Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 4,742
Рецензии: 912

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 894 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Omar Z

Apr 08, 2019

Great starting point for any experienced professional with no data science background to understand this growing in-demand field, its purpose, the various components that comprise data science, in addition to overall objectives and outcomes of data science. Allows you to evaluate how much further one would like to dive into the field respective of your personal or professional objectives.

автор: Rafael H R

Apr 04, 2019

A light overview about Data Science that can be really useful as a first time on this topic.

автор: ezechukwu

Mar 14, 2019

Nice and well taught .There is really alot to learn

автор: Sven M

Sep 18, 2016

Executive Summary: Do not spend time on this course if you have minimal common sense and have read at least one article on Data Science.

I finished the 11 week course "Machine Learning - Stanford University - by Andrew Ng" 2 months ago, which was such a great course! It kept me busy for about 20 days (at about 4-6 hours per day) and I learned so much!

This course "A Crash Course in Data Science - Johns Hopkins University" , Part of a 5-course series, the Executive Data Science Specialization, provided just some superficial obvious information, took me only 3 hours to complete and even this time I would could wasted time.

Finally coursera now starts to make courses smaller and smaller and them adding multiple of them up to "Specialization", so that at the end you have to pay much more to get a certain amount of information and course time. With this course they seem to have streched it to a new extreme. The price for the certificate for this superficial short mini course has reached the same price ($ 44) as what I payed for the extensive great Machine Learning course from Stanford University by Andrew Ng !

автор: M. M K H

Jul 10, 2019

Good one to start Data Science journey.

автор: nicholas c d

Jul 09, 2019

great introduction

автор: Sridhar K V

Jul 04, 2019

Very Good course. Thank you !

автор: Paulo B M d S

Jul 03, 2019

Wonderful crash course in DS. Congratulations to the authors

автор: Vincent V

Jul 03, 2019

The course is very informative and good for any individual to learn. thanks

автор: Naveen S

Jun 27, 2019

r

автор: Siddarth

Jun 25, 2019

Good start to graph basics. The questions are rather simple and will be easy to solve. There are few questions which you need to think through to arrive at the right answers.

автор: Martin F

Jun 21, 2019

All good apart from the video explanation of "Software" which came across as a bit all over the place. Likely to cause more confusion than answers.

автор: Robin S

Jun 13, 2019

The only reason this course is two stars is because the content could be useful to a beginner in the field. The course itself, however, is of poor quality with un-engaging video content and an unedited book with multiple sections that are clearly derived verbatim from the sub-par video lectures. It could be drastically improved with a little effort and would hopefully provide more value to learners with genuine interest.

автор: LOONG F T

Jun 10, 2019

Great intro. Instructors were easy to follow and compelling.

автор: Penny A B

Jun 07, 2019

Beginners level information.

автор: Ronald J

Jun 06, 2019

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

автор: PRAVEEN K S

Jun 02, 2019

Very nice way to get introduced to the world of data science. Thanks a lot!

автор: Aline N O

May 28, 2019

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

автор: Christos R

May 26, 2019

This is a nice crash course for executives, that avoids technical details. A slightly more in-depth study of what machine learning is and how it works may be needed, but this is of course covered with following courses.

автор: Joran K

May 26, 2019

It's short and sweet and obviously just a summary.

автор: Brent J

May 23, 2019

Excellent , simple and concise introduction to a topic that can be complicated but yet can deliver value to you and your business endeavours.

автор: Aaron P

May 17, 2019

Good introductory look at data science

автор: Rosana F S d S

May 11, 2019

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

автор: Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regards

Omid Faseli

автор: Edo R

Apr 22, 2019

Good introduction to Data Science!