Chevron Left
Вернуться к Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry от партнера Западный резервный университет Кейза

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 171
Рецензии: 79

О курсе

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

Лучшие рецензии

SD

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.\n\nI plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.\n\nAll the best,\n\nRob

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 78 отзывов о курсе Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

автор: Lynda R

May 17, 2020

Course content very good!

автор: Fabio S

Oct 17, 2018

Great Framework to learn!

автор: Mariana B

Aug 16, 2020

Great insights and tips

автор: Winston A W

Sep 06, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Karine R

Dec 13, 2019

fantastic course!!!!!

автор: Sheena B

Jul 13, 2017

Loved this course!!

автор: RAMLATH K

Sep 03, 2020

A WONDERFUL COURSE

автор: Dr. S M

May 29, 2020

Outstanding course

автор: Dyankar A A C

Aug 25, 2020

Good assigments!

автор: Dhanashree K

May 16, 2019

Excellent Course

автор: Sven S

May 29, 2016

Great Course!!

автор: Fabio M V

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

автор: Valentina M

Apr 26, 2020

Educational

автор: Marcella A C J

Oct 05, 2016

Amazing!

автор: Mona A A

Jul 18, 2020

good

автор: Geethakakshmi P

May 06, 2018

Nice

автор: Amy W

May 30, 2017

E

автор: Nicole C

Jun 25, 2018

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

автор: Roxanne R N

May 17, 2020

This course was definitely edifying. I have learnt so much more about Appreciative Inquiry. I can progress through effective case management with confidence.

автор: Elaine W

Nov 05, 2018

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

автор: Olivier G

Mar 04, 2017

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

автор: Joy S

Oct 14, 2018

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

автор: Hari P S

Aug 01, 2017

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

автор: Ann J

May 15, 2019

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

автор: David R

Sep 21, 2020

Course was not up to par with other Coursera courses I have taken. There was some very good content n the course but the course itself was put together very unprofessionally. Beginning in the first introductory video there were many typos and errors in the translation from the subtitles. One of the worst is when Ron Fry talks about helping with societal issues. the translation is suicidal issues. " Your going to learn about novel cutting edge approach to leading and facilitating positive change that can be applied at all levels. In dyads, small groups, teams or work units, total organizations, communities, entire supply chains, across industries and even for suicidal issues." The Peer Review has been a problem in other Coursera courses but my experience was worst in this one. I actually flunked one assignment getting 100% score from one reviewer and 0% from another. The person who game the zero left no comments as to why. One of the things that made the Peer Review scoring difficult is that the choice was to grade on a scale of 0 to 10 but 0 and 10 were the only options. Many times I wanted to give a score of something in between but was unable to with this system. The Peer review for the last assignment required three reviewers. It took me about 10 days of going back each day, sometimes several times a day to get someone's assignment to review. It seems that would be an easy fix of only requiring two reviews instead of three if there were limited assignments. Finally, unlike other Coursera courses I have taken, this one did not allow me to add my certificate to Linkedin. I am glad I took the course, I learned a lot. I wish the course was put together at a higher level quality than it was so that it would be on par with other Coursera courses.