Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,390
Рецензии: 345

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 342 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: Sam J D

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

автор: Daniella M

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

автор: Faisal R

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

автор: Akshita R

May 22, 2019

A wonderfully designed course. Extremely engaging and interesting. All the speakers seem truly passionate about their subject areas and that comes across when they speak in their lectures and that makes the lesson all the more fun as a viewer.

автор: Maria M F

Nov 13, 2017

Hi,

As a lawyer, a fammily mediator, and as a teacher/trainer in Children's Rights, I am so glad to have found this "Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction" course by the University of Geneva, which provide me a fundamental continuous uptade in the field of children's rights. It was a privilege for me to have the opportunity to attend each and every Module, by the most prestigious Professors, researchers, experts and consultants in Children's Rights. Let me refer what a pleasent surprise it was to find the Portuguese, Dra. Marta Santos Pais (whose brilliant work I've followed since I first start working in the field of children's rights), as one of the Experts. Through the years I've attended a few courses in Portugal in this area, but this one was the qualitative leap I was searching for.

I would like to congratulate Prof. Philip D. Jaffé, Dr.h.c. Jean Zermatten and Dr. Roberta Ruggiero for the excellent, brilliant course and to thank for the considerable opportunity of learning that as been presented to me.

Yours sincerely, Maria Manuel Figueiredo

автор: Twaambo S M

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I give it 5 stars. I can say with certainty that my knowledge regarding children's rights has been enhanced and I can't wait to put into practice what I have learnt.

автор: Liban A M

Jan 26, 2018

I am Liban from Somalia, law student. I would like to thank coursera.org and University of Geneva for allowing us to take this course while we are in our homes. I learned more about children's Human rights - An Interdisciplinary introduction. I can't concise by writing the knowledge I get this course. Thank you very much.

автор: Denisa C

Sep 10, 2019

Very easy to follow due to its short videos. I really enjoyed this course because made me want to learn more about children's rights and at the same time I've learned and remembered many notions and rights. I appreciate the speakers too, people who have a lot to give and to share from their knowledge.

автор: Marwahadil16

Jun 28, 2020

I had graduated form the seven weeks of the Children 's Human Rights's course. It was such an amazing journey to surf with the best professor modules who are from Geneva University, Oxford University, and some of them are from the Council of Europe. I learned that there are many and lots of International organization that take care of children globally. Also they pay attention to the problem of obesity of the children which means the International Organization is covering the children's rights in details.They treat the child as an object who should have his/ her fully human rights as well as protecting children from their parents, in cause the parents maltreated their child. I am proud to have all these information about how children are protected globally. Thank you so much.

автор: Margaret A B

Oct 12, 2019

As a practising child protection professional in the UK, I found this course extremely useful in giving me an understanding of the international context of the laws and professional practise regulations in which I work. It helpfully widens the perspective, giving a depth and breadth which adds to the confidence in the relevance of the structures of protection.

Being able to pick it up when I wanted too is a brilliant learning tool.

автор: Fidelis F O

May 21, 2020

This is to appreciate the course developers, It really boost my knowledge in all aspect of disciplines this course is more than children's human rights and it has broaden my knowledge on working with children and respect the right of children to I can vividly say and champion of children's human rights.

Thank you

автор: Syed M A

Aug 18, 2019

I has been an excellent course. Very well-structured and planned. I like the length and breadth of the knowledge that this course covered and was able to successfully deliver in such limited span. This course will go a long way in developing a more nuanced and informed outlook towards children's human rights.

автор: Aruna P

Feb 22, 2019

A very useful course full of informative resources. I would love to take more courses from Coursera similar to this one.

автор: Tia F

Jan 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. The deadlines were flexible and the information was easy to digest.

автор: Mohamed A H H

May 07, 2019

Thanks a lot to the faculty

автор: Sofía P O

May 28, 2019

Great introduction, really good teachers

автор: Eduard I

Oct 08, 2017

Useful for those who want to learn about child rights for the first time. Will not recommend to professionals.

