Chevron Left
Вернуться к Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 484
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 124 отзывов о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

автор: Hassan R

Nov 16, 2017

great course very helpful

автор: LE V T

Jul 10, 2019

This course is very good

автор: Ayush

Jun 04, 2020

A well planned course.

автор: GAIKWAD P T

May 27, 2020

It is very helpfull.

автор: gurpreet

Dec 25, 2018

very good content :)

автор: Karri S R

Feb 19, 2017

Very nice course..

автор: amit k

May 18, 2017

Awesome content!!

автор: Tanuja S

May 03, 2020

Excellent Course

автор: Karumba C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course

автор: Srivardhan R M

Jan 21, 2020

Helpful Videos

автор: victor t y

Jun 27, 2019

awesome course

автор: Konstantin

Oct 29, 2016

Great course!

автор: Ekansh G

Nov 11, 2018

great course

автор: Usama E

Nov 10, 2018

Great course

автор: Yuhua Y

Dec 20, 2017

good content

автор: Craig S

Jul 20, 2017

great course

автор: Umair T

Nov 29, 2016

Outstanding

автор: João G G F V

Oct 01, 2016

Good Stuff

автор: Michael K

Jun 04, 2020

very good

автор: Mallikarjun H

Mar 12, 2019

Good one

автор: Anil k

Jan 14, 2020

great

автор: Muhammad A S

May 21, 2020

best

автор: Joseph S

Sep 16, 2019

Nice

автор: Abdul H M

Aug 04, 2017

I

автор: Peter R

Oct 26, 2016

I found it a bit peculiar that there were no tasks (problem sets) that were actually required to be taken (and passed obviously) to receive this course's certificate - which kind of devalues the obtainment of such in my opinion as passing the course by taking quizzes only seems a bit easy to me. Also the whole presentation of the material seemed not as thoroughly thought through - compared to other moocs I have taken or even the first course of this specialization. Although I must admit once you totally got around the fact that this mooc relies heavily on supplementary learning material (I for one bought the ebook mentioned in the course - the busy coder's guide to android development - which is an excellent book and I probably would not have found out about without this mooc) and one gets used to it's approach it is not as bad. Altogether I have to say the course was no waste of my time since I certainly did learn a lot but it could use some honing on a few sides. On an absolute positive side I feel the urge to mention the case studies conclusively which were really eye opening if analysed alongside the mentioned ebook and doing some googling :) Looking forward to course number 3 of this specialization.