Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
Оценки: 2,773
Рецензии: 575

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 568 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

автор: Mykola S

Aug 24, 2016

This course is terrible for many reasons. Firstly, the amount of content is ridiculously small - only about 20 minutes of video lectures per week. Moreover, more than 50% of content is just non-relevant.

Secondly, practical assignments are very poorly planned:

1) in weeks 3 peer graded assignment students are asked to save Tableau workbooks as twbx files, even though this feature is not supported by Tableau Public that is used in this course. The assignment itself is just opening and saving file in Tableau.

2) in weeks 4 peer graded assignment you just asked to write some vaguely defined 1 page description. It doesn't include any Tableau-related activities.

Thirdly, quizzes are ambiguous and very general.

Overall, this course is just a waste of time. For comparison, you can easily get more useful information about Tableau from the 4 minute long "Getting started" video on the Tableau website than from this course. Just wonder how Coursera allows such courses to be places on the platform.

автор: Katrina

Sep 09, 2018

The content might be ok but the support on this course is ridiculous. Mentors/teachers don't respond in the discussions which means assignments are poorly understood. Then 'peer graded assignments' are a joke - how can a peer grade you when they don't even understand the assignment cause its so poorly written. I got completely opposite grading from two different people, meaning one is clearly wrong but both count as my 'grade' - don't bother with this course, save up a few months and go to a real course where you can speak to the teacher and don't have depend on morons scoring your assignments.

автор: Juan P H G

Apr 18, 2019

I'm sorry but this course is just bad. The fact that the assignments are peer reviewed put you in a dead lock. You are at the mercy of "peers" that doesn't even check the answers you provide and are just plainly rude. Disappointing.

автор: Tumelo M

Aug 29, 2017

This course is very good intro to anyone that has never done Data Visualization. You get clear understanding of the objectives and the Fundamentals of what Data Visualization is all about.

автор: Kashyap M

Feb 07, 2019

It's a good course. I am currently in the second course in this specialization and it has already captivated me in the world of Tableau.

Also, the energy of Govind Acharya is infectious. It clearly can be seen and heard from his voice how much he is enjoying teaching this course.

автор: Barbara N

Jan 19, 2018

I found this to be a disappointing course. Yes, its an introduction and you can't do much in an intro course... but...

The Tableau parts have no real added value on top of what's available for free on Tableau's site.

The Week 3 assignment was very frustrating, it was poorly worded and the instructions to export didn't work for the Tableau Desktop that I had installed as per the course instructions. The assignment should have been a consolidation but it was the first time that we played around with data sources.

The Week 4 assignment did not use Tableau at all.

It would have been much better to have had one example to follow through from start (obtain data, prep, import) to creating a Visualisation that was part of the course work. Then add some assignments that allow you to build on what you've already seen.

In terms of visualisation terms and concepts, this was very light and relied on some other well known (& readily available) material.

As the content was very light I was able to finish the course in a lot less time than the course overview estimates, well, everything other than the confusing Week 3 assignment.

I won't be continuing with the specialisation.

автор: Vignesh

Dec 19, 2018

Good for beginners

автор: AVINASH

Dec 02, 2018

Good learning and hands on experience on tableu.Clear cut explanations about visualizations with necessary materials.

автор: Sarena L M

Dec 03, 2018

Great start. Excellent videos and the introduction of material was done very well

автор: Abhijeet N

Jan 10, 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

автор: Gregory R G J

Dec 27, 2018

Thumbs Up!

автор: Taruna S

Dec 26, 2018

Very effective for introducing Tableau

автор: Muhammad A Y

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course for the beginners.

автор: Yanlin P

Jan 24, 2019

A very good course for new comer. E

автор: Meghana R

Feb 18, 2019

A very nice course to begin Tableau!

автор: Farin M

Feb 24, 2019

Good insight on visualization

автор: René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

автор: Abhishek s

Mar 20, 2019

Very well structured, comprehensive and easy to understand. Very Helpful!

автор: Arnab G

Feb 28, 2019

The course gives a great introduction to the concepts of Data Visualization

автор: Vinoth

Feb 28, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

автор: Janice W

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

автор: Tallal N

Mar 02, 2019

Really good course

автор: KOUABENAN Y R

Mar 25, 2019

Cours très instructif et facilite l'apprentissage.

je recommande

автор: Winston B

Mar 24, 2019

Very enjoyable, well-managed.

автор: José C o

Mar 30, 2019

Genial