Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
stars
Оценки: 427
Рецензии: 105

О курсе

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM

Mar 20, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 105 отзывов о курсе Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

автор: Nina

Mar 22, 2018

Although I enjoyed this course, I must say I haven't learned a lot of new information. This was very disappointing to me, because I expected much more scientific explanations and information since this is a university course. The information I was looking for was for example: what exactly is in the breastmilk, which live cells, enzymes, vitamins etc, instruction videos about the right way to latch, which medicine, illnesses etc influence breastmilk and why, what to do in these situations, what happens when a pregnant mother is still breastfeeding her first child, how does a breast milk (specifically with details) change when a child is sick or has some other needs in that phase of growing, why stopping breastfeeding is hard and what to do in these situations etc...

This course is just general and although I agree all these details I mentioned above should maybe not be included in the quiz, I do expect more specific and in depth knowledge from this course.

I applaud the promotion of breastfeeding 100%, as well as delivering the basic information to people that do not know it, but in the time of Google and keeping in mind these courses are usually taken by people that want to learn more, I find this course is just not enough.

автор: Luann T

Jun 11, 2019

This course covers the benefits of exclusive breastfeeding for the first 6 months and continued breastfeeding thereafter until 2 years and beyond, how the body works to allow during breastfeeding, the dangers of not breastfeeding exclusively especially for those who have financial worries or live in underdeveloped countries, how a varied nutritional diet is important, how to breastfeed after returning to work, what to do if you are unable to breastfeed, and how important a support system is for the breastfeeding mother. As a short course, this course covers the necessities minus gritty detail.

автор: Deborah L W

Apr 02, 2018

The content for this course is easy to understand. There's a good blend of research based information and personal experience from mothers. I would recommend this course to any woman who is not fully aware of the advantages of breastfeeding. I would also recommend this course to individuals who are working as advocates for breastfeeding as a resource to help support their work. This is my second course with Dr. Maya . She has a talent for making everyone feel at ease and delivering information that is useful for everyone who participates in her courses.

автор: Yun D

Mar 20, 2018

Through the course, I have learned some basic science knowledge about breastfeeding. Right now, I know Breastfeeding is the best choice for mother and baby. It's not just some experience from old generation. It's fine to have some challenges at the beginning. But the mother and baby could do well after practice. I think the course would help a new mother to release some pressure when she have some difficulties in breastfeeding. The last but very import thing is about the support from family and community. Thanks for the course and share!!

автор: Mehul A

Jun 10, 2018

This course helps understand the benefits behind breast feeding and it's advantages for both mother and child. Even in today's modern times breast feeding is not supported in general public and even looked down upon in some places, this course gives a brief idea why it may be so. Being of a male gender it helps me understand the female body and provides a glimpse of the world of motherhood.

автор: Цегельник С И

Dec 02, 2019

Спасибо большое за Ваш труд и любовь к детям всего мира. Ваша робота чрезвычайно важна . Я очень благодарна, что такой жизненно важный вопрос изучается в рамках университетской программы.

С уважением, Стефания Цегельник.

автор: ARVIND V

Mar 25, 2018

I'm really thankful to Maya Madam who came up with such an Informative Capsule Course on "Exclusive Breastfeeding" to help New-Mothers, To-Be-Mothers, Family Members, community Members etc. to be aware of right and necessary way of practicing breastfeeding and Formula feeding their babies when breastfeeding isn't possible!

автор: 罗芳

Mar 22, 2018

Like all mammals, human beings have evolved to be able to feed their young. A mother's breasts are designed to feed her baby. I would like to share all info I have learnt after the completion of the course and by knowing risks of use formula only attitude, the course is very important to be spread to all mothers around me.

автор: Matilda I

Jul 10, 2019

It was a really practical course for mothers, supporters or educators. It was filled with information regarding the benefits of exclusive breastfeeding, challenges women and couples may face, alternative approaches to feeding babies, and ways to approach difficult conversations with mothers. Really enjoyed it!

автор: Oliviane F

Jun 30, 2018

Nice course; a good ressource for those who look for basic informations about breastfeeding and/or who support parents (-to-be). The videos provide clear informations with nice graphics and the discussions lead us to reflect about the way we can be good advocates and supporters. Thank you for this course.

автор: V A K

Mar 26, 2018

First of all a big thankyou for putting together this wonderful course. It is an awesome course which is well structured , with the required information , free from overload of information as you would find in most parent / baby sites. It is a must have course for all parents and parents to be.

автор: Nancy I

Mar 24, 2018

I just hope so many Mothers around the world would get to see this course, it will go a long way to increase the exclusive breastfeeding ratings even in low income countries, like my country Nigeria. Thanks you guys for this knowledge!

автор: Nabila Z

Jul 03, 2018

The course was very interesting. We've given video not like the other courses given by lecturer which was very boring. They provide attractive videos so I really enjoy the course. And of course very informative. Recommended course :)

автор: Monica

May 21, 2018

Thank you so much for the opportunity. Not only was this class super reaffirming as a new mother, but it also helped me understand a little more about how I can assist other mothers in the future. Thank you for all you do <3

автор: Lyubomira V

Mar 21, 2018

Easy to take course. Videos were not too long and that helped me follow them till the end. Funny and colorful drawings in the videos make them more appealing. You get the most important information in a nutshell.

автор: Gideon M

Nov 20, 2019

This is an eye opening course to the benefits of breastfeeding and how the same came be done.

I will strive to follow the advice given herein and support my partner once we get children. 100% Breastfed

автор: Isabel A P M

Feb 08, 2019

an excellent course without a doubt, in which you share experiences of your daily practice, but you also acquire skills and strategies to be able to act as promoters of breastfeeding in Mexico.

автор: Lily L

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

автор: Natalia N

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course! The information given in the course is relevant, accurate and very important for the health and future of our babies. Congratulations on the 100% Breastfeeding campaign!

автор: GABY S S M

Mar 09, 2019

THANKING FOR THE COURSE, THEY WERE INTERESTING AND APPLICABLE THEMES. GOD BLESS YOU

I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE MORE COURSES ABOUT NUTRITION AND BREASTFEEDING. SALUDOS CORDALES FROM GUATEMALA.

автор: Dayana F M

Mar 20, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

автор: seham a e

Feb 03, 2019

thank you. it was a wonderful course .Are you planning to do any advanced versions of this course. It would be great if you emailed me any new information about the courses

автор: Alicja

Mar 31, 2018

Very useful information especially for non-medical people. Strongly believe that every mother-to-be should be introduced to such a course before delivery! Good job! :)

автор: Elisabetta F

Apr 12, 2018

I enjoyed learning about breastfeeding scientific data in a very simple way, becoming aware of what effects and benefits are involved with exclusive breastfeeding .

автор: kehkashan k

Mar 25, 2018

I wish I knew this all before. I wish I could tell people with all wrong information to not make others lives a hell by bombarding their absolutely crap knowledge.