Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Analytics for Decision Making

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Analytics for Decision Making от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.5
Оценки: 255
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Лучшие рецензии

NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 57 отзывов о курсе Business Analytics for Decision Making

автор: Manish B

May 24, 2019

Great learning opportunity Through Mr. Laguna its an outstanding way of bringing the classes for our business processes right at the desktop for our e

автор: Subhajit G

May 20, 2018

This course provides a brilliant overview of Business Analytics problems. Bit more details about the underlying mathematical techniques used would be helpful.

автор: Anna R

Sep 03, 2017

Although this course covers some useful techniques in data analysis it is largely a sales tool for the ASP (Analytics Solver Platform) which you only get a trial for. This course would be more useful if it taught the techniques using excel or basic mathematical solutions to understand the probability distributions and other items covered. If you are interested in learning general data analysis this is not the course for you.

автор: Pooja S D

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course to learn a bunch of new aspects in a business organization

автор: Hasanpasha

Nov 30, 2018

I find this course absolutely challenging as it in essence teaches you how to create models for decision making. Therefore, you will equip yourself with essential business analysis skills. Highly recommended.

автор: JERRY S

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

автор: Richard F

May 05, 2018

Very enlightening two weeks. Learned a lot

автор: Md. A H B

Dec 22, 2016

Wonderful course!

автор: Lydia V

May 22, 2017

very well presented. best in the specialization so far

автор: Sunglak S

Jun 21, 2018

Very

автор: Nedchanok H

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

автор: Jayashree

Dec 09, 2016

A great course

автор: Ana T

Dec 17, 2017

Great class

автор: Jennifer Z

Jun 13, 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

автор: Shiyu D

Jun 11, 2018

Great Teacher, Great Course. Love it

автор: PRALAY P

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course !

автор: Swaraj D

Apr 18, 2017

Very useful

автор: Qi X

Aug 04, 2017

I liked the way professor organized the course. Concept and example were clearly illustrated.

автор: Tinotenda M

May 31, 2017

it was an eye opener to those who love data mining and anlysis

автор: Michael L O

Nov 24, 2016

Good introduction to the Analytic Solver Platform for Excel used for various prediction and prescriptive modeling. Could use better integration of slides and transcripts but that is a personal preference since I like my notes to read more like a textbook rather than spread across a simple text file, a video, a sparse PowerPoint deck, and some Excel workbooks. Too disjointed for easy review in my mind.

автор: Luciano E

Nov 28, 2016

very useful and well explained

автор: Dario A

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

автор: Rajat S

Jul 30, 2017

Really beneficial!

автор: Malin A

Feb 12, 2017

Very clear and easy to follow.

автор: Shafi K

Feb 01, 2018

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks