Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Analytics for Decision Making

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Analytics for Decision Making от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,716
Рецензии: 427

О курсе

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

27 мая 2020 г.

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA

11 авг. 2020 г.

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 423 отзывов о курсе Business Analytics for Decision Making

автор: Shafi K

31 янв. 2018 г.

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks

автор: Viktoriia D

16 мар. 2020 г.

I understand, on a high level, which approaches I can use in data analysis for decision making. The best for me is the simulation. I like to see a result when I changed value for some dimensions. Only one comment, without special knowledge, it could be complicated to understand everything.

автор: Michael K

12 окт. 2020 г.

Very insightful course, deep in knowledge and application. Will try to apply in future work context of merging business analytics with financial management and service & solution marketing. Appreciate the University & Coursera for crafting this brilliant service.

автор: Khaled A M

21 нояб. 2020 г.

I've greatly benefited from this course. Not only that now I have a good background understanding of optimization analysis, but also a refined method in organizing and solving problems. All thanks to the great instructor and the college for providing this course.

автор: Minh T N

30 мар. 2021 г.

Superb content and high-quality course structure with highly detailed videos, instructions and follow-up exercises & assignments. Props to the professors and all the organizers for delivering such an insightful and knowledge-packed course.

автор: Devaprabha c

25 июля 2020 г.

Business analytics for decision making is good course that I learn.learn about cluster analysis, optimization -core technique and master of business analytics,model uncertainty.thank you for coursera community to introduce this course.

автор: W. S N I

14 июля 2020 г.

The course was overall good and it taught me analytical solver platforms and the uses of them, with some examples which are understandable. The lecturer was great. Helped me to learn another area regarding my professional targets.

автор: Vikrant P

3 сент. 2020 г.

A very good and relevant course taught by instructor Manuel Laguna for people who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real-world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which is an added advantage.

автор: Yodchanon N

29 июня 2020 г.

Highly recommended. Thank you Mr. Manuel Laguna for this useful course. This course gave me knowledge and practice with rich detail. The lecturer did his best in teaching, illustrating and visualising, very clearly.

автор: Pedro M

28 июля 2020 г.

This course is really great. But it could be added one week to explain how to apply monte carlos simulation in other softwares (free softwares). However the course was great and the professor teaching really well.

автор: Sreedhar R

22 мая 2017 г.

Course was good, it was added as a pilot course from our organization for introducing /sharpening skills on data analytics. the course did justice to that. and was a good primer and provided a good understanding.

автор: Ruslan K

2 сент. 2020 г.

Fantastic Course! I could see many examples where I can apply what I learned from this course in my work and entrepreneurship. The Cluster Analysis and Optimization Models in Solver were particularly useful.

автор: Cristina G A

25 мар. 2022 г.

Very useful and interesting. Excellent examples and teacher. I would recommend this course to all those who would like to understand key concepts of data analysis in excel for decissión making.

автор: María G R Z

24 авг. 2020 г.

Da una visión para saber como hacer los modelos y cómo interpretar los resultados. Muy recomendado para los que quieren adentrarse al mundo del análisis de datos para los negocios

автор: Catalina S

19 июля 2021 г.

Manuel Laguna is an excellent instructor and looks for the practical use of the contents.

Explains carefully, speaks with the perfect pace and denotes passion for what he does

автор: Prashant J

13 янв. 2021 г.

Well explained course. All excel sheets shared are very useful. It looks like I am actually woraking in a company and solving real managerial problem. Very claverly formed course

автор: Gayatri A D

28 июня 2020 г.

Through this course now i m able to to understand difference in all aspects, when to use which model ,how to perform simulation and optimization using Analytic Solver Platform.

автор: Elena A

17 янв. 2021 г.

The course is fantastic! I love the way the tutor explained everything. The information was clear, useful and interesting. I enjoyed the course and completely satisfied.

автор: Federico J D F

15 окт. 2020 г.

Great course. It could have been better if the files for the videos were available at the bottom of it. I was never able to found the excel files to follow the ASP live.

автор: Sergio R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Course was really interesting. Professor explained with detail all examples. I would really recommend providing more simulation examples, maybe as homework or tests.

автор: SHAIKH A M

8 апр. 2021 г.

Nice course, to help in taking decisions for own as well as other bussiness, i studies all new things related to the analytics. this course help to improve our self.

автор: esther r

14 июня 2020 г.

this course helped me to learn decision making througu descriptive predictive prescriptive analysis and optimization models , how to build simulation optimization

автор: Divine I

26 июня 2020 г.

The content of the course was well planned and interesting. I learnt a lot good stuffs which I'm sure will help me in gowing my skills in Bisiness analytics.

автор: Ramesh M

26 июня 2020 г.

The course and the delivery of the content is highly appreciable I thank all the teachers and the coursera team especially university of Colorado Boulder.

автор: Souradipta D

11 июля 2020 г.

This course was easy to understand. Awesome examples were given and proffesor explained each and every topic properly. This course is really valuable.