Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,129
Рецензии: 662

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

MK

Mar 23, 2020

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 657 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Luis M M J

Jan 19, 2017

So basic Tableau explanations

автор: Xenia T

Sep 04, 2017

Could be a bit more advanced

автор: Shanshan H

Aug 05, 2019

this course is too simple

автор: Daniel L

Apr 13, 2017

A little too basic

автор: Nitin A

Oct 09, 2016

Very basic course

автор: Honglin C

Jun 12, 2017

A bit easy..

автор: Anna S

Mar 11, 2019

too easy

автор: Cian O M

Apr 26, 2018

N

автор: Steve R

Oct 19, 2017

Course outline is logical, content is great but the presentation videos are something to behold. Or not. The presenters speak in a bizarre rambling vernacular that I find to be infuriating. Spent five year on a ChemEng BS and another two on a BiochemEng MS and NEVER once had to suffer through a lecture as messy as these ones. They are completely lacking in clarity and professionalism. Read the transcripts of the viedeo lectures and you'll immediately see what I mean. If english is not your first language you will be confused. If it is your first language you will be frustrated. There are better online courses on data viz out there taught by genuinely intelligent and articulate professionals. I'm looking forward to taking them after I complete this series of five sloppy courses. In spite it all, I did learn a few basics and put them into practice and became familiar with a top-of-class BI viz tool. So, if you can slog through a few month of sub-amayure style teaching you just may learn someone but you'll have to be motivated to do a lot of self-directed learning.

автор: Subham S D

Nov 14, 2019

So, this course starts with a bang but 50% of the stuff was irrelevant, rather it would have been better if you just taught us Tableau and its usages instead of unwanted stuff. The course is too short literally and hardly covers anything useful. Govind blabbers just something which even he isn't sure of in the last Storyboarding lecture. Rest all were fine but seriously, you could have just taught us the whole Tableau interface. And I wonder what the use of the last assignment really is. I just rate it two because the instructors were good but the course content deserves nothing. Thanks and Cheers!

автор: Ashley J

Apr 03, 2017

I was looking for a course that discusses how to think about the data and how to manipulate the data based on the questions you have. This course was more basic and didn't really focus on the many ways of visualizing the data to tell a story. The course did not discuss the pros and cons of each type of visualization (e.g., pie chart vs. line graph vs. column chart etc but of course more complex because we are using tableau) with the type of question and answers you are looking for. This type of content is what I was most interested in.

автор: Derrick G

Aug 13, 2019

While the video and audio quality are much better than many other classes I've watched on coursera and other platforms, there is very little practical knowledge to be gained from this course.

There are some interesting reading materials included (most of which are straight from the Tableau website), but if you want to quickly learn the basics of Tableau, your time is much better spent with YouTube and the documentation on the Tableau website.

автор: Charles R T

Jan 10, 2020

I was really excited for this course. I thought I would be getting an interesting new approach to looking at data and learning new ways to communicate data to an audience. Instead I was given vague platitudes and unclear assignments that in no way help my understanding of data visualization or my ability to communicate results effectively. I will not be recommending this course to others.

автор: Mariam E

Sep 27, 2016

The course is very preliminary. Its content can be covered in one session and does not need 4 weeks. The assignments were not clear enough. The course material can not be downloaded and can not be retrieved or used as reference after finishing the course, unlike other courses I have taken with Coursera, but in other University.

автор: Yangsu

Mar 22, 2017

This course basically treats you like an extremely slow-learning retarded individual. Totally waste of your time by watching a bunch of videos. The contents are so thin. All the contents covered in these course videos can be summarized in a 10-minute video. If you have a lot of time you don't know how to spend. Enroll in!

автор: Robert B

Dec 26, 2018

Didn't really provide many details on how to user Tableau. Tableau Desktop was needed to complete the Week 3 exercise properly. I don't like leaving negative reviews, but I feel like other students should be aware of this before starting the course

автор: Guillaume R

Sep 07, 2017

The weeks 1 and 2 are interesting, but the weeks 3 and 4 are boring : too much overthinking and no practical exercises.

The assignments are weird, I didn't get the point of doing them.

The learn rate is too slow.

автор: Anto T

Mar 03, 2017

Each week was only about an hour. Most MOOC courses I've taken have at least 3 to 4 hours of content and learning. Very little learning for a 4 week course. This is a 1 week course stretched out to 4 weeks.

автор: Drew O

Feb 06, 2017

The instructor moves very slowly (both speaking and covering topics). Points get belabored (I usually watched the lectures at 1.5x speed but I also have some basic Tableau experience).

автор: Ryan L

May 09, 2019

Thought it would have more of a focus on Tableau. There wasn't very much instruction on Tableau and the first assignment was confusing with no review.

автор: Mourad B

Sep 23, 2019

I expected to do more practical examples in Tableau. The peer assignment was horrible as the steps were so poorly explained and created confusion.

автор: Chen M

Aug 25, 2019

It unconvenient to fly from one link to another link. not well-organized, need more practive not just answer those questions to pass the test.

автор: Bruno G d F e S

Dec 26, 2017

The subject is great, but the materials are scattered and the peer evaluation assignments are holding me from completing the course.

автор: Jim S

Aug 20, 2017

Very, very basic. Information presented is good but I would recommend skipping if you're adding a BI tool to an existing skillset.

автор: Chris M

Jul 28, 2019

Some good resources provided, but too high level. Looking forward to more detail in the next courses.