Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,544
Рецензии: 852

О курсе

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Лучшие рецензии

HA
14 июля 2020 г.

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 апр. 2017 г.

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 851 отзывов о курсе Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

автор: chirag b

17 июня 2020 г.

Enjoyed Learning about Data Analysis and Statistics. The videos were clear and crisp with very good explanations. The examples and tests provided were very well thought of. Recommend this to everyone who wants learn about Stats & data (Very good for beginners too)

автор: AMOL M

27 мая 2017 г.

Very nicely designed course. So much of statistics explained in very simple language by Dr. Inez...really thanks. Her teaching skills are Amazing !!! The way this course is presented was very simple and easy to understand. Recommended this course to my colleagues.

автор: Vlad B

9 авг. 2020 г.

I found it very useful for my Master Thesis and my future career as well. But I strongly recommend paying more attention to the last topics (regressions and chi-square). So sad to finish it, hope to see more courses like this one in the future. 5 stars out of 5!

автор: Siva C

8 мая 2020 г.

This course is very informative and gave a good idea about six sigma and its tools. I got familiarised with the usage of Minitab, statistical software. And all the quizzes including practice quizzes tested our knowledge on the topics deeply. Thanks to professor

автор: Phillip E

2 мая 2020 г.

Awesome I was able to do it in the comfort of my home. Very good instructor although there may have been a couple times something was not discussed in a video. Go to discussion forums on the week to week basis, because a lot of questions can be answered there.

автор: Prakatish P R

12 июля 2020 г.

This course was very useful and gave us an overall knowledge about the basic statistical tools in Minitab. This course starts by explaining how to install Minitab and ends in the Improve phase of DMAIC Model using data analytics. Thank you Dr Inez Zwesloot.

автор: Dragoș-Mihai T

2 дек. 2021 г.

It would be nice to have some extra documentation to better understand the mathematics behind all this. Also I would like to see some other tools that can compute these analysis other than Minitab. I also enjoyed the fact that is highly practice oriented.

автор: Badejo s

31 мая 2020 г.

This course does not teach skill only but it would also equip with great knowledge and how to imply them in the real world, the lecturer did a great job presenting each project. Honestly this course worth more than the money you are paying for. Good luck.

автор: Surya D K

29 мар. 2021 г.

This is one of the best course available on LSS data analysis. It was kept very practical with real life example and hands on exercises. Instructor kept the course content and pace at optimum level which makes the course even better.

Highly recommended.

автор: salman a

28 окт. 2018 г.

First of all, I thank coursera and University of Amsterdam for putting up such a resourceful course into easily learn-able format. Professor's teaching method was way too helpful in understanding the different topics of statistics way better than before.

автор: Paulina G

5 июня 2017 г.

The course is very interesting and useful. Everything is pretty well performed and explained. What I, personally, really like was possibility to download the Minitab and work on some exercises alone but with given answer where we can verify our output.

автор: Ghaida G

8 дек. 2020 г.

Great course ever

very useful information organized in a smart way to understand and link it with no complexity

really thanks a lot Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team for this amazing course that answer all questions about data analysis in my mind

автор: Reghu P

23 июня 2021 г.

This is a fantastic course for beginners in data analytics and statistics. The course instructor Ms. Inez is really superb. I wish to learn more courses taught by Ms. inez.

Dear Coursera pls convey my regards to Ms.Inez and the team behind.

Thank you.

автор: Holger F

12 авг. 2020 г.

I really liked the practical approach of this course. It is perfect for an interested beginner and a very good refresher, if you already know some basics. I will use this course as reference material in my daily applications. Thank you very much, Inez

автор: Aditya M

15 мая 2020 г.

Great course, I accidentally chanced upon this course during lock down and feel fortunate to have chanced upon it. Statistical methods explained in the course is so much easier to learn with this course. I felt like completing the course in one go.

автор: Igor V

20 авг. 2019 г.

This course is wonderful! It presents very well some statistical tools that we can use in lean six sigma projects with excellence. Congratulation IBIS UvA for the material and for the classes! Certainly this will help a lot my professional career!

автор: Marc T

10 июня 2019 г.

This course is a great refresher for any one who has studied statistics but is now applying the methods in the field of business process improvement. The videos are clear, concise and the exercises well matched to the training while challenging!

автор: Caio V M G

20 нояб. 2017 г.

Very good course! The explanations are simple and easy to understand. I gave a good understand of basic data analytics for Six Sigma. One good thing about the course is that Inez uses the same examples with different data for the entire course.

автор: Marco A P

27 апр. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso, más que nada por los ejemplos que ayudan a dar un claro concepto de que se trata. Aunque algunos sean conceptos intermedios de análisis se observa que se les puso mucho cuidado para que las personas aprendan de manera insesgada

автор: Taha m

10 нояб. 2018 г.

to be honest , i have learned alot from this course as iam also a student of statistics this really helps me improve me pre requisite and my knowledge about statistics is greatly improved, Special thanks for my Teacher Inez Zwetsloot, Thank u.

автор: Deepak K R

16 янв. 2020 г.

This is well made course which will tell you there is a lot of information in invisible form in all kinds of data. Data can be numeric or text but still you can analyze it with so much ease. Nothing is hidden from my eyes in any kind of data.

автор: Roselyn F

30 сент. 2018 г.

The flow of the lecture is very straight forward which makes the course engaging and easier to grasp. I highly appreciate this course which is the first I have taken and looking forward to enroll for another valuable courses here in Coursera.

автор: Mark J L

19 июня 2020 г.

The course videos and demonstration on using Minitab are very helpful in fully understanding the course.

This method of learning is very helpful and very effective as I can learn on my own pace and gauge my understanding through assessments.

автор: Abdelaâli H

25 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent course. Very educational facilitator. a very useful course for people wishing to improve their levels of data analysis for process improvement purposes. Many practical cases allow to focus on the meaning of statistical concepts.

автор: Jiddukrishnan D

13 июля 2020 г.

I would recommend this course for anyone who would like to understands the basics of data analytics for lean six sigma as well as of Minitab. Apart from that the course contents and the explanations are easy to understand and are clear.