Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,786

О курсе

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Лучшие рецензии

HA

14 июля 2020 г.

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

29 апр. 2017 г.

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 919 отзывов о курсе Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

автор: Anish P

12 февр. 2022 г.

I knew some basics of Minitab when I started doing the course. The whole structure is laid out really well. Additionally the teacher also explained the basics of statistics that is relevant to each module. Overall I really enjoyed the course and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to improve the quality or productivity using 6sigma.

автор: Kayode A

24 мая 2017 г.

Inez, you made the course easy to understand and presented it in a simple form with practical examples that depicts real life situations. Your emphasis on the things that matters made it easy and fun to follow.

Thanks for helping me complete my first course on Coursera. I'd love to participate in other courses you'd teach in the future.

автор: ANOOP K J

27 авг. 2020 г.

This course helped me to understand the different tools and techniques used by companies to improve production processes, eliminate defects, and guarantee quality.

This course certification helped in learning methods to identify risks, errors, or defects in form of data. analyse the data in a statistical way and reach on to a solution.

автор: A N

18 июня 2017 г.

the course offers a good intuition over basic, widely employed statistical tools, and provides insight into the reasoning that support the choice of the appropriate statistical tests depending on the type of available data. Minitab is a simple and powerful tool for many applications, ad the course offers a nice overview the key features

автор: Mohamed M A A

16 авг. 2018 г.

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot of important basic statistical approaches besides I become interested to move and learn more about Lean Six Sigma. The teaching way was simple and understandable. The instructor was well-educated. I recommend this course for everyone who's field touches statistics. Thanks a lot.

автор: MUSE T N

24 февр. 2019 г.

The course gave me a better understanding of statistics. The course was well presented, in addition the lecturer was super good. I wish I had met a statistic tutor like her many years ago, she changed my attitude about statistics from boring to interesting. I will surely register for other courses created by her.

Thank you.

автор: Anthony J V N

28 сент. 2020 г.

Such a great course! I have just finished me Lean Six Sigma Yello Belt certification and this Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma was the perfect compliment for the statistical Analysis of the DMAIC methodology. I will be looking forward to the intermeadiate level course of Data Analystics as this one has an entry level.

автор: DIEGO F R A

1 апр. 2021 г.

El curso es interesante y está bien explicado, las explicaciones van acompañadas de ejercicios prácticos utilizando Minitab. Sinceramente lo recomiendo mucho, he aprendido y comprendido sobre las herramientas estadísticas más empleadas, cómo interpretarlas y sobre todo bajo qué circunstancias usarlas. Me gustó mucho.

автор: VIDYUT C

8 дек. 2020 г.

Tutor presentation is very easy to understand, as I believe minitab and statistic are complex, when it comes to implementation with understanding.. I recommend this course to all who really wants to do justice to DMAIC, Six Sigma, improvement projects on process excellence with great results that really improves..

автор: Baski S

6 февр. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course and Dr. Inez Zwetsloot is fantastic as she walks through the concept and then she works through the problem and provide a solution. i would recommend this course to every one. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot and the University of Amsterdam, Coursera for bringing out these courses for us.

автор: Siddarth S

30 июля 2020 г.

The way Dr Inez teaches is brilliant. I love the example filled videos as it gives someone who is a total beginner to data analytics some good grounding. Thank you to IBIS UvA and importantly to Dr Inez for this course. I feel i have learnt a lot and am ready to try out these applications in the real world :)

автор: Arun P M

14 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best courses till date. The basics were designed in a way such that to express more than saying. It briefly describes the key concepts using MINITAB with real time examples. Few concepts were really new which is easy to learn. This course gives me enough confidence in solving real time problems.

автор: Muhammad W A

7 дек. 2020 г.

Thankyou so much for such a wonderful learning experience. I have known six sigma techniques before after including data analytics it becomes more easier for learner to analyze which startegies are useful. The presentation is perfect and easy to undertstand as the examples provided are of daily life.

автор: Caitlin M

28 июня 2022 г.

Definitely a challenging course, but very helpful in explaining some difficult concepts which are of specific help to me while I'm studying for my ASQ Six Sigma Black Belt certification. The instruction and examples are well thought out and very helpful for learning difficult content. Thank you!

автор: Amod S

4 июня 2019 г.

Loved it! The course material is extremely well organized. Topics are developed very thoughtfully in logical order. Dr. Zwetsloot's delivery of the course is lively and engaging - one can almost feel she is in the same classroom with you. It was really helpful and easy to follow along on Minitab.

автор: Leonardo M F d M

14 дек. 2017 г.

A fantastic course. In terms of data analysis, it was better than a Green Belt Six Sigma course I did in my country. Now I am confident to conduct my project in a company. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, Inez Zwetsloot and University of Amsterdam. I am really satisfied with this experience.

автор: Özerali B

17 июля 2021 г.

Everything which is told in this course was too clear and understandable. I took most of the topics which we covered in this course in my university but I couldn't learn almost nothing. I assure you will understand most of the important things about data analytics after you done with the course.

автор: SANDIPKUMAR G

18 мая 2020 г.

Explanation Skills of tutor is very excellent. She had provided on hands assignment to solve with the help of this I can easily understand contents of this course. This course also enhance my knowledge in Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. And I would also recommend this course to my students.

автор: VIHANG G P

15 июля 2020 г.

Very Excellent Course ! The instructor makes to understand the the data analytics for Lean Six Sigma in a lucid way and her way of teaching the use of using Min-tab was fabulous making understand the concepts in the most easiest way one can remember and use in his or her career. Thank You !!

автор: Soumyo N

17 сент. 2018 г.

Easy and Short Course. I learnt a lot regarding Statistics. Brushed up my Statistics basics and also went deeper than i knew Statistics was. Now i know how in deep we can go into when predictions are to be made on the basis of Data and what tools are to be used as per the situational demand.

автор: Ali F

27 апр. 2019 г.

Very good introductory course on statistics of lean six sigma, the videos are about 5 min and it is a good thing, you can follow them easily, one thing that a little bother me is the last week topic, in my opinion it's better to have more videos on regression. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot.

автор: Luis E M

4 окт. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, la docente tiene una redacción y comunicación en inglés estupenda. Además los objetivos de aprendizaje estuvieron seleccionados de una manera muy estratégica y eficiente, con el fin de armarte con herramientas para interpretar y hacer los datos más digeribles y conspicuos.

автор: Amal K

16 июня 2020 г.

Awesome course for beginners. Developed a better understanding of Data Analysis with lean Six-Sigma with the help of Minitab. The language of the course was also very easy to understand and the way of explanation and the illustrations were also very good. In short worth enrolling in it!

автор: Gilang A B

27 июля 2022 г.

Thanks to DR Inez for the lecture on data analytics of lean six sigma, I am very grateful to get this free course yet got so much insightful knowledge about how to analyze data, how to analyze the residual data to get a valid conclusion of what is happening in the problem matter.

автор: Manoj T N

19 янв. 2022 г.

I have signed up for mulitple courses on Lean Six Sigma. This has been the best that I signed up to. I​nez Zwetsloot is an amazing teacher. She made it look so easy to understand. I would like to enroll to all the courses she designs and teaches. Inez - you are just awesome!!!