Chevron Left
Вернуться к Авторское право для педагогов и библиотекарей

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Авторское право для педагогов и библиотекарей от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
Оценки: 229
Рецензии: 74

О курсе

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Лучшие рецензии

CB

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 73 отзывов о курсе Авторское право для педагогов и библиотекарей

автор: Kimberly A O S

Feb 08, 2018

The way the course was delivered, exceptional! Set of examples on the important details have been a very powerful tool to further understand the concept.

автор: Andrew T

Aug 05, 2016

This is a fabulous copyright course for academic professionals! If you've ever had questions about copyright law in an academic context, take this course!

автор: Fabiola P V A

Apr 17, 2019

muy interesante, gracias!

автор: Amy C

Oct 21, 2019

I would definitely recommend the course. It was extremely informative, the format was simple and straightforward, and it served as a great springboard for getting me started on the right track to understanding copyright and fair use (that can be overwhelming and intimidating).

THANK YOU for breaking it down and making it easy!!

автор: Amanda M

Oct 08, 2019

Great course for librarians! The focus on librarians and educators was very helpful. The instructors were quite knowledgeable and I thought that the amount of reading was just right. I would recommend this course as an overview of the material needed to work as a librarian/educator. The sections on international copyright law were particularly helpful.

автор: Kathleen W

Sep 17, 2019

This was a very helpful and thorough refresher of the copyright class I took while earning my masters in library and information science several years ago. I wanted to make sure I could act as a copyright go-to for the teachers in my school and taking this course helped me feel like I had renewed my knowledge and allowed me to refamiliarize myself with some excellent copyright info resources. I enjoyed the conversational style of lecturing and each of the professors who brought their own experiences, stories, and expertise to the course. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Danjovert R

Sep 16, 2019

Thanks, Duke University, Emory University & The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I able understand the copyright law and fair use guide.

автор: Kayla K

Mar 10, 2019

Very well organized. It got me interested in learning more about copyright. I think all new librarians, and library staff members, should have to take this course. There was a lot that I learned here that I had not heard of in library school. I did feel that some of the readings were much longer than the estimated 10 minutes, while others were a bit shorter. Aside from that, everything was great. Thank you!!!

автор: Aditya S C

Nov 11, 2019

A very useful course for not just educators and librarians but also for creative & technical writers. Covers the legalities with real-time examples that make you think.

автор: Sankha S D

Mar 15, 2019

getting to learn about a lot of things which are important which I did not hear about earlier.

автор: Kern P

Mar 15, 2019

This course improved my understanding of copyright law especially when it comes to fair use for educational purposes.

автор: Bryan T

Oct 31, 2018

I was very satisfied with the amount of interesting and practical information packed into this course. All 3 presenters are excellent and very enjoyable. I liked the pace: the lectures and course topics came in manageable chunks that fit well into my busy schedule. The quizzes were enough to keep me thinking and help me recognize weaknesses in my understanding of the material without being overwhelming while working full time at my job.

автор: Abdullah A

Aug 17, 2018

Emails from Coursera

I want to receive the following:

Personalized course recommendations, including new and upcoming courses

Offers and promotions on Coursera

Information about helping us improve Coursera content, including surveys, beta-testing and becoming a course mentor

автор: Gassan Y

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn about copyrights. Extremely helpful and informative.

Thank you Coursera.

автор: Chad B

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

автор: anna

Aug 28, 2015

I

автор: BHAVESH N P

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent Course to learn about Copyright

автор: Therol J D

Jun 28, 2016

Great information! Well organized.

автор: Cynthia K

Mar 29, 2018

Very informative and broken down into parts to make it easier to comprehend

автор: heather l

Oct 25, 2015

Clear, accessible, excellent materials for review and the discussion boards are invaluable.

автор: Tumwesigye M

Sep 20, 2015

A great course that acted as an eye opener for me!! Thank you Duke University and thank you Coursera!

автор: Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

автор: Athina S

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course! Many materials, very good lectures and very practically comprehensive exercises. Congratulations.

автор: Hyuntae C

Nov 10, 2016

Great Course that teaches well about copyrights

автор: Tabitha O

May 12, 2017

This course has been extremely helpful and increased my knowledge of copyright.