Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
stars
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

AG

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

автор: Slavisa D

Dec 31, 2019

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

автор: Manuel A D R

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

автор: Michael J R

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

автор: Adrian G

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

автор: Jai V

Nov 25, 2017

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

автор: Ionut M C

May 08, 2019

Good introduction. Beginner level with good resources.

автор: John O

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

автор: Amit C

Jan 03, 2020

great course with intro to basic concepts

автор: Christian J M J

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing, The professor explain very well

автор: Marcelo E

Dec 25, 2017

Excellent introductory course

автор: Kunal B

Feb 28, 2019

excellent course

автор: Benedict J W

May 21, 2019

A great course!

автор: mansi g

Jul 03, 2018

it is nice

автор: Renate K

Jan 09, 2020

Really good start into the world of cryptography! However at times (especially at the hashing part) it gets really complex and you'll need to listen and read it multiple times, and find some simplified examples outside of the course to really understand what happening.

автор: Vikash k

Aug 11, 2018

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher

автор: Sanjay M

Oct 21, 2018

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

автор: Molly W

Jul 20, 2018

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

автор: Juho V

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

автор: Arnaud S

Feb 11, 2018

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

автор: Arup M

Feb 04, 2018

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

автор: Mani H

Oct 30, 2017

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

автор: ABDULLAH

Sep 05, 2019

thank you very much..

автор: Jing W

Aug 23, 2019

Nice and easy undergraduate course, but not useful for students seeking for a big picture of state-of-the-art cryptography. Content of this course is way too old.

Encryption/decryption of English characters are dinosaur technologies for telegraph, which itself has disappeared in modern communications.

Too many historical tales, too few modern technologies, and almost no technical details or math.

BTW, there are quite a few mistakes in slides, and the instructors don't response questions on discussion forums.

I don't believe students should start from the ancient age to learn modern cryptography, not very useful course in general.

автор: XiaohuiHu

Nov 04, 2019

I think this is the worst course in Coursera which I have taken. The lecture is very bad , only see the teacher saying from begining to the end, without prepare any animation and slides. I can not remember so much usefull knowledge about the Cryptosystem in the course, I should self learning a lot of things from the link after each course. The professor did not give me any more value but only some link from wikipedia.

автор: ahmed

May 06, 2018

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming