Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,575
Рецензии: 1,433

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

MD
27 авг. 2016 г.

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 сент. 2017 г.

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,400 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Andrew E

4 июля 2017 г.

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

автор: Rui R

5 июня 2017 г.

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

автор: SAURAV P

30 дек. 2015 г.

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

автор: Christophe A

4 июня 2020 г.

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

автор: caroline l

11 мар. 2018 г.

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

автор: Aishwarya K

26 мар. 2018 г.

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

автор: Aishwarya R P

9 окт. 2020 г.

I quickly learnt about various aspects & fields in Data Science and their importance & relevance in it.

автор: Kenneth K J

27 дек. 2020 г.

A good crash course for people who want to expand their horizons in Data Science and its applications.

автор: Jeff F

9 янв. 2018 г.

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

автор: Madhav D

20 янв. 2016 г.

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.

автор: Makar V

22 сент. 2015 г.

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

автор: Marie K G

1 июня 2020 г.

It was a great starting point on learn the basics of Data Science. Looking forward to learning more.

автор: Steven B

24 мар. 2019 г.

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

автор: Vivek T

27 авг. 2018 г.

Helpful; learnt new stuff. But some of the course videos do not correspond with the quiz questions.

автор: Leonardo S

15 янв. 2017 г.

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

автор: Avantika B

14 апр. 2021 г.

This course was helpful in getting a basic idea about data science. I enjoyed talking the course.

автор: Christopher M

30 дек. 2017 г.

Basic information on some of the terms you will encounter in other courses and in the real world.

автор: jyoti r

11 окт. 2017 г.

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.

автор: Jeff G

21 февр. 2017 г.

a bit of mumbling in the videos, and some of the single/multiple answer buttons were incorrect.

автор: Marcel S

6 янв. 2019 г.

Algumas coisas ficaram meio confusas sobre o capítulo 3. Achei os exemplos pouco ilustrativos.

автор: Ron L

16 февр. 2018 г.

I liked it. Nice, quick, high-level overview of the most critical components of data science.

автор: Ahmed A

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course is presented and delivered by a professional academic team who has perfect skills

автор: Ronald J

6 июня 2019 г.

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

автор: Robert G

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course is a good introduction to data science and the periphery of data science projects

автор: Cindy

24 февр. 2016 г.

Good short introduction to the field who someone with minimal understanding of data science.