Chevron Left
Вернуться к C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 4,784
Рецензии: 1,345

О курсе

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
21 июня 2020 г.

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN
21 апр. 2020 г.

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Фильтр по:

1301–1325 из 1,357 отзывов о курсе C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

автор: Neon D

14 апр. 2021 г.

I wish this was advertised or titles just a little differently. Im somoni who is very new to programming so i expected that we'd be starting out going over the fundamentals step by step. Unfortunately, around video 2-3 of the course, i was smacked in the face with some programs that the instructor made and...how am i supposed to take notes when i dont even know what im being shown on an even fundamental level. Maybe i misinterpreted the course wrong, but ill leave the review based on my experience for now.

автор: Austin Y

24 мая 2020 г.

while while early weeks of the course are good for genuine beginners, later weeks are really annoying due to assignments that have absolutely no background on how to code various required elements. if you are looking to code but be annoyed at the same time take this course. might as well teach yourself by using google just like how this course forces you to do anyway.

автор: Supantha R

21 июля 2020 г.

I do not like this course.The instructions are not well enough for online course.The contents are not clear enough to understand.They should have made this course more user friendly.There must a different way for assessment.

автор: Oriol V P

3 февр. 2021 г.

El curso bien....

Otros estudiantes de habla inglesa no facilitan ..... todo el nivel de adaptación a la comprenssión es tuyo, Por consiguiente pierdes puntos en las pruebas de codigo

автор: Omar K

27 дек. 2020 г.

Not recommend for beginners at all. A lot of point skipped or not completely explained. Poor hand-written slides.

Don't enroll if you are a beginner and need to learn the basics.

автор: seda.

18 мая 2021 г.

Unfortunately I had to drop this course as it is not a beginner friendly and the syllabus is prepared for the people who have underlying knowledge about fundamentals.

автор: Masihullah H

12 дек. 2020 г.

the lectures were hand written on a board which was not readable

I would suggest the professor to use a typed material like ppt etc

автор: Rene A L

22 окт. 2020 г.

For a beginners course, not many basic topics are explained.Videos could be enhanced using power point slides

автор: Zyad W K

24 авг. 2020 г.

the quality of the course drops like a snowball the more we get into the course, it started off great tho

автор: Warda Y S

8 июня 2021 г.

I think this course is helpful but it has some confusion so i hope you will correct it

автор: Jacob B

5 нояб. 2021 г.

The professor is just talking as he programs. You arent being taught, but showed.

автор: Bsef19m519-MUHAMMAD H M

28 мая 2020 г.

Your writing on the board is very difficult to understand

автор: 1ds18ee071 A

16 сент. 2021 г.

Compiler should have been integrated with the course .

автор: Vyshali R B

21 мая 2020 г.

the course was good .

автор: UTKARSH A

14 июня 2020 г.

booring explanation

автор: Mohit N

23 июня 2020 г.

very hectic course

автор: ANIKET P G

14 июня 2020 г.

NOT PROPER VICE

автор: Aditi U

1 дек. 2020 г.

very good

автор: Marcus M

5 окт. 2020 г.

This is one of the worst beginner courses on here. It is clearly not for everyone. You cannot call it fundamentals without actually teaching the fundamentals. There is a severe lack of detail in these lessons and a big assumption on the part of the instructor that you have previous knowledge of some of the concepts he’s discussing. I have never received assignments before in which what you are supposed to produce is not something you were taught in the lesson. This course at the very least needs to be renamed. Saying C for Everyone is misleading. Instructor would be great for intermediate/advanced courses but to teach a beginner the assumption must be that we know nothing. Not that we have some obscure but limited knowledge of what you discuss. This is the first coursera course I truly felt lost in and am very dissatisfied by. I would hope this course is revised for future terms.

автор: Nandi T

8 окт. 2021 г.

This man is the worst teacher that i've ever seen! First of all i don't understand why he doesn't do the exercises both on windows vsc and his mac? All of the courses that i've took before and it was for windows and mac the teacher always did 2 videos 1 for windows and the other for mac! The other thing is that this is a beginner course yet he doesn't explain a lot of things! The code he's writing is outdated and if you write the same code in vsc it will give errors! a good example is that the printf function doesn't work anymore and instead the cout << needs to used! 1 star from me!

автор: Destroyer

27 сент. 2020 г.

Explanation is worst, he is just reading the lines not even explaining anything, wasted all my money and I didn't even get certificate.... for certificate I need to pay money wow.....this is just nonsense you guys only work for money for learning money and for certificate money what the hell is this....

I am very sad I joined coursera if I joined in some other website I will get good c programming course and certificate also at low cost.... please don't waste every one's time....

автор: Timmy D

6 сент. 2021 г.

The course was unorganized. A​ lot of inaccurate code. An example of one was where he declared an array of grade with a constant size. The array couldn't be initialized and I spent at least half an hour to debugged it.

The issue was that "The C99 standard does not allow initialization of variable length arrays ". I had to learn how to use enums or preprocessor macro to fix it which was a topic in the next course "C for Everyone: Structured Programming".

автор: Tingkang W

16 дек. 2020 г.

The professor's handwriting note is really hard to read. Homework contains content that have not been taught yet. Many videos teach repeated concepts and some important concepts are not mentioned. The instructor cannot even show a tidy appearance before the screen. Very disappointed to see that this is the largest C and C++ course on Coursera. My course experience on Python, Java and Web Design is far far far better than this course.

автор: Tabata C

3 окт. 2021 г.

The professor seems to have lost his passion, his attitude toward the students doesn't feel helpful. I got a vibe of the professor being tired and not really passionate about the course. In one instance, he says, "if this is too difficult or you are uncomfortable doing this find help." He was talking about the ins and outs of compilers and editors and how to install them.

автор: Darius S

14 авг. 2021 г.

The course is not suitable for academic purposes. To delve more into the topic and solve the tasks independently, you need to look at learning material on the Internet. Regular bookings of 40 euros per month are unfair. I still can't find cancellation options. For the first time, I am really disappointed with Coursera-platform.