Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 935
Рецензии: 238

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 235 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: PAULA V C

Feb 13, 2019

muy completo

автор: Maya A

Sep 13, 2018

great course

автор: Ana K d P e S

Sep 06, 2017

just great!

автор: JUAN J B

Jul 19, 2017

Excellent!!

автор: Otgontuya D

Dec 23, 2019

Very good!

автор: ISAIAH M M

Aug 31, 2018

Good class

автор: Gabriella P

May 30, 2018

Excellent!

автор: Ana G P O

Apr 02, 2020

Muy bueno

автор: Adalberto C P

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente

автор: Kauã A F P N

Apr 15, 2020

Awesome!

автор: MHD T A

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing♥

автор: Naveed U H

Jul 04, 2017

Thanks

автор: MURTAZA M

Jun 06, 2019

GREAT

автор: Endrita M

Aug 22, 2017

Great

автор: Orlane S

Aug 22, 2017

SUPER

автор: Dr. A B

May 16, 2020

GOOD

автор: Michaela G

Jan 08, 2017

After finishing week one I am inclined to say that the course is compared to other courses labour intensive. The content is consistent, well structured and up to the point. However, the level of English of nearly all speakers is more than poor. Most of the lectures are read of the paper. The subtitles do not help to mitigate misunderstandings resulting from the poor language. Instead, it magnifies the problem (e.g. naming the "PISA-test" as "pizza"). Also the power-point slides hold many mistakes, e.g. in the formatting. Even the quiz questions are not free of mistakes and are misleading or grammatically incorrect or even hold incomplete sentences. Very annoying. Overall, the finalizing of the course was not done with due diligence.

автор: ALICE K

Feb 24, 2019

It was an excellent course, very enlightening and has helped me increase my knowledge on the subject of child rights. I found some answers to questions a little confusing e.g. child witch craft allegation is a harmful traditional practice, yet the question implies this is not the case. There were other questions that were a little confusing. I also noticed that some words were not legible - perhaps because of the instructor's accent and the fact that the interpreter did not understand. All the same, this course is great and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge on children's human rights.

автор: Anja W

Feb 22, 2017

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

автор: VOLAKAKI T

Jul 17, 2017

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

автор: Gayatri V

May 19, 2017

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.

автор: Pragati s

Feb 08, 2019

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.

автор: Christopher J L

Sep 28, 2019

An excellent variety of experts sharing their research, ideas, and opinions connected to a variety of interesting issues concerning children's rights. The quizzes could be a bit more comprehensive though, and the transcripts of the videos feature a number of mistakes. Overall, however, it was a great course, and I'm very glad I did it.

автор: Joseph F

Nov 20, 2018

Great introduction. Was very interesting and to the point. As a beginner I appreciated the varying levels of depth to the course allowing all to benefit. For 5 stars I would have preferred better quality videos as some had lots of background noise etc. making it difficult to concentrate and listen but other that that, great.

автор: daishiyi

Nov 03, 2017

Overall this course has provided students with lots of information, the only thing might be that the content is a bit plain and there is lots of content for students to memorize. Since the concepts are a bit far from our life, it might be hard for students to memorize what they have learned through the course.