Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and Mobility от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 305
Рецензии: 60

О курсе

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Лучшие рецензии

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 58 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and Mobility

автор: Angel F G P

Mar 16, 2019

Pienso que debería tener material mas actualizado, en algunos de los casos que se mencionan tienen fecha de 2007. Y aunque en México estamos a años luz del desarrollo que se tiene a nivel mundial, si es muy importante el conocer los alcances que existen hoy en día para poder implementar lo que se pueda en nuestras

автор: Rebecca R

Nov 03, 2016

Generally, a fair intro to key topics in "Cybersecurity and Mobility", however some of the sources are dated (and could be updated), given the fast-paced nature of the field. Still, worth some time if you want to learn more about where current trends are heading.

автор: Bjarne G

Sep 19, 2016

A little dated, with most material and research presented from the glorious days of 2012. The issues at hand are however still valid, though

автор: BALAJI V

Nov 27, 2016

Cyber Security is miniscule in the topic. Mobility poses severe cyber security threat and syllabus is talking about MDM which is for compliance and cyber security.

автор: Paul R

Dec 22, 2016

Links to 4 year old articles, websites and TED talks that can be found on Google don't really constitute a course to me sorry.

автор: Andrew D

Sep 02, 2016

In my opinion this is not a course. The contents are a short interview cut up over 4 weeks, fluffed with a myriad of vendor-biased PDFs. The 90s classroom style video editing is annoying to boot.

автор: Joshua J

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent course for learning about the growing cybersecurity challenges associated with BYOD & enterprise users moving to their personal devices. Also places an emphasis on end-point security and application security without digging into the technical aspects but rather focusing on the security. User friendly BYOD policy and awareness are key.

автор: Efrina b

May 03, 2017

My first online course as i am just a house wife that only have high school diploma and graduate long time ago 1999 and English is my 2nd language, with 3 kids ( age 16, 9 and 2) living in the country that is not english speaking country (Dominica Rep. - Spanish speaking country), very recommended course and very educative.

автор: Farrukh S

Sep 04, 2016

Course is designed very well, tutor explained all topics in detail and would be great if there are some additional information about the progression towards as a Cyber Security profession.

Highly Recommend to other learners and many thanks again for offering such a valuable course.

Farrukh

автор: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Madhu T

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

автор: Erik I

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

автор: Kathryn C

Nov 28, 2016

I liked the combination of video and readings, and short quizzes during the video. Very practical while still academic.

автор: divya d

Apr 09, 2018

It was a truly informative and well formed course. I'm really thankful to Coursera for letting me join this course.

автор: Kennedy P

Sep 04, 2016

Its is a great course to take, it opens you the window for future knowlege about cybersecurity and mobility.

автор: Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

So far I've gone through the first week. Lots of business and technical info. The video quality is AMAZING!!

автор: Osmin O

Jun 05, 2017

Muy buen curso todo lo involucrado con BYOD y la gestión de la seguridad en dispositivos móviles.

автор: midathana s

Dec 05, 2018

this is such a good course for Cybersecurity basics . thank you for providing such acourse

автор: S

Feb 03, 2018

Excellent teaching material.

Excellent teachers. Congratulations! Thank you.

автор: GAURAV B

May 15, 2018

best course help me so much to sharp my knowledge in cybersecurity

автор: Yannick F

Apr 13, 2017

Fabulous course, great content would recommend to anyone in IT.

автор: Rohan V

Oct 04, 2019

Very useful information & learnt new things from this course.

автор: Kevin B

Mar 09, 2017

Really great introduction course for IOT and BYOD devices.

автор: vikash M

Sep 16, 2018

I have learnt a lot and very useful topics to cover.

автор: Irina M

Nov 01, 2016

Interesting info and very interesting point of view