Chevron Left
Вернуться к Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 651
Рецензии: 180

О курсе

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
7 окт. 2018 г.

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK
16 сент. 2017 г.

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 177 отзывов о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

автор: Matt W

25 дек. 2016 г.

This course was fantastic. I feel bad for complaining about the delay it had before launching because now I can see it was worth it. The material is up to date and the code adheres to the recommended Android code style from Google's documentation. The material is so much more thorough than other Android learning resources I've tried. Not only do you get good explanations of the example apps, but the lecture videos themselves do a good job of explaining the concepts at a high level before you get into the code. I found that the lecture videos gave me so many "eureka" moments where the whole picture was easier to understand.

My only complaint is that the grading is 100% quizzes. I don't find these particularly engaging, and I prefer completing assignments that must pass unit testing/an autograder etc. I'm still giving 5 stars because this didn't detract from my experience. I'm pretty self-motivated so I just made my own challenges and didn't move on until I was able to code examples of what we learned each week.

This specialization is without a doubt the first thing I'd point someone who expressed interest in learning Android to.

автор: Jaime F O C

15 нояб. 2016 г.

This course will give you an understanding of how different Android App components interact. You will learn how and when to use the HaMeR and Asynctask frameworks, also, you'll see which patterns they implement. The Official Android Development Guide is a perfect complement for this course if you want to understand some programming details and get in deep.

автор: Gabrial Z A

30 июля 2020 г.

Short and concise course that explains key Android App Components. Concepts covered are very useful and helps understand what is actually going on in and android app from when it starts till when it ends

автор: Курманалина С А

9 окт. 2020 г.

This course is a lot more difficult than the first one. I needed to use extra sources to understand everything . Anyway, I like this course a lot

автор: Armin T

8 окт. 2018 г.

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

автор: Gustavo L

30 окт. 2016 г.

El curso está muy bien estructurado y completo. Me gusta que explican toda la teoría a través de presentaciones y código guiado.

автор: Utku K

21 окт. 2016 г.

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

автор: Abrar A ( N K

27 июня 2020 г.

it was quit well, i have learned lot of the material thanks sukkur iba for sponsorship and coursera for this beautifull course

автор: Chandan K

17 сент. 2017 г.

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

автор: Ali M M

23 мая 2020 г.

I liked this course and the technical materials, knowledge, and experience delivered through this course lectures.

автор: Noor M Z

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course is delicious If someone want to really gain his knowledge rather than not try to get certificate only

автор: Jalees M

12 июня 2020 г.

This was a good course. It covered the knowledge required to develop a fully functional back-end application

автор: Denis V

4 июля 2017 г.

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

автор: Mahmoud M F M

14 нояб. 2019 г.

Concepts explained in an easy way. and a lot of case study apps to demonstrate these concepts.

автор: Tolibov N

27 апр. 2018 г.

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

автор: Zain u A

27 окт. 2020 г.

The course was good and it was very fun learning the material provided in the course

автор: Maria d l A T T

4 июля 2019 г.

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

автор: Hadi F

20 дек. 2019 г.

You should have background in programming.

Overall the course content is very good.

автор: Sam H

11 июня 2017 г.

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

автор: 罗成毅

1 авг. 2019 г.

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

автор: Harindu A S

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Best Course for Understand Intents, Activities and other Android Components.

автор: Serikzhan K

11 окт. 2017 г.

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

автор: Amit K M

28 окт. 2020 г.

very wonderful course...excellent videos and study materials

автор: Sana U

26 июня 2020 г.

This course is really helpful. I learned many new concepts.

автор: Harold M

2 янв. 2018 г.

Cool set of knowledge on broadcast receivers. Thank you!