Chevron Left
Вернуться к Пиши как Моцарт: введение в композицию классической музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Пиши как Моцарт: введение в композицию классической музыки от партнера Национальный университет Сингапура

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 289
Рецензии: 86

О курсе

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

Фильтр по:

76–83 из 83 отзывов о курсе Пиши как Моцарт: введение в композицию классической музыки

автор: Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

TQ

автор: Zohar S

Feb 28, 2019

The course is good for getting a first experience in writing harmonic progressions. However, the main problem with the course is the peer-reviewed assignment. Since not many students are taking the course, the system couldn't supply four students' assignments to review, thus I had to search the forum for assignments to review (students who pasted links to their works and asked for reviews). In order to review four works, I had to search for assignments that were handed in more than a year ago... By the same token, not many students reviewed my work. Maybe replacing the peer-reviewed assignment with a final quiz would work better for this course.

автор: Abhijit B

Aug 14, 2017

It's a really nice course for those who want to apply their music theory knowledge to compose music. The course provides sufficient material to understand the different concepts of 18th century Classical music. Dr. Peter Edwards explains the concepts beautifully with well organized slides. The final assignment makes sure that you have understood all the important concepts taught during the entire course. However, it is recommended to have some basic knowledge of music theory before enrolling for the course. Highly recommended!

автор: Joseph W

May 25, 2017

This class is a great starting point for learning about late 18th century Germanic classical styled music.

автор: Marcos H B

Feb 08, 2018

More difficult than I expected, but definitely an excellent course.

автор: Seohyang O P

Oct 09, 2018

It was useful to listen to this course.

автор: Emilson A V

May 09, 2017

Very clear explanations.

автор: Jonathan G

Feb 27, 2018

I understand that this course was about musical composition and I learned a lot. However, I have no way of writing a musical piece as I have no composition software or wouldn't know where to access it. This course was pointless in that endeavor. Might I suggest having your students purchase composition software beforehand?