Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creativity And Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creativity And Entrepreneurship от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 119
Рецензии: 18

О курсе

Creativity & Entrepreneurship will help you tap into your inner creativity and learn how to leverage it for career development or business innovation. Presented by Berklee Institute for Creative Entrepreneurship founder Panos Panay, this course features interviews with world renown entrepreneurs, innovators, songwriters, producers, creative directors, educators, performers, visual artists and chefs as they discuss parallels between the creative and entrepreneurial journeys. The course approaches entrepreneurship as a creative process, a fundamental human instinct that we all possess and can unlock. Creativity & Entrepreneurship applies concepts from the creative and musical creation process, such as observing, prototyping, iterating and embracing failure, as a means of guiding you through the concept of thinking like a startup. You will develop the basic mindset, knowledge, and insights required to pursue an entrepreneurial career, whether as the steward of your own career or as the founder of a new business in any field. Creativity & Entrepreneurship is about the side of entrepreneurship you won’t learn at a business school but, instead, in the music studio. What you'll learn: How to approach your career or startup as if learning a musical instrument Why entrepreneurship, like creativity, is something we all possess How to apply “the musician mindset” as means to collaboration and creative problem solving Why songwriting is a perfect parallel to career and product development Why there’s more to entrepreneurship than business plans and spreadsheets much like there’s more to music than scales and lead sheets...

Лучшие рецензии

DA

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course with lots of Great learnings !! Great Value Additions obtained while traversing this course . Excellent!! Attitude of Gratitude for the makers of this course !!

DC

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great course that describes the parallels of being a en entrepreneur and a musician. Panos is a knowledgeable and engaging speaker.

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Creativity And Entrepreneurship

автор: Javier G J

Dec 26, 2019

Sorry but this is not a course. I learned a lot about copyright law, promoters, agencies and labels with John P. Kellogg and E. Michael Harrington. They teach many of the basics when you are starting in the music industry. Leah Waldo show us the creation of your image as an artists, social media and some other stuff. But this last course in the Music Business specialization is not other thing but a motivational speech. About subjects that you learn probably in high school or university: "you can learn from failure", "you have to keep trying", "you have to found something that makes you special", etc. More than a course is a TED Talk about entrepreneurship and a very basic one.

автор: Dr. K R

May 03, 2020

Dear All,

First of all I sincerely thank the course organizer and Berklee University for preparing the course and coursera for adding this course in the catalog. This course has given me the real essence of creativity and entrepreneurship and the feel after taking up this course is wonderful. So I would also recommend many to take up this course and get this wonderful feel which I am having now.

Thank you all and warm regards,

Dr. K. Renganathan, Professor and Head, Dept of EIE, Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai, Tamilnadu, India

автор: Johanna M

Mar 28, 2018

This course is great for developing better focus and attention in what one wants to create and for who. It has helped me ask myself questions to better brand my product. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to taking their career to the next step.

автор: Arthur M

Aug 13, 2019

I love it. The videos were short but full of really informative content and not boring at all.

I love the peer assessment.

And all in all I loved the feeling of pursuing something to fruition and this one was definitely one of them

автор: Deleted A

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course with lots of Great learnings !! Great Value Additions obtained while traversing this course . Excellent!! Attitude of Gratitude for the makers of this course !!

автор: André L M J

Mar 31, 2018

I just loved it! The way professor conducts the similarities between a musician, like me that play guitar, and the entrepreneur mind was absolutely incredible.

автор: Dan C

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great course that describes the parallels of being a en entrepreneur and a musician. Panos is a knowledgeable and engaging speaker.

автор: Victor B

Mar 29, 2018

This course is really informative. The similarities between music and entrepreneurship are huge

автор: Nanditi K

Mar 31, 2020

Absolutely loved this one! Would be great if you could suggest a further course in this.

автор: Henrique L F

Mar 12, 2019

Great course, very usefull and hands on. i really enjoy it!

автор: Alessia M V

Mar 25, 2020

YAY! Very interesting. It gave me some good hints.

автор: Lakshman K

Jun 01, 2020

excellent learning . learnt lot of good aspects

автор: LeAttol ( E L

Oct 11, 2018

A good course leattol

автор: Vasanthi V

May 24, 2020

Thank you so much!

автор: henry j c g

Sep 05, 2019

Thanks.

автор: DR. D N R

Jun 03, 2020

good

автор: Andrejs V

Oct 19, 2018

Introduction of general idea of internal obstacles and dealing with failure are ok, but in this case not to many words about solutions, about big failures and any kind of repercussions afterwards, such as dealing with depression and long stuck. The course is interesting as a very introductory point, but I would love to see some interviews with psychologists and with some entrepreneurs who experienced great failure and they coped with it afterwards. What gave them the power to go further.

автор: Prompiriya P

May 19, 2020

Insightful, a little bit too short but a good course about concepts of entrepreneurship regardless.