе

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Лучшие рецензии

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 183 отзывов о курсе Data Management and Visualization

автор: Adam K

Apr 07, 2019

The course doesn't really develop an understanding of Data Management and Visualization outside of the context of SAS or Python syntax. Also there are a number of points throughout the course that would benefit from an update most particularly the initial documentation to get started with SAS. The LIBNAME in the downloadable PDF is incorrect and it took me a significant amount of effort to identify and resolve the error since I was unfamiliar with the process.

автор: Rebekah C

May 21, 2016

This course states that it is for people with no knowledge in SAS. I had to go online elsewhere to learn SAS before completing this course. There are free SAS tutorials on the SAS webpage - I highly recommend completing them before trying this course.

автор: Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I came into this course after getting a rough idea about data analysis (from the IBM introduction courses), and this definitely adds on to the experience. The instructors make sure that the student is conceptually sound by the end of the course. Highly recommended.

автор: JMF

Sep 21, 2017

I wanted to do the whole specialization this course is a part of, but the forums are inactive and questions go unanswered... You're also at the mercy of peer reviewers, who may grade unfairly if there are technical difficulties, and who may not grade you in a timely manner. (Or they don't submit their assignments so you can grade them in a timely manner.) The videos have WAY too much B-roll and not enough visual aids.

I am a beginning Python coder and took this class to expand my Python knowledge, and I have a science background so I understand a lot of the math going on here, but I don't think this course would be a good choice for anyone without familiarity with Python. Perhaps if I'd taken the SAS route with the intention of learning SAS I would've had a different experience.

автор: Shubham S

Feb 11, 2019

Very helpful for beginners

автор: Berend B

Dec 20, 2018

great course, excellent course material

автор: Chen Y

Apr 01, 2019

This course has taught me how to manage and visualize data. Many coding knowledge are very useful I learnt from this course.

автор: John G

Jul 19, 2017

Best Coursera course yet on introductory statistics and SAS

автор: Viola

May 23, 2017

Great course !!!

автор: Γεώργιος Κ

Jun 04, 2018

in fact this is a 4.5 star rating. The level was introductory. The peer assignments are not the best tactic. They can be an adding to other examinations to see how others treat the same problem. But in fact what you learn in that course are a must. If you are new to data science with little or not any knowledge of Python or SAS then this course is ideal for you. If you have already gotten acquainted with data analysis then this course is to support your skills and maybe you can find one or two new things.

автор: Omeiza A

Nov 16, 2017

well put together..

автор: Мурашко А Ю

Nov 28, 2016

Good classes for learning SAS

автор: Na M

Jan 08, 2017

Very good summarization and introduction of data analysis process

автор: Sudeep R

Apr 23, 2018

Awesome course

автор: Glenn B

Jan 30, 2017

This is a good course. I have done stats in the past so i was using this as a refresher but also to advance my python skills a bit more. I think you should take an introduction course to python first. you will get more out of the coding examples. I suggest the Intro to Python by the University of Toronto at Coursera. I found that to be an excellent course.

I find that in these lectures they do a great job in explaining the stats theory. They do not dwell to much into the science behind it but more the applicability. This is all good. You can simply do a little additional research and get the pure science behind of it all

автор: Alexis P

Jan 24, 2017

perfect first touch with data management

автор: Siddhi G P

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

автор: sudhir

Jun 26, 2017

Interesting and useful material.

автор: Panji N

Apr 04, 2018

Good course. The first time I ever used python was on this course and I managed. Good video lectures

автор: Priyanshu J

Feb 23, 2018

The course is good and provide basics of visualization.Easy to understand.The way of teaching is good.Clarity in voice and explanation.

автор: Lavanya P

Mar 10, 2017

The course is really helpful for beginners and is explained in a very simple manner.

автор: Alyssa B

Jul 02, 2018

Great Beginner course. I didn't really know anything about Data analysis and this gave me a really easy and great way to start learning

автор: Karen B

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent introduction to SAS no matter what your field of research. Videos are clear and easy to follow. Looking forward to doing the next course.

автор: Anitha t

Apr 02, 2018

Excellent Course. We will really get a feel like did a real project.

автор: Rodrigo B

Jul 25, 2016

It's very clear and innovative!