Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mastering Data Analysis in Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mastering Data Analysis in Excel от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 3,805
Рецензии: 920

О курсе

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
16 нояб. 2021 г.

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE
30 окт. 2015 г.

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 901 отзывов о курсе Mastering Data Analysis in Excel

автор: Anuj S

15 февр. 2016 г.

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

автор: João S

15 дек. 2015 г.

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D

автор: Michael A

13 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent class. Much tougher than expected. I went in thiinking I was an Excel guru, and learned a ton.

автор: Ruth D

25 дек. 2017 г.

Really enjoyed it, felt challenged and engaged, and learnt a lot of valuable information and techniques!

автор: Yingyu G

25 мар. 2016 г.

This course really tortured me , but really worth the time and effort, I did learn something by heart :)

автор: Akshay K

29 мар. 2017 г.

Resources provided are very good in quality, completeness, easy to understand, and clear for neophyte.

автор: Poojitha D

15 авг. 2020 г.

It is a really interesting course and the assignments are tough which makes the course more exciting.

автор: Mitchell S

13 мая 2020 г.

Great method. Hurt my head trying to learn all of this but really cool material! Well done professor.

автор: Svetlana R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

It's a good course, lots of information. But you need to have previous knowledges in maths and excel.

автор: Uday P S

27 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course and structure. Great lectures. Was very difficult and challenging for me. Thanks!

автор: Julie K

21 авг. 2020 г.

Out of all the course in this specialisation this course has left me wanting to keep on learning.

автор: Martha Y V C

23 мая 2017 г.

I really enjoied the statistics and challenges of the course, a practical way to apply statistics

автор: Harsimran K

25 нояб. 2016 г.

I being a beginner found this course to be very helpful.It gave me a good start in data analysis.

автор: Mara H

15 июня 2020 г.

Challenging course that does a great job pushing you to learn more on analyzing data in Excel.

автор: Ehui E S A

17 мар. 2018 г.

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

автор: Kathryn M L

18 февр. 2016 г.

Instructor is highly knowledgeable and provides an interesting and thought provoking lecture.

автор: Benjamin L

21 дек. 2015 г.

patctical and useful course,is better for your creer life. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

автор: kwangje.baeg

25 июля 2016 г.

swollen with pride that I could be a great biz analyst

ofcourse, with Great professors ^~^

автор: Lishu W

18 дек. 2015 г.

Great course! I've learned a lot useful equations in business, and the appliance in excel.

автор: Abir H

24 окт. 2015 г.

The instructions are excellent. It really helps to learn the analytical functions in Excel

автор: May

9 мая 2018 г.

This course is good for learners to practice and apply the math method to the real case.

автор: OSCAR B

7 мар. 2016 г.

Great Course, it's a useful tool to improve your excel, and your Knowledge in statistics.

автор: Anthony J

6 окт. 2016 г.

The course was very clear and they included topics on information theory and statistics.

автор: Olga A

8 дек. 2018 г.

Difficult, but i'm glad to tried and completed. Thanks to all, who created this course.

автор: Theo

7 авг. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course and I hope I could go for the next course of data analysis