Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,353
Рецензии: 558

О курсе

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

MB

Sep 11, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 554 отзывов о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

автор: Vinicius O

Jul 22, 2020

The premise is good, but the course and activities are kinda boring. Maybe it would be good to have practical exercises in each module.

автор: Qingsheng L

Oct 01, 2019

It's too fast... I know you guys want to zip in as much information as possible but this course is really too hard to catch up with.

автор: Marco M

Apr 29, 2019

Some labs were not working at the time I tried... issue seemed resolved by the time I reached the end of the course.

автор: Aakash K

Oct 22, 2019

This course is not good as other than in which we are not able to under stand quick lab what he is want in his lab

автор: Nishant

Jun 07, 2018

Lab3 deployment didn't work. Followed the lab. Gives me something to troubleshoot later if I use that template.

автор: Giovanni V

Mar 22, 2020

Useful because it's a summary of the first four courses.

The LAB activities are very trivial, not so interesting.

автор: Weikang S

Feb 21, 2019

course content could be refined and edited; currently it is more of a presentation.

автор: Dhruv S

Aug 29, 2019

This course is cool but labs and practical learnings could have been more better!!

автор: Davit B

Dec 08, 2019

It should have more practice, but turned out to be more theory.

автор: Ammar B

Feb 25, 2019

instructor seems knowledgeable and fun, but he'd speak slower .

автор: Denis Z

Jan 06, 2020

not that comprehensive and structured as I expected

автор: Filipe G

Dec 03, 2019

not as good as the others in the series

автор: Anjang P

Oct 31, 2019

too many video, less lab

автор: Shaiju P

Mar 31, 2019

little bit boring

автор: Vinothkumar D

Nov 25, 2018

Good

автор: Mathieu M

Apr 05, 2020

Hello,

Second time for a coffee :)

Please review all the labs of the present course to fit with the specialization labs format. Simplify, go toward essential. I find there is a kinda repetition during the specialization, it's the second time I implement a logbook application. Missing a global specialization timeline. A lack of coherence between theoretical course and practical.

The labs could be so much more practicals, you discussed during all the theoretical course about an application which we never had the possibility to exploit/deploy, how frustrating.

In my opinion, the first lab could be:

OK we don't have the application from the dev, but we they gave us the format of data we can expect + a dataset, first guide the student to generate a

simple mockup of frontend based on Google functions+pub-sub to simulate the calls (Via G console). With templates & provided really deploy the dev part of the application that was described with the first limitation.

Then each labs would start by getting the last iteration corrected of the previous lab from a bucket you provide, first application delivered will have a a poor design which will be modified at each iteration.

Introduce the log management proposed each time and show the student where to find lead to point at the current solution problem (ex: generating fake logs during the first steps), then show how to modify the current deployment template to circumvent the limitation.

Each time add verification steps with pre-named resources like in other courses labs which ensure the progression of the student and do not generate frustration over deployment failure.

We do not need to have a high consuming application, but it should be a lite version of what was discussed.

I hope my reviews won't be too much a bother, I just hope to be able to help you to improve the quality of your course ;) Have a good day.

Regards

автор: Alvin P E

Oct 30, 2018

repeated labs and material more of deployment manager labs and notes which was already covered. very less of solution discussion. the whole course felt unnesccesary. mostly all covered direcly or indirecly in other course in the series. It would be great if the course had most common solutions like java jee spring/python djaogo production scale or serverles ETL end to end or datawarehouse analytics solution covering all design concpets of resilient high availaility etcc on such projects and covering labs for the same.

автор: Roman S

Nov 13, 2019

I have done a number of courses now and can tell that I do not enjoy the recordings with Jason Baker specifically.

The speaker rambles over slides, reading what the audience is reading anyway, examples are vague and not helpful, it is hard to get relevant knowledge from the lectures.

I like the other speaker Tom Terne, but he merely introduces to the lectures in a very nice and structured way.

In the long term, please consider rerecording the lectures on design process.

Thanks.

автор: Rafael C

Mar 06, 2019

There are multiple trainings that are absolutely useless for this level of individual. One is literally just signing in to Quiklabs and closing the project. How is that not just a waste of everyone's time. All the other labs include that step. Why even make that a lab. That is utterly stupid.

автор: fethi o

Jan 07, 2019

Although this course focuses on a deeper understanding of cloud architecting, the labs are repetitive in content and their coverage of the course contents are very low - Its pre-requisites (Architecting GCP courses) have been much better.

автор: Luis G

Mar 23, 2020

The instructor has a lot of knowledge about the subject but lacks about how to teach. It explains too fast, does not make any pause and makes hard to follow the slides.

автор: Jorge T

Apr 27, 2020

A repetition of other courses in the track, good for reinforcement however no new information is provided

автор: Muhammad A H

Jan 26, 2020

This course is really important and detail. But the audio volume was low and inconsistent.

автор: David R

Mar 26, 2020

The experience with the labas could be improved a lot.

автор: Ting

Mar 23, 2020

Lab was completed but the system did not reflect that.