Chevron Left
Вернуться к C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,250
Рецензии: 1,449

О курсе

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

21 июня 2020 г.

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

21 апр. 2020 г.

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,475 отзывов о курсе C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

автор: Gabriele M

6 апр. 2022 г.

Corso ben specifico e pulito, ma chi entra da un mondo apparte e ne capisce poco di informatica questo corso diventa troppo complesso, sto cercando di imparare ma ogni lezione diventa sempre più complicata per me che vengo da un mondo totalmente diverso

автор: David T A

14 мар. 2022 г.

In a lot of cases, the presentation was awkward (too verbose, didn't drill down effectively into the key points).

In a fair number of cases, the quiz and exam questions didn't closely resemble the material presented in the lectures.

автор: Pantea F

4 авг. 2021 г.

i really dont recommend to take this course specially to those who do not know any thing about c programming.

the content is very good but there are lots of videos and a few quizes and assignments, these made the course very boring.

автор: Patrick H

29 июля 2021 г.

The videos need "producing" to a better quality, and a significant number of the questions dont help assess the learners knowledge of "coding". However this does seem to be a reasonable overview of the basics of C.

автор: Nishith

14 июля 2020 г.

More reading material can be included in the course itself rather than referring to the book. Quiz is very simple. Kindly include harder questions and increase the quantity of the question of writing codes.

автор: Ashrith M

26 июля 2020 г.

some of things were not taught properly or even taught in class but came for assignments and quiz

it was not good enough for beginners

The sir is well experienced and is only good for advanced students

автор: VISHAL K R S

12 авг. 2020 г.

The course is good. A lot of basics are skipped,so its not quite thorough.Some assignments require skills that arent even taught in the course.And a lot of logic and operator definitions are skipped.

автор: Roberto P

10 мая 2021 г.

It was nerve-wracking to interpret what the teacher wrote by hand. It would have been more appropriate for him to write with a text editor. Furthermore, the speed of explanation was below average.

автор: Vasu A

24 мая 2020 г.

A bit careless as it doesn't teach file handling and expects us to complete the assingment using file handling.

Otherwise I feel a lot of effort has been put into the course by the creators.

автор: Álvaro S F

25 апр. 2021 г.

Sometimes I don't like the way the professor teaches with the digital tablet; would have been better to explain theory fundamentals over some typed code.

автор: UDWESH P U P

26 авг. 2020 г.

The course assignment needs to be discussed and the correct code should be made available to the students. The peer review pattern is not ethical way.

автор: Thabisile T P

13 сент. 2020 г.

A bit outdated when it comes to the new programming functions of 2020. Otherwise it was great learning something new regarding programming.

автор: Jacopo I

1 июля 2020 г.

The graphical design and the hand written presentation are not a high quality product as one would expect from a university of this kind

автор: Erdim Ş

14 дек. 2020 г.

Lecture notes are hard to read and are handwritten. No Turkish translation available. The programs used in the lesson are out of date.

автор: Harsimran S

2 июня 2020 г.

The assignments and quizzes were very nice. But,sorry to say,the teaching was not on point. I didn't find it interesting.

автор: Mariusz B

8 апр. 2020 г.

Course material is presented in chaotic way. Course tests requires more knowledge than presented in the course itself.

автор: Sarang S

10 июня 2020 г.

Expected a lot more from this course. I feel, my concepts are still unclear even after completing the whole course.

автор: Пётр С

7 нояб. 2021 г.

T​he course is not too bad, it definetely will teach you the basics, but is a bit boring and lack practical tasks

автор: Technical A

16 апр. 2021 г.

There should be much practice problem set. so that beginer can get familiar much with the Programing language

автор: Tan J W

31 мая 2020 г.

Written tutorial on the screen seems pretty boring and the challenge is kind of confusing at week 5.

автор: Siavash H

3 янв. 2022 г.

P​resentation needs to be updated, it is not easy to follow, using some animation would help.

автор: Diego A M S

14 июля 2021 г.

It has good content but some works don't match with the thematics treated

автор: Durvesh K

1 июля 2020 г.

Quality of some videos was not good. Volume could have been louder.

автор: Prashant P

15 июня 2020 г.

good but this program not for c for everyone it is so high level.

автор: Aromal S

7 мая 2020 г.

Average Course Problems with assignment questions and gradings.