Chevron Left
Вернуться к Выявление паттернов в процессе анализа данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Выявление паттернов в процессе анализа данных от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 299
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Лучшие рецензии

DD
9 сент. 2017 г.

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

GL
17 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 56 отзывов о курсе Выявление паттернов в процессе анализа данных

автор: Sergey Z

16 мар. 2017 г.

The explanations are not clear. The course is very theoretical, there's just one obligatory programming task. It's one of the worst courses I have ever enrolled in.

автор: Vivian Y Q

12 окт. 2017 г.

very unhelpful lecture, basically learn everything by yourself

автор: Mykola K

25 мая 2018 г.

Very well-organised course. I especially liked the assignments: programming assignments were helpful to apply the course (this makes you implement the methods you learn), so were multiple-choice questions that really make you think on the course content. The instructor was clear and provided good materials. I would recommend this course.

автор: Ameet D

18 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to pattern mining algorithms. I also like liked the fact that there are hands on assignments not just theory.

автор: David M

31 дек. 2020 г.

Useful course. It covers all the fundamentals of data mining patterns for a wide spectrum of datasets.

автор: Prashant K

4 мар. 2017 г.

I'd review this course for two parts: lectures and programming assignments.

Lectures: Prof. Jiawei Han is a pioneer of the subject. However, I was expecting a more indepth elaboration of techniques. In almost all his lectures he covered very crucial topics at a near-shallow level. For someone like me, it was a motivation to be learning the subject from him but I was left disappointed a little bit. I felt if i was just to gain a superficial understanding then I would have browsed through any website/blog/article rather than paying for this course and coming here under his tutelage. I will not expect him to be as thorough as he'd be in his lectures at UIUC (although why not!) but a more elaborative explanation with more notable examples (instead of pointing to the reading material at the end of 4th minute of the lecture) will be more fruitful and a better learning experience.

The programming assignments are challenging and will definitely open up the thought process towards being able to imagine what patterns mean and how to go about extracting them.

автор: Luca B

28 дек. 2018 г.

Very poor.

No programming assignment. No more users in forum. Lessons are just a list of algorithm without a detailed explanation.

автор: Ian W

15 авг. 2018 г.

compact class which teaches you lots of knowledge without wasting any time, using frequent tests to renew your memory and test your comprehension.

The programming assignment is a little bit challenging though. I would like to post a guide if I figure out how to get 100/100.

автор: Srinath R M

10 июля 2018 г.

Gave a very good introduction of Pattern Discovery and different mechanisms/algorithms for pattern discovery. Talks about different pattern discovery approaches, pros & cons of each. Found it very helpful for my investment analysis project

автор: Felix K

9 сент. 2018 г.

Very well taught. The teacher has a very good understanding of the level of detail that can be addressed. He uses clear examples and keeps each lesson to the point. The quizzes are short and focussed on what was taught in the course.

автор: GANG L

18 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

автор: Darren

9 сент. 2017 г.

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

автор: Anubhav B

7 нояб. 2016 г.

The course is very helpful and brings fascinating insights for projects.

автор: Deleted A

28 апр. 2017 г.

Great course for beginners without experience in Python programming

автор: Carlos R

18 июля 2018 г.

Very usefull course. I learned too much about pattern discovering.

автор: Vijayashri B

30 окт. 2019 г.

Good course, Faculty has excellent knowledge and well explaind

автор: Haozhe ( X

6 июля 2020 г.

Great data mining. Really having fun with the assignment.

автор: chenjing

27 дек. 2018 г.

very great!it's very helpful for me! thank you !

автор: Eric A S

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Very interesting and very clearly explained.

автор: Sanjay K

14 мая 2020 г.

Awesome content.

автор: Vaibhav K

26 мар. 2018 г.

Nice work plan

автор: Lu Y

5 февр. 2017 г.

very nice!

автор: Hernán C V

4 мая 2017 г.

Amazing!

автор: Valerie P

11 июля 2017 г.

Excel

автор: Abhishek V K

5 мая 2020 г.

good