автор: Ibrahim S B

Sep 05, 2020

This is truly an important course for everyone to learn because there is much information about how parents, the law system and everyone should respect the rights of children anytime and anywhere. My recommendation here is, I think 55% of African parents living in remote villages do not know about all this stuff and I think they should have a way to understand it as well especially for those who cannot read either write. If we all want to see children, everywhere to be safe, I think there should be a provision of these documents for children and their parents who cannot read because they are part of this problem solving regardless of who they are. If these rights of children have been documented and they are not taking to where they should be taken, the situation will somehow be static. Here in Sierra Leone, rape is now blazing like a wildfire in the harmattan session, 35-45-60-70 years old men often raped 2-3-4-5 years old babies, not that the sexual offence amendment act is not alive, it is there but 85% of people living in the villages are not familiar with these laws and if they are not familiar with the laws, our children will never be safe, regardless of cultural practices, where the laws are made available to people who cannot read, it will help to mitigate the evil practices. I will recommend the International Nation to recommend all its parties to make their country's laws move around the villages, schools, churches, mosques, and other places.

However, I am happy to be here and what i have learned, i promise to make it available to the local people. Thank you for putting up this course for us.

автор: Ada V

Apr 10, 2020

A mi criterio el curso está bien estructurado, el material es bastante profesional, completo y conciso; en mi caso, como abogada litigante en el área de Derechos Humanos de Niñez y Adolescencia, me brindó varias herramientas para tomar en consideración en mi trabajo. Fue muy útil e interesante poder escuchar y estudiar esta temática desde el punto de vista de América, Europa, Africa y Asia principalmente ya que se tiene una visión más amplia no solo en el área social sino legal. No quisiera dejar pasar la oportunidad para comentar que es evidente que todos los disertantes tienen conocimiento y experiencia en la temática, sin embargo, no todos tienen la facilidad para transmitirlos, hago alusión principalmente a aquellos que leían textualmente su material (presentaciones, fichas, etc) lo cual provoca que se pierda la atención ya que unicamente leen pero no exponen o explican. Gracias por la oportunidad.

автор: BEN M A B

Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for this valuable course that helped me:  To improve the understanding of child protection  To increase the capacity to prevent abuse  To strengthen skills to recognize diverse child protection issues  To gain skills in upholding child rights  To increase awareness on how to create a protective environment  To strengthen the ability to identify child protection issues without stigmatizing or targeting the child  To understand and use the term vulnerability appropriately  To utilize a holistic framework when responding to child protection: responsive action, remedial action, protective environment action

автор: Federica C

Jun 19, 2020

Having already a solid background in human rights and experience in the field of child protection, I was a bit scared by the "introduction" word mentioned in the title, being afraid the course would be too basic. Instead it was extremely interesting to follow this course for the multiple inputs and explanations it was providing. Topics are presented from different perspectives and by experts in different field, I believe this gave me the possibility to learn a lot and complement my previous knowledge with relevant information coming from other disciplines. Historical videos are those I have appreciated the most!

автор: Ethige B S

Oct 15, 2018

First of all I am thanking very much University of Geneva, Switzerland has given opportunity to study about Children's Human rights - An Interdisciplinary under Coursera organization. I am a Auditor of the United Nation Association of Singapore and active in Human right as well as Humanitarian. This course is very helpful to improve my knowledge as well as Laws. Further more I would like to thank all Professors and Lecturers explained very clearly, wider and deeper to understand all modules in this course.

Best Regards from Singapore

Ethige Bernard Silva.

автор: Liliana F D V A

Mar 25, 2019

The content of this course is truly exceptional! I loved the diversity of topics presented and the instructors really made me want to go into further detail as I do research on my own! I believe that I would only like to point out that there were some discrepancies in the transcripts of the videos which, if corrected, would make this course just perfect. I would really like to thank all the experts and instructors for their invaluable time and support creating and sharing this MOOC with the community!

автор: yailiwon s

Mar 20, 2020

This has been an excellent course and indeed a real interdisciplinary in content. I am a law student and this course has helped me to broaden my outlook on child rights not only from legal but from different perspectives and it's really helped me to have a deeper and wider understanding of child rights. I really want to thank you for not only giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn but for waiving my fees. This learning will definitely be of great value as I pursue my career in child rights.

автор: Kellie J F

May 19, 2017

This course included a wide array of information regarding children's human rights across the globe. The lecturers provided a clear map of the past developments in this field and a view of what activism is required in the future. I appreciated the information from various countries and visiting professors. The lectures were organized in a concise and informative manner. Thank you to the University of Geneva for gathering individuals from various disciplines to make this course complete.