Chevron Left
Вернуться к Концепции облачных вычислений: часть 2

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Концепции облачных вычислений: часть 2 от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
Оценки: 219
47 рецензий

О курсе

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

AH

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 47 отзывов о курсе Концепции облачных вычислений: часть 2

By Stefan J

Feb 17, 2019

Would really help to get the correct answers for the questions one failed once the test is passed. The programming assignment could use additional tips and help

By gaurav

Jun 02, 2019

The course gives an advanced overview of the distributed system. The programming assignment was hard to crack but there was a lot of learning involved.

By Vasily L

May 18, 2019

Like CCC p1, this is a very useful course, with as usual detailed, and comprehensible explanations of Mr. Gupta. However, p2 covers some of the topics a bit too superficially. E.g. explanations and demos of Apache Storm and Spark could be better.

By Cenxui L

May 06, 2019

good to know cloud computing

By Dileep P

Apr 14, 2019

Content should be updated(like case studies etc). Assignment needs to be improved a lot. Cod Template and GraderScript is not well thought of all possibilities

By Austin Z

Apr 02, 2019

High quality course content that mirrors a top university distributed systems course. If the course could improve its assessments and project it would be 5 stars. The quiz feel unfair at times when they ask questions that weren't covered or not emphasized in lecture. The final project is the biggest negative of the course. It is tedious and you will spend more time learning the template code and reverse engineering the auto grader than you will implement anything. I'm still not sure why they made an "entry" class but didn't use that data type in their "Hash Table" implementation... On the bright side this project is better than Part 1 because it actually allows you to use newer c++ concepts and not have to deal memcpy and low level details.

By Kuda

Mar 31, 2019

Very theoretical course but very helpful to understand the cloud

By Esteban L

Jan 13, 2019

Good course. The style is similar to part 1. However, some parts of the course will leave you with questions unanswered. For example, some algorithms are based on the assumption that server never crashes. Failure handling with these algorithms is unexplained. Additionally, although the programming assignment is not as easy as that of the first course, it is in my opinion overly simplified compared to what it would be in a real-life situation.

By Igor K

Sep 30, 2018

The content of this course is good. Some of the quizzes are little bit too tedious.

By Vladimir F

Aug 26, 2018

Quality material and presentation.

Two problems with the course:

1) There is incredible amount of material covered every week, which is great, on the one hand. On the other hand, it's very hard sometimes to see the forest for the trees. It obviously also limits the depth of the material covered and the understanding thereof.

2) The final programming exercise is lacking in quality - probably the weakest part of this course. There has been obviously a great effort made to prepare this exercise, but the code quality is very poor, not to mention sparse and poor code documentation. The exercise specs are not specific and detailed enough - it took some time guessing about what is actual algorithm is required to implement. I've spent much more time trying to understand the code and the exercise requirements than actual on actual programming. I can imagine how frustrating this experience must be for a novice/unexperienced programmer.

This review is relevant for both parts of C3.

By Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

By Edwin B

Aug 11, 2018

I have really grown to like Indy's presentation style. He manages to give high quality lecture after lecture, with very few exceptions. In this entire class, only a few minutes of AFS presentation seemed like it could be improved.

The programming assignment took a bit more work for me this class, even though it was actually easier. I wished that the differentiation between the MP1 and MP2 styles of calling the EmulNet network was spelled out in the instructions. Lack of an example of how to use the MP2 entrypoints into the API had me trying to implement an entry point (which would require more work than was likely expected).

By Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

By Aditya K

Jul 13, 2018

I couldn't quite appreciate the utility of topics like sensor networks or structure of networks. Other than that, the course was fine and the programming assignment was interesting.

By Abdul Q

Jul 01, 2018

It was an awesome experience to learn and explore key areas of distributed systems in clud computing concepts

By SUBHASHIS C

May 16, 2018

Good course. Gives you a good overview of cloud computing paradigms. Cloud Computing I and II both are quite informative courses.

By Wojciech K

Apr 01, 2018

This was a great and interesting course just like the first part. However, I only gave 4 out of 5 as it the matrial was getting less and less specific to cloud computing towards the end. It covered topics that would still be important in cloud computing, but weren't cloud computing per-se. I knew most of that already from elsewhere and that's what the expectation should be on the learners. Otherwise, it feels like a waste of time for people who already know it.

By Michael M

Apr 01, 2018

Awesome class for software engineers. If you haven't take it in college, or need a refresher, this is a great way to do so.

By babuji

Mar 27, 2018

Excellently taught by prof

By Gideon P

Jan 22, 2018

I enjoyed the lectures. Having said that, topics seemed disconnected. The final assignment was, in my opinion, a bit out of the scope of the course. Though I did research on my own and completed it, I was unequipped to do so solely from the course material.

By Ahmad H

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

By Alejandro

Dec 28, 2017

I ended up struggling with c++ more than with the algorithms. Also for people who have kids and full time jobs is very complicated to complete on the time given and have to constantly request for new time.

By Xuyan X

Dec 17, 2017

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

By Ramón G F

Nov 10, 2017

I think it is perfect. Excellent theory, excelent teachers, interesting topics well understood and well explained

By Timur O

Aug 30, 2017

very informative