Chevron Left
Вернуться к Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 327
Рецензии: 140

О курсе

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

LM
20 апр. 2021 г.

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
24 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 138 отзывов о курсе Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

автор: CLAUDIA G

5 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much. The instructor was great and she gave a very detailed introduction to the SAFE use of essential oils. I found it easy to follow, with logical sequence of the materials. I value the wide selection of scientific evidence included in the references of the course.

автор: Natalia T O

3 дек. 2020 г.

Wonderful! I have put into practice several of the methods learned in the course and the results are incredible. I highly recommend this course not only for the clinical setting but also for people in general who want to know a little more about this world of essential oils.

автор: DEVANK S

24 мая 2020 г.

I've learned so many new things about essential oils and their therapeutic properties and uses.

It is one of the best online courses I've attended and I thank University of Minnesota and Coursera for giving such a deal to students who are interested in learning something new.

автор: Alberto V

22 авг. 2020 г.

What I can highlight in the course is the great past knowledge, with ethics and security. Thanks to this course I will be able to help myself and my community of Fibromyalgia sufferers in my city. Coursera's work goes beyond education, it is social transformation.

автор: pauline B

3 июня 2020 г.

Good course, with not too many essential oils to remember, and not too rare or expensive ones. Highlights are the main types of application / diffusion, the main things EO can be used in a hospital. Videos were helpful, and halfway 'tests' were nice to stay focused.

автор: SureshKumar

28 сент. 2020 г.

This course has explained me everything in detail about Essential Oils, applications, and policies. Now I can apply all these for my personal use as well as in clinical setting. Thank you so much Prof. Janet Tomaino, and University of Minnesota and Coursera

автор: Marina M

1 нояб. 2020 г.

A very interesting course, it covered from the basics to more specific information and it brought several contents. It really is worthwhile, regardless if you are a person in the health area or if you want knowledge for a personal nature only.

автор: Ranae A

8 июля 2020 г.

Very informative! The teacher was clearly knowledgable on the topic and able to share her personal experience that was meaningful to learning. It was just the right amount of work to gain good information for a basic level of aromatherapy!

автор: Alfiya S

23 нояб. 2020 г.

"Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils" includes high quality information (about Essential Oils and safe use EO, how to implement EO in your work, how drawing up a policy of using EO). This course isvery interesting and helpful.

автор: Maria E G H

13 сент. 2020 г.

me encanto el curso excelente aprender uso y recomendaciones y así poder seleccionar los mejores aceites y garantizar que el consumo es el correcto me encantaría extender este aprendizaje sobre este tema mas que nada profundizar

автор: Dachell M

15 янв. 2021 г.

This course was extremely helpful. I learned so much about essential oils that I can apply in both my job and personal life. I would recommend this course especially if you are interested in learning more about aromatherapy.

автор: Candice H C

29 апр. 2020 г.

Such an awesome course that is necessary in my scope of practice as a licensed massage therapist. Very good pointers from all instructors and staff much appreciated information provided!

I will definitely choose coursera again

автор: Liem R

17 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course and gained much knowledge. Well organized and easy to follow along but at your own pace. I look forward to applying this knowledge of essential oils in my own practice, with more confidence than before.

автор: Doris W

30 янв. 2020 г.

I loved this course, the content was exciting and thorough. I wonder how long it will be before all medical systems include clinical aromatherapy and essential oils as a truely effective way to enhanse the health system. ?

автор: Ulrich D

19 апр. 2020 г.

Pedagogically and didactically excellent course. Many details are addressed, which otherwise often escape attention. Very interesting and motivating interviews. There should be a continuation of this course.

Thanks a lot!

автор: Katarzyna L

9 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Gave me a lot of interesting and useful information about the SAFE and wise use of Essential Oils. Now I'm more sure of my choices and know how to use the EOs that I already have in a safe way. Thank you!

автор: Judit Z

10 мая 2021 г.

I reckon this course because you can learn a lot. I had some knowledge about aromatherapy previously so not everything was new. The only thing i can recommend for the course is to cover more essential oils in detail.

автор: Momodu R

15 авг. 2020 г.

The course was fantastic and the lecturers were great 👌.While I was doing the course I practiced what I learnt on one of my client and the result was awesome .Thank you for impacting more knowledge to me.

автор: Bensu E E

6 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor Janet was a wonderful teacher. The course was very broad and easy to learn covering all the fundamentals of Aromatherapy. It was a pleasure to be a part of this course. Thank you very much

автор: Lesa M

21 апр. 2021 г.

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

автор: Edzahi m

20 февр. 2021 г.

this course it worth studying contain almost all necessary information needed for aromatherapy treatment and if you prefer convectional medicine instead of allopathic medicine you can go for it .

автор: Samuel K

8 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was well presented by the instructor; it covered all the relevant topics that I believe are vital to understanding Essential oils and the broad field of aromatherapy.

автор: Marios P

29 янв. 2021 г.

Well structured and well organised course that gives you fundamental knowledge about aromatherapy and essential oils. Thank you Janet Tomaino (DNP, Associate Professor).

автор: Sornalatha

2 июля 2020 г.

Really feeling pleasant on gaining knowledge on integrative medicine which could improve medical field.... And am really thankful for providing such a wonder information

автор: Mohit J

7 июня 2020 г.

this is an excellent way of learning the clinical use of essential oil and would recommend to people who are interested in learning really good things in their life.