Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,596
Рецензии: 575

О курсе

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Лучшие рецензии

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 566 отзывов о курсе Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

автор: Saurabh K

May 10, 2017

A really insightful course on visuali

автор: Udara S

Jun 15, 2020

Assessments could be more simpler

автор: Ahsan B

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course with good start up

автор: Juan P A

Jan 05, 2016

Interesting, loved the teacher.

автор: Kang J N

Aug 11, 2019

Brief introduction to Tableau

автор: Anh N

Sep 28, 2019

This course is so wonderful

автор: MUNIKUMAR N M

Jun 26, 2017

I like the instructor!!

автор: Yavuz A

Sep 19, 2020

well prepared course!

автор: Deleted A

Dec 30, 2015

Exciting course.

автор: Pablo C

Feb 29, 2016

Awesome course!

автор: Angel S

Feb 04, 2016

Quite helpful

автор: Alj N

Feb 24, 2016

Interesting

автор: Nisarg H

Mar 06, 2019

Brilliant

автор: Roger A R D S

Jun 25, 2016

excellent

автор: Prathamesh T

Aug 12, 2016

Nice..

автор: Tina

Aug 30, 2016

I will start with you do learn a lot from the videos (and the stuff you learn is very valuable), it's the absence of staff or professor involvement that is a problem and why I am not giving 5 stars. Outside of quizzes which are graded by computers, your "practice" assignments (which aren't practice because you can't check your answers before a test, super awesome when you can't really ask for help), final project and forum questions are graded or answered by other students.

If you have any confusion, either it will go unresolved or be worsened by potentially wrong answers from other students which I saw happen many, many times. Maybe I am expecting too much from an online learning platform? In all, I feel like while I did learn, I perhaps learned some wrong practices too. So while the videos are great, the actual teacher involvement is poor.

Coursera - I am not sure how you and the university work together, but is it totally strange to desire some input from your professor?

автор: Malin

Mar 09, 2020

I learned a lot and it's a fun course, however, I don't like that the assignments are corrected only by students. They can't correct things that are incorrect since I noticed by reviewing that many weren't well informed about the end assignment. Also, there's no way to know what things you could have done differently and there are no expert opinions.

Also, I got stuck at several exercises and even though I asked questions in the forum, I didn't get any answers in time and I had to move on without understanding this part. Teachers are not active and if the students aren't active either, then you're stuck.

автор: Steph L

Jun 06, 2016

I loved this course. The lecture videos taught me a lot and I was happy I got to use whatever I learned in the final project. The only reason why I'm giving three stars was because of the submission process for the final project. It gave me a headache because I didn't really understand how to submit to Tableau public. I tried following the instructions but I couldn't find some things so it confused me a bit. It caused me to submit my assignment late, and it was just not a pleasant process. Maybe upload new instructions with screenshots, or make another lecture video on how to submit.

автор: Xu Z

Jan 07, 2018

My objective is to pick up Tableau skill sets and become a better Tableau user after the course. However, the class is more focused on communication and presentation. Only 2 sessions out of 5 are focused on Tableau. I don't think that the class meet class meets my expectation. Overall, I think that the class is designed well for sharpening communication and presentation skills, not well for learning Tableau technical skills

автор: Ambreen H

Mar 29, 2016

Great course!

Very well organized, and worked in a format where you would build as you learned and had several milestones for review.

The one complaint I have is that the final asks for you to work in Tableau, and provides you a license for 15 days, although the course runs longer than that.

автор: Abhishek M

Jun 06, 2016

I have given an extra star for the free license software received.

Didn't find the course as challenging as the Machine Learning course.

The assignments need to be more challenging. Connecting to SQlite / GA Analytics dummy data can be added. Tableau with R session can be incorporated.

автор: Rajan A

Jun 15, 2020

Not the course where you learn the most practical skills! Has a lot of portion about communication, presentation, and storyboarding! I would have tried the Udemy one instead! I didn't get to make any worthwhile dashboards in this one!

автор: Anish V

Feb 21, 2018

Creating a presentation is rigid. There is no room to create a presentation in my own way. The point that instructor is setting points in the rubric about adding emotional hooks and following hour glass structure seems silly to me.

автор: Hossam A

Apr 21, 2020

Very useful content, however the used software for illustration is an old one, so some steps are different in practice. Moreover the instructor sometimes skips or unclearly do a step that might lead you to get lost

автор: Cheryl T

May 07, 2017

New user to Tableau - I found there to be too much information in both weeks 2 and 3 to absorb completely, which made the practice exams very time consuming. Time for a manual or other methods of learning.