Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,151
Рецензии: 977

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 945 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: ellen w

Jul 29, 2017

Nice overview.

автор: Randhir N

Dec 20, 2017

Good one to start with

автор: Ravjyot S

Dec 07, 2017

It was a good icebreaker course. Recommended

автор: Shivakumar H

Oct 23, 2017

It was short and crisp

автор: Antonio R d G F

Dec 07, 2017

Amazing course !

автор: Paulina P L

Sep 29, 2017

I got many useful tips to manage my team. Thank you!

автор: KARTHIKEYAN R

Sep 13, 2017

The course content was great covering all the basics one needs to know to get a idea about what is data science and the instructors was very clear in explaining the concepts and provided a lot of relevant examples.A personal thanks to them.

автор: Yang G

Sep 10, 2017

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

автор: Haiping S

Nov 30, 2017

My first Coursera learning experience. Very good!

автор: Manas K K

Dec 31, 2017

E

автор: Edij

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent introductory session to data science. Useful to give me a frame of thought about what data science is all about and how it can be valuable to my work.

автор: James K

Oct 20, 2017

Well designed progression of information. Good use of examples to illustrate concepts. Excellent supplemental reading and information.

автор: John P

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent content.

автор: Chris C

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent overview!

автор: CANER K

Dec 01, 2017

thanks

автор: Anthony T

Dec 23, 2017

Helpful for the beginner.

автор: Franz K

Oct 09, 2017

Exzellent introduction

автор: Asfand y A

Oct 04, 2017

Very informative, easy to understand and Instructor gave relevant examples.

автор: Pratik G

Jun 01, 2017

Good introductory/overview course into the world of Data Science involving projects and endeavours. Gives a good understanding of its power and pitfalls.

автор: Rohit K S

May 10, 2018

The content is just right ! Without the fluff and the video lectures utilize each second of one's time. The additional links and reading makes the course really interesting and relevant to practical life.

автор: Jose A R N

Sep 30, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career.

Please, take a look at my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards

автор: Javier A F R

Dec 27, 2017

Practical and Very Useful Starting Point

автор: Deanna F

Feb 08, 2016

Very helpful and interesting. Well paced.

автор: Nazım T

Jun 21, 2016

It was a good introduction to a subject that is polluted by big data hype. Although I am giving 5 stars I wish slides for software engineering part were also published.

автор: Ivan S

Oct 16, 2017

Great! Core concepts are in a nutshell! Short but worthy!