Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Analytics for Decision Making

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Analytics for Decision Making от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.5
stars
Оценки: 289
Рецензии: 68

О курсе

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Лучшие рецензии

NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Фильтр по:

51–65 из 65 отзывов о курсе Business Analytics for Decision Making

автор: Mohsin A

Sep 19, 2017

A good course, with introduction to advance techniques for business decisions.

автор: Hamed A

Apr 25, 2019

this is a very informative course just some assignments are a bit too hard

автор: Panagiota N

Jun 10, 2019

Business Analytics for Decision Making

автор: Chongko S N A

May 07, 2019

Solver is not a free programme

автор: Shantanu S

Feb 25, 2017

Good

автор: mark w

May 28, 2017

D

автор: Todd L

Mar 23, 2019

Very good topics. Very interesting and good to learn the basics. Even though the lecturer said simulation and optimization together were the most advanced part of analytics, I only halfway believe him. While the breadth of examples is good, the depth of each examples is thin in regard to real-life problems. For example, the marketing problems are too shallow, as anyone in marketing can quickly realize. I also didn't like that the ASP tool isn't available for Mac. The solver.com online tool is laggy, difficult to use, and ugly. I'd prefer an Excel-Mac solution or a Google Sheets solution PLEASE.

автор: Federico G V

Aug 30, 2019

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

автор: Vivian Y Q

Jul 12, 2017

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

автор: Takkallapalli N

Jan 27, 2019

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

автор: Randell B

Oct 15, 2019

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

автор: Alvaro I A P

Jan 14, 2019

I do not give a good review to this course because I could not download the ASP, I wrote a message in the forum and no one replied, I see other students suffer this similar problem. I also saw a message in the forum from Marisa Edwinson (staff) acknowledging the code is expiring the 30th September. I have to guess some of the answers because I do not have the ASP downloaded, definitively not the full experience expected.

автор: Matthieu B

Sep 28, 2018

Not very useful, or complicated (finished it in less than half a day).

Also still using lots of Excel specific tools that one may or may not have access to, instead of offering to use proper tools like Python.

автор: Cai H W

Aug 25, 2018

g

автор: Timofey I

Dec 11, 2018

It is more the demo of ASP's possibilities than education. ASP does not work in a free licence version for Module 4 models.