Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and Mobility от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 302
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Лучшие рецензии

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 57 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and Mobility

автор: Benjamin N

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent to better understand those new threats

автор: Jesse B

Sep 11, 2017

Learned alot about mobility and cybersecurity!

автор: Devershi P B

May 24, 2017

good content and structured course

автор: Murali T

Feb 02, 2018

Good preliminary knowledge

автор: Abdul H M

Jan 16, 2017

this course its very good

автор: Malini P R

Aug 13, 2016

Useful course on Mobility

автор: Ben W

Sep 26, 2017

Simple but effective

автор: sikiru o s

Mar 27, 2017

Wholesome experience

автор: Er.Bhim C G

Nov 21, 2017

I like it very much

автор: abdul

Dec 09, 2016

Liking it!

автор: Diyorbek R

Jan 08, 2017

Useful

автор: Nguyen H N

Aug 08, 2017

good

автор: Makam K K

Aug 30, 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

автор: Mercy O

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content to get the foundation knowledge on cybersecurity. However some of the examples & reading is very old. There is a need to change as technology has really evolved since this course was set up.

автор: Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

автор: Daniel F M P

Aug 15, 2019

me gusto mucho el curso, la verdad desearía seguir adelante y aprender mucho mas, siento que fue solo una probadita, que quede provocado, me gustaría seguir avanzando y aprender mas

автор: Eric M

Sep 12, 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.

автор: Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

A wonderful course delivered in a lucid and easy to understand format. I like the discussions much. Thanks.

автор: Ramesh M

Jan 21, 2017

Would be better if this course includes guidelines and policies of cyber security

автор: John B

Jun 14, 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.

автор: Cassandra P

Aug 15, 2016

Great class; interesting reading assignments

автор: andrew h

Aug 15, 2016

I wish there was a little more meat.

автор: Edwar D J

Mar 10, 2019

very good course, thanks for all

автор: A. C R

Apr 09, 2019

better explanation....

автор: Kiru M N

Aug 04, 2018

Challenging course