Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
Оценки: 418
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM

Mar 20, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 104 отзывов о курсе Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

автор: Alexander B S

May 23, 2018

Excelente curso. Una introduccion a la lactancia materna.

автор: Kien T

Apr 06, 2018

Thank you so much for this course. It's useful for every parent for sure

автор: Lily L

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

автор: Monica

May 21, 2018

Thank you so much for the opportunity. Not only was this class super reaffirming as a new mother, but it also helped me understand a little more about how I can assist other mothers in the future. Thank you for all you do <3

автор: Mun F N

Jun 30, 2018

very useful knowledge and easy to understand!

автор: Nabila Z

Jul 03, 2018

The course was very interesting. We've given video not like the other courses given by lecturer which was very boring. They provide attractive videos so I really enjoy the course. And of course very informative. Recommended course :)

автор: Kristin Y

May 06, 2018

this course is good for those mother-to-be to prepare the information before baby birth.

автор: Giselle M

May 24, 2018

Excelente material! Congratulations!

автор: Mary R

Mar 27, 2018

Very informative and encouraging. Thank you for this course.

автор: Akua A A

Jun 04, 2018

Thanks so much

автор: lucia

Mar 23, 2018

Thanks so much for this very concise cours on breastfeeding. It is convincing and very well done with the perfect information.

автор: Erin E O

Mar 19, 2018

Highly informative!

автор: Mehul A

Jun 10, 2018

This course helps understand the benefits behind breast feeding and it's advantages for both mother and child. Even in today's modern times breast feeding is not supported in general public and even looked down upon in some places, this course gives a brief idea why it may be so. Being of a male gender it helps me understand the female body and provides a glimpse of the world of motherhood.

автор: Nancy I

Mar 24, 2018

I just hope so many Mothers around the world would get to see this course, it will go a long way to increase the exclusive breastfeeding ratings even in low income countries, like my country Nigeria. Thanks you guys for this knowledge!

автор: Natalia N

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course! The information given in the course is relevant, accurate and very important for the health and future of our babies. Congratulations on the 100% Breastfeeding campaign!

автор: Lynne D

Mar 21, 2018

Simple, clear and with an effective message about the benefits of breastfeeding. A message to mothers and anyone in the vicinity of a newborn!

автор: Katya Z

Apr 02, 2018

Very interesting course! Thank you!

автор: Ammar Y A

Mar 20, 2018

Really useful course that I recommend for every mother/mother-to-be, healthcare workers and educators

автор: Blanca I M R

Mar 20, 2018

Very good introduction to the topic. Simple, easy to understand for people that have no knowlegde about the topic.

автор: V A K

Mar 26, 2018

First of all a big thankyou for putting together this wonderful course. It is an awesome course which is well structured , with the required information , free from overload of information as you would find in most parent / baby sites. It is a must have course for all parents and parents to be.

автор: Luz V E

Mar 24, 2018

Amazing course

автор: Lyubomira V

Mar 21, 2018

Easy to take course. Videos were not too long and that helped me follow them till the end. Funny and colorful drawings in the videos make them more appealing. You get the most important information in a nutshell.

автор: Claudia G

Jun 02, 2018

This short course is a great way to get the community to understand the importance of breastfeeding and the importance of supporting breastfeeding mothers.

автор: Rohit G

Sep 07, 2018

Simple and easy. An excellent course for those looking for a quick guide on nuances of breastfeeding, and learn ways to encourage breastfeeding in the society.

автор: Maria J P

Sep 27, 2018

Wonderful experience