Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics for Business от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 646
Рецензии: 159

О курсе

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

JH

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

KT

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 156 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

автор: Eric Z

Mar 13, 2019

I enjoyed this course, and I learned a number of new skills and ideas that will be a direct benefit to me in my career. My only suggestion for improving the course would be to revamp the quizzes. For the most part, they were straight-forward, but in too many cases there were questions where material that was presented as subjective in lectures was made to be very objective on the quiz. It was needlessly "hard" for the wrong reasons. Quiz me on the material, but don't try to trip me up, that's not why I'm here. I'm a professional, and I don't have time to re-take quizzes unnecessarily.

автор: Nimit K

Jun 05, 2018

I wish there was more emphasis on practical learning and more time spent on SQL rather than all the theory (which was useful but I wish there was more practical stuff in the course).

автор: Colin P

Aug 31, 2018

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I found the info. on data analytic structures, models and thinking through problems to be most helpful and applicable to my current job. The SQL section is light; I needed supplemental SQL training/practice, to better understand it.

автор: Richa K

Aug 30, 2018

Great course! This is exactly what I was looking for, a course that with familarize me with Data Analytics as needed in everyday business use. The course has a broad coverage, introducing the various concepts used in data analytics. I feel this is a great starting point for someone new in this field and wishes to take it further.

автор: Whitney W

Feb 13, 2018

Great intro course! I learned the basics to SQL which is super helpful. I now know the basic outline and job descriptions of being apart of data analytics.

автор: Pradeep G

Mar 28, 2019

This Course has been delivered excellently by the Instructor. The examples were really helpful to understand the Concept. Great Learning Experience.

автор: Gulnaz B

May 05, 2019

Course is not so hard as I expected , bcs I had a very poor background in data analytics. evrth is clear and easy to catch!

автор: Deleted A

Oct 25, 2018

With no doubt Great effort is exerted in this course yet still it jumps over the ideas to give you the most you can get but this approach can get the take home message or the overall picture but when you are quizzed about details and concepts you find yourself in need to recheck the videos multiple times or check outer resources to catch what you overwhelmingly missed

автор: Lance R

Jan 01, 2018

This served as a good introduction to the key ideas involved in business analytics. It does not cover each topic in great depth (that would take months), but will give you a good idea where to build your knowledge further. I already have a background in statistics so am familiar with most of the tools used in the specialization. I am taking this to round out my knowledge of how business analytics works in the business world. My only gripe is that we are expected to review three peer assignments to pass, and there are sometimes none to review!

A word of advice here. As you complete each week of this course, ensure to also complete the corresponding section of the week 4 final assignment, as it can be quite long if you're serious about the course.

автор: Maria d P D C

Feb 16, 2017

It has been a pleasure to take this course, as it contents a lot of new stuff of my interest, helping me to be iniciated in the Data Analitics world in a very well guided way.

My favorite part was SQL as a tool to extract data, it was one thing that has been in my mind for a long time, but never had had the opportunity to enter in contact with this code.

Great profesor, whose profound domain of the topic, his enhusiasm and passion made this complex theme were seems easy!! Thank you very much for all the effort put in this course!

автор: Jessie L

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for people curious about beginning a career in data analytics! The course goes over high level ideas (i.e. how data is captured and stored, commonly used analytical tools, etc.) get you started in that journey, along with some exercises (i.e. SQL) to give you an idea of what an analyst would be doing. I really appreciated the unit going over typical structures of data analytics teams and the roles of the team members as it helped me understand the role that would best fit me.

автор: Youbaraj S

Sep 28, 2018

David you were awesome, all the concepts were covered elegantly, in fact as I have moved to next course I have started missing your style already. From the course perspective I guess it is very important also to include Power Pivot, I know it may fundamentally change the topics but I feel it will be more relevant than SQL and database design. The best part was conceptual design and really like how you covered most of the aspects in such a small amount of time. Thank you.

автор: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

автор: Riccardo D V

Sep 16, 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. The instructor David Torgerson explains concepts in a concise and easy to understand manner. It was a good refresher course on SQL for me and I also learned new content especially around roles and structures of analytical organization as well as data privacy which is especially relevant in today's business environment.

автор: Carmen A H

Jul 28, 2018

This course has been very interesting and very focused in what is important. Even the part more theoretical has been also a learning experience. My favorite module was the SQL practice.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn something new this gives me the opportunity to start practicing the SQL.

Carmen

автор: M.Vikas

Feb 16, 2017

Trust me, It is a wonderful course offered with great lectures. The course content is pretty cool (not easy though) and requires you to think on real-world-scenarios at the same time giving us an opportunity to build your our business models enabling us to think big, thus exercising our brain. Cheers !

автор: olgakl77

Feb 15, 2017

Great course! I worked in IT for years and this course closed some gaps in my knowledge in this area. The course is easy to understand and extremely informative in many areas of data analysis. Big thank you to David Torgerson and University of Colorado Boulder. The presentation is just fantastic!

автор: Usman M

Jun 20, 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

автор: Hoda A

Mar 27, 2017

That was a great course to start with. I started to work as a BA, and taking this course helped me a lot to get the general idea of how things work in business world. Great introduction about Data, Roles, Rules and SQL which is very useful for someone who is new to this field.

автор: Keydson

Feb 08, 2020

Apesar de eu ter iniciado o curso sem familiaridade com vários assuntos abordados, eu achei a didática excelente e consegui acompanhar praticamente todo o curso.

Eu achei o curso excelente e recomendo a todos que se interessam por essa área de análise de dados.

автор: Mark H

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent introduction. Concepts are very well explained, quizzes ask some challenging questions, and I am also now a much better surfer than I was before I started. Don't worry - complete the course and you'll understand the surfing part.

автор: Emma w

Dec 30, 2019

For a fresh man, this course is great enough that you could know full and basic knowledge about data analysis. And the most important is that it tell me not soley focus on analysis tools but the data environment.

автор: Richard F

Mar 21, 2018

The professor of this course is very skilled and has a great understanding of business and academia. He is the perfect individual to teach this course. I am always captivated by his lectures. I am of my wit

автор: Pei H L

Mar 22, 2019

A great overview on the fundamentals of data analytics with assignments and good quality questions in the quizzes that allow me to apply the new knowledge. The assignment has helped me to understand better.

автор: Keneth G

Nov 05, 2019

It seems to me to be a fairly complete and nutritious introduction. with quite dynamic and demanding activities for such a level. it seems to me that it is an excellent way towards business analysis.