Chevron Left
Вернуться к Криптография

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Криптография от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,203
Рецензии: 220

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Лучшие рецензии

EB
18 нояб. 2016 г.

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

LY
3 нояб. 2016 г.

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 217 отзывов о курсе Криптография

автор: 121910306014 S M

29 сент. 2021 г.

Nice

автор: Muhammad H

5 сент. 2021 г.

lol​

автор: HET P

3 сент. 2021 г.

nice

автор: DALLI P R

27 авг. 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: POORVI. B

27 февр. 2021 г.

Good

автор: PURUSHTAMA P R

24 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: MATTHURTHI P V D R

12 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: KAMMADANAM S V G

7 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: KOTA V

6 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: THALLURU S P

1 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: MARURI S T

29 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: 121710308009 B G

21 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: 321710306056 K N N

29 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Manal D y

9 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Patrick M

5 апр. 2016 г.

This course was enjoyable and challenging. Early lessons cover historical ciphers, along with some fun programming challenges to attack them.

Later lessons dive into modern cryptography. This is more challenging and you will need to study some number theory if you have not done so previously. I ended up buying Prof Katz' book and also Concrete Mathematics to fully get my head around the subject matter. The treatment is not superficial.

This is where I dropped one star from the review - I thought that the course could have done a better job of covering the theory in this space, or at least pointing to sources to study it, or mentioning it as a pre-requisite.

I also thought that the course could have done a better job of describing how all the pieces come together - the discussion is there, but it is light and somewhat assumed you will get it. The only thorough discussion is specifically for SSL / TLS late in the lecture series.

Overall, a good and challenging course. This is not an easy MOOC - so only take it if you are interested in a challenge and don't mind extra study time.

автор: Danny B

2 мая 2016 г.

I needed an introduction course for cryptography.

finding coursera was amazing, registering and participating in this course was just what I was looking for.

Explanations and examples are clear and understood.

Keeping the pace for 7 weeks was a straggle worth paying !!

Thanks for the effort invested to bring it public, will surly participate in more classes.

автор: E.J.

26 сент. 2016 г.

Course provides practical understanding for cryptographic primitives without delving too deeply into the maths. I found the accompanying book (optional) to be of great value in enhancing the depth of material. Would have been helpful to spend a bit more time on SSL/TLS to solidify the knowledge.

автор: Maarten B

12 дек. 2016 г.

Pretty nice course, on par with the more popular Coursera course Cryptography I by Dan Boneh - more of an introductory course for applied cryptography while Cryptography I is somewhat more theoretical. Useful introduction to DH and RSA. Purely optional programming assignments - .

автор: Randy D

1 июля 2020 г.

Love the logic teaching part of the course, but the practical... All my life I have struggñe with math, so this course was particularly difficult for me. The good thing is, I'll dive more about cryptography since I barely understand the math part. But overall, is a great course.

автор: Nelson d V O

2 сент. 2018 г.

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

автор: László H

1 мая 2016 г.

Nice course! The private-key schemes part was especially well structured. I would consider plus one or two weeks to have more time for public-key part too. This way the practical implications of public key cryptography, like the lecture on SSL, could be more detailed as well.

автор: Jimmy

26 окт. 2017 г.

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciated. What I miss in several parts of the course is more examples. There are only a few examples in each lesson and with more examples it would be much easier.

автор: Elliott K

14 янв. 2017 г.

Interesting course, the math was certainly complex. I would have liked to know a little more on how the equation itself worked.

Also more hands on work is also nice and paints a more clear picture.

Thanks

автор: JITENDRA C

10 июня 2016 г.

Awesome course those who wants to learn more thing about cryptography should go for it.

I really appreciate work done by Prof. Jonathan Katz.

Thanks Jonathan Katz for sharing your valuable knowledge.

автор: Daniel Y

4 мар. 2016 г.

There are too much materials for each week for a Hong Kong secondary school (middle school) student. The speed can be adjusted to a slower one, so as to allow more people to catch up the course.