Chevron Left
Вернуться к Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.2
Оценки: 374
Рецензии: 94

О курсе

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 92 отзывов о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

автор: Umair T

Nov 29, 2016

Outstanding

автор: João G G F V

Oct 01, 2016

Good Stuff

автор: Matt W

Dec 25, 2016

This course was fantastic. I feel bad for complaining about the delay it had before launching because now I can see it was worth it. The material is up to date and the code adheres to the recommended Android code style from Google's documentation. The material is so much more thorough than other Android learning resources I've tried. Not only do you get good explanations of the example apps, but the lecture videos themselves do a good job of explaining the concepts at a high level before you get into the code. I found that the lecture videos gave me so many "eureka" moments where the whole picture was easier to understand.

My only complaint is that the grading is 100% quizzes. I don't find these particularly engaging, and I prefer completing assignments that must pass unit testing/an autograder etc. I'm still giving 5 stars because this didn't detract from my experience. I'm pretty self-motivated so I just made my own challenges and didn't move on until I was able to code examples of what we learned each week.

This specialization is without a doubt the first thing I'd point someone who expressed interest in learning Android to.

автор: Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

автор: David H C

Jul 06, 2018

very well explained and organized

автор: Gaetano D

Dec 06, 2016

This Course has been GREAT

автор: Abdul H M

Aug 04, 2017

I

автор: Denis V

Jul 04, 2017

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

автор: Tolibov N

Apr 27, 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

автор: Hassan R

Nov 16, 2017

great course very helpful

автор: Karri S R

Feb 19, 2017

Very nice course..

автор: Serikzhan K

Oct 12, 2017

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

автор: Kevin K

Dec 20, 2017

good content

автор: victor t y

Jun 27, 2019

awesome course

автор: Maria d l A T T

Jul 04, 2019

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

автор: LE V T

Jul 10, 2019

This course is very good

автор: 罗成毅

Aug 01, 2019

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

автор: mohamad n h

Aug 28, 2019

Very good and helpful course

автор: Joseph S

Sep 16, 2019

Nice

автор: Ekta A

Feb 17, 2019

good

автор: Akhila M

Jan 29, 2019

Good explanation and assignments in order to recall the vedios

автор: Gabriel P d C

Sep 28, 2018

The content seem rushed sometimes, but if you take time to work on the optional programming assignment you will understand completely the concepts presented in every week.

автор: Victor T

Nov 17, 2018

Module 2 (Git) was bad.

автор: Debaspreet C

Dec 20, 2016

Very good and high level course. The reason I give 4 out of 5 stars is coz this course uses two topics both of which were not covered in Java for Android Course : Java Concurrency/Threads and Java 8 lambda expressions. So I had to take a side route to learn these topics. Also if the programming assignments could be made non-optional and auto graded, that would be great.

автор: Theunis A H

May 25, 2017

Informative course on Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers. However relating the presentation material to the correct wording in the quizes was not always easy. But good course on these topics. I am however a seasoned android developer so Intents and Activities are already well defined in my knowledge. Was a good refresh.