Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 350
Рецензии: 79

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
12 авг. 2020 г.

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
6 нояб. 2017 г.

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 77 отзывов о курсе Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

автор: Venkata D S

19 июня 2020 г.

I was expecting more of the mathematics behind Cryptography. Even though this course didn't provide that, it was good. A good introduction to the field of cryptography.

автор: Sanjay M

21 окт. 2018 г.

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

автор: Firoz A

14 авг. 2020 г.

This course and the style of lecturing was nice but if there are more problem oriented type class is there then it would be more interesting

автор: Abhi J

21 мая 2020 г.

Could have been better if it the lectures could have been made more elaborate, also as a beginner it is hard to follow the terminology.

автор: Alex H

13 окт. 2020 г.

Although my head started spinning halfway through the course, it was filled with enough fascinating concepts to motivate me to finish.

автор: Molly W

20 июля 2018 г.

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

автор: Juho V

21 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

автор: muatasem o

1 июня 2020 г.

some concepts introduced in this course can be non trivial and vague which requires a lot of googling searching.

автор: Aarav K A

7 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the journey I would say. I loved the course and it was really detailed and easy to understand.

автор: Sachitha V S

15 мая 2020 г.

Great Course but theories should be explained more but as for concepts based course its really great

автор: Arnaud S

11 февр. 2018 г.

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

автор: Arup M

4 февр. 2018 г.

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

автор: Dalal A h

27 дек. 2020 г.

I liked the course, the professor and the material, it was a fun course.

автор: Nikhil Y

1 июня 2020 г.

It was a great course to start with in this field.

автор: Mani H

29 окт. 2017 г.

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

автор: Carlos G Y

19 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesant, but basic material...

автор: Chang H M M

8 июня 2020 г.

zivc mrxiviwxmrk gsyvwi

автор: ABDULLAH

5 сент. 2019 г.

thank you very much..

автор: Ali S

25 нояб. 2020 г.

just finished this course a few minutes ago and I can't believe that it came to an end so prematurely, it did not go over public cryptography systems and their core principles. also did not dive into symmetric cryptography algorithms and their mechanics, I wish I knew why.

thank you.

автор: PANDEY H M

11 июня 2020 г.

The Course was hard to grasp, Sometimes felt certain things were unclear like while explaining the theory that has numbers please add it on the screen. But It was one of the most educational and helpful courses on cryptography.

автор: Prakash Y

6 окт. 2020 г.

Take this course at your own risk!! Although course rated beginner, topics taught are not meant for beginners. You should already have previous knowledge in cryptography to successfully grasp knowledge given in this course.

автор: Wint M N

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course makes me know more about the history of cryptography and some other attacks precisely.

автор: Jose J O

17 июля 2020 г.

Personally, I found this course to be pretty anti-didactic. First, it is listed as a beginner course, but some of the probability concepts aren't explained directly in the course. Another observation is that almost all of the aditional readings provided are from Wikipedia - I get that many courses need to have a self-taught part for the student to better comprehend the concepts or get a deeper understanding, but had I wanted to read only Wikipedia articles I could've done that without enrolling to this course. Lastly, I think it lacks exercises to put the knowledge into practice. However, it did gave a quick review of many basic concepts and serves as an introduction to the field.

автор: Jing W

23 авг. 2019 г.

Nice and easy undergraduate course, but not useful for students seeking for a big picture of state-of-the-art cryptography. Content of this course is way too old.

Encryption/decryption of English characters are dinosaur technologies for telegraph, which itself has disappeared in modern communications.

Too many historical tales, too few modern technologies, and almost no technical details or math.

BTW, there are quite a few mistakes in slides, and the instructors don't response questions on discussion forums.

I don't believe students should start from the ancient age to learn modern cryptography, not very useful course in general.

автор: Juan I R

27 сент. 2020 г.

The videos are way too long with too much info cramped up and there is no formative evaluation after each one. So when you get to the summative evaluation after like five 15min videos with too much info you basically dont remember half of it, so you end up going back to do all over again. They also dont provide any real material other that wikipedia links, a book with the topics taught would be way better, if I wanted to go to wikipedia I wouldnt be here. I like the subject but this course is not well made compared to